We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel is resolved, small and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Ranked #65 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hotel is resolved, small and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A fairly simple and centrally located, you can not ask for more for the price. The treatment of the staff is friendly. Breakfast is good. The only thing is that the beds are very noisy. It's in the city and you have shopping nearby, restaurants, beach, bars, squares and live music. Rooms are small, but it is normal in this kind of hotels it is important that clean.The air conditioning is good.
Next to the hotel there is a fast food restaurant for "Giros" very good recommend.

Room Tip: I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    40
    23
    25
See reviews for
10
45
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We picked this hotel as we wanted a budget hotel centrally placed. No it"s not 5star, but you're not paying 5star. Clean and comfortable rooms, good shower and air con. Not a huge choice in the menu, but again you're not paying for this. You can eat on the roof terrace which is great- you can see the sea. Staff are very friendly- and the paella was the best I've tasted. Great position- very close to the train station, which starts underground. It's cheap and takes 11 mins to go to the airport. We ditched the torture of a coach transfer and took this option to return to the airport. Would recommend this! Only downside is the amount of stairs you have to drag your case in resort- you need to be fit! Would go to this hotel again. Visit La Cervezateca for a great selection of Belgian beers nor far from the hotel. On calle Casablanca 22. No John Smiths here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel it just needs more improvements - starting with WIFI barely working, rooms needs redecorating, staff need training in customer service - they overbook rooms and do not adhere to special requirements. - I stayed there for 5 nights and asked for double room while booking online - was only offered twin bed room and then told all other rooms are booked. Beds are not comfortable as old and not even same hight. Breakfast it was another story - starting with ORANGE SQUASH instead of orange juice this happend to me first time on my travels thru Spain to have Squash instead of orange juice for breakfast. breakfast in general was poor quality and no value for money in any case. It really its not 3 star hotel some Hostels offer better breakfast. In general Hostels are cheaper and offer better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location of this hotel is pretty good. It's maybe a block from the Calle San Miguel (pedestrian walking mall) that goes down to the beach. It was maybe a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the beach.
Rooms were spacious, but could have probably used some updating. The doors don't have a "peep hole" and you need to really pull them shut. Also, the sheets on the beds are paper thin and the bathrooms could use an update. Also, it seemed like the windows to the outside balconies didn't lock correctly (but when I mentioned this, the staff fixed it). The game room had a pool table, some books, a couch and recliner and windows that looked out to the city, but it needed some updating and had some funky smells going on...

Nevertheless, the dinner and breakfast buffets were good. There were always ample options of foods available for everyone's taste. The only thing is that the dishes weren't always the cleanest, and I had to search for a clean glass, knife, etc on several occasions.

This hotel had free wi-fi, but it was only available in the hallways, lobby or in the game room. And, as I've experienced in other hotels, it was sort of on the slower side for connectivity.

Although it was dated, the staff was just excellent and went out of their way to do whatever we asked them. They were super nice and accommodated us very well. The staff and the location (proximity to the walking mall) are the main reasons I rated this hotel so highly. Because of them, I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

So many reviewers praise the staff. This week they performed miracles. Arriving in the early hours by taxi I pulled out my wallet to pay the driver and in the dark I dropped my passport in the taxi. I was just about to climb in to bed and the phone rang, they had located my passport and the driver was returning it within the hour.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get a room with balcony, it comes with an ashtray
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My tour operator switched me to this hotel. Iam so glad that they did. What a warm and freindly welcome from the staff. The room was basic but I could not fault it. It had a balcony with table and chairs and an ashtray. Great. It is located right in the centre of Torremolinos. The bus from the airport literally stopped just yards away. The railway station is just two minutes away. So from the hotel you can get transport all along the Costa De Sol, all the way from Malaga to Fuengirola. The train service is brilliant. They run every 15 minutes and you could set your watch by them. Tip, if you are a pensioner take your passport to any ticket office and ask for a "Tarjeta Dorado" This saves you 25% on all journeys, it cost just 5 euros and lasts for a year.

The hotel is surrounded by nice cafes, bars and restaurants. It faces San Miguel the main shopping street in the town.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get them to give yoiu a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was booked to go to another hotel but 2 days before I was due to leave holiday company said they could not go there because it was closed so I could go here or have money back as I had paid for my flight had to take this hotel .So with this in mind I was not looking forward to this hotel in the centre of T0RREMOLINOS but as soon as I got there still in 2 minds about the place. The staff where great could not do to much for you rooms cleaned every day bedding changed every 2 days towels every day food was OK the hotel had free wifi . the hotel its self was in the very centre of the town 200yards from station ( only 1.60 euros from the airport better the the 20 euros by taxi). there are plenty of shops and restaurants beach was only 5 or 6 minutes away but coming back felt like it was 2 hours away but all in all had a good time there( but there is no bar there )(also no pool either but great sun lounge on roof) so if you want somewhere in the town and not to dear this is the place for you
now would I stay there again I think yes I would

Room Tip: get a room facing south get the sun most of the time also use the train from the airport a lot lot c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19MICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#63 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manantiales
Manantiales
#58 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriano Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Property: Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Address: Avenida Manantiales 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriano Hotel Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2010, this hotel has become a great combination of modernity and charm. During your stay you can relax in the social lounge, workout at the gym or enjoy views of the Mediterranean sea from the restaurant. Situated conveniently in the Centre of Torremolinos, surrounded by the best pubs, restaurants and shops, within easy reach of the train station, and just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adriano Hotel Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremolinos Adriano Hotel
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing