We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Miracle Workers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Ranked #66 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Miracle Workers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

So many reviewers praise the staff. This week they performed miracles. Arriving in the early hours by taxi I pulled out my wallet to pay the driver and in the dark I dropped my passport in the taxi. I was just about to climb in to bed and the phone rang, they had located my passport and the driver was returning it within the hour.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get a room with balcony, it comes with an ashtray
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    32
    20
    23
See reviews for
8
40
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My tour operator switched me to this hotel. Iam so glad that they did. What a warm and freindly welcome from the staff. The room was basic but I could not fault it. It had a balcony with table and chairs and an ashtray. Great. It is located right in the centre of Torremolinos. The bus from the airport literally stopped just yards away. The railway station is just two minutes away. So from the hotel you can get transport all along the Costa De Sol, all the way from Malaga to Fuengirola. The train service is brilliant. They run every 15 minutes and you could set your watch by them. Tip, if you are a pensioner take your passport to any ticket office and ask for a "Tarjeta Dorado" This saves you 25% on all journeys, it cost just 5 euros and lasts for a year.

The hotel is surrounded by nice cafes, bars and restaurants. It faces San Miguel the main shopping street in the town.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get them to give yoiu a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was booked to go to another hotel but 2 days before I was due to leave holiday company said they could not go there because it was closed so I could go here or have money back as I had paid for my flight had to take this hotel .So with this in mind I was not looking forward to this hotel in the centre of T0RREMOLINOS but as soon as I got there still in 2 minds about the place. The staff where great could not do to much for you rooms cleaned every day bedding changed every 2 days towels every day food was OK the hotel had free wifi . the hotel its self was in the very centre of the town 200yards from station ( only 1.60 euros from the airport better the the 20 euros by taxi). there are plenty of shops and restaurants beach was only 5 or 6 minutes away but coming back felt like it was 2 hours away but all in all had a good time there( but there is no bar there )(also no pool either but great sun lounge on roof) so if you want somewhere in the town and not to dear this is the place for you
now would I stay there again I think yes I would

Room Tip: get a room facing south get the sun most of the time also use the train from the airport a lot lot c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19MICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at six years ago and thought it is a bit worn out and after that I tried the other hotels in town. Now I noticed they renovated the hotel, so thought I should give them an other try.

Location is great, next to busy center of the town.Close to the train station, if you come from the airport. Walk to the beach is tough, but since I prefer walking the stairs during the day, so I rather book a hotel in the city than on the beach. Every room has a little balcony, mine was facing the main street and a big surprise was how quiet my room still was. Room was specious and clean. Breakfast was ok, yet you get better coffee and juice in many cafes in the city, so I prefer having mine outside the hotel. They should do something to the lift!! I did use the stairs after once tried the lift.

I would recommend this hotel for who are looking who would like to spend their time more outdoors, exploring the city, than for those who spend their holiday entirely inside the hotel walls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarmo-hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Travelled there on educational grounds, and were greeted very kindly, the lift was absolute hell though, and while we were there some of my friends became trapped in it, and it was only due to the corageous actions of the really fit receptionist (can't remember her name,) the meal in the evening was satisfactory, and filling, and the beds were okay, the rooms were a bit cramped, but I didn't have a problem with that. It was fine for the time I was staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice breakfast , very poor dinners, room not bad , but no swimming pool ,difficult to find a parking space near hotel .Centrally situated but many better options to be had in Torremolinos for about the same price range. I will not bother coming here again ,staff were friendly and courteous though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Extremely unpleasant stay, strongly recommend that you do not stay at this hotel

LOCATION
* 25minute driving distance from Malaga town (20 Euro Taxi)
* 20minute walk from closest beach
* 5 minute walk from pedestrian shopping street
* No nearby attractions, other than beach and shopping
* McDonalds and Grocery store literally across the road
* Taxi station directly in front of hotel (18Euro transfer to airport), train station within 10minute walk (2Euro to airport)

ROOMS
* Spacious room with balcony
* General decor - faux antique furniture, African paintings (in Spain), strange Viking statues. Newly repainted.
* Absolutely no sound-proofing (as hotel is also next to a bar this is quite a problem)
* Collapsible metal frame beds
* Thin, worn foam mattress
* Bedding very worn, not entirely clean
* Room general not very clean
* Extremely bad smelling, staff attempted to mask odor with room spray, instead of actually cleaning

BATHROOM
* Spacious
* Offers bath / speed shower, toilet, bidet, single basin
* Also, extremely foul smelling, even though it appeared to have been recently cleaned
* Offers clean towels

GENERAL
* Entertainment area on offer - consisting of pool table, big screen TV (Spanish stations only), internet station (2Euros per hour), two large couches / sofa's
* Staff all English speaking and extremely helpful and informative
* Buffet dinner on offer for 8Euros per person, given in dining room
* Basic continental breakfast included

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Consultant26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#44 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#52 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manantiales
Manantiales
#58 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriano Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Property: Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Address: Avenida Manantiales 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriano Hotel Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2010, this hotel has become a great combination of modernity and charm. During your stay you can relax in the social lounge, workout at the gym or enjoy views of the Mediterranean sea from the restaurant. Situated conveniently in the Centre of Torremolinos, surrounded by the best pubs, restaurants and shops, within easy reach of the train station, and just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Adriano Hotel Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremolinos Adriano Hotel
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing