We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fine for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Travelled there on educational grounds, and were greeted very kindly, the lift was absolute hell though, and while we were there some of my friends became trapped in it, and it was only due to the corageous actions of the really fit receptionist (can't remember her name,) the meal in the evening was satisfactory, and filling, and the beds were okay, the rooms were a bit cramped, but I didn't have a problem with that. It was fine for the time I was staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    32
    19
    23
See reviews for
8
40
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice breakfast , very poor dinners, room not bad , but no swimming pool ,difficult to find a parking space near hotel .Centrally situated but many better options to be had in Torremolinos for about the same price range. I will not bother coming here again ,staff were friendly and courteous though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Extremely unpleasant stay, strongly recommend that you do not stay at this hotel

LOCATION
* 25minute driving distance from Malaga town (20 Euro Taxi)
* 20minute walk from closest beach
* 5 minute walk from pedestrian shopping street
* No nearby attractions, other than beach and shopping
* McDonalds and Grocery store literally across the road
* Taxi station directly in front of hotel (18Euro transfer to airport), train station within 10minute walk (2Euro to airport)

ROOMS
* Spacious room with balcony
* General decor - faux antique furniture, African paintings (in Spain), strange Viking statues. Newly repainted.
* Absolutely no sound-proofing (as hotel is also next to a bar this is quite a problem)
* Collapsible metal frame beds
* Thin, worn foam mattress
* Bedding very worn, not entirely clean
* Room general not very clean
* Extremely bad smelling, staff attempted to mask odor with room spray, instead of actually cleaning

BATHROOM
* Spacious
* Offers bath / speed shower, toilet, bidet, single basin
* Also, extremely foul smelling, even though it appeared to have been recently cleaned
* Offers clean towels

GENERAL
* Entertainment area on offer - consisting of pool table, big screen TV (Spanish stations only), internet station (2Euros per hour), two large couches / sofa's
* Staff all English speaking and extremely helpful and informative
* Buffet dinner on offer for 8Euros per person, given in dining room
* Basic continental breakfast included

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Consultant26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

A very nice hotel, just what we expected. We considered the lack of the pool as a postive thing as pools attract families with small children and all those obnoxius "must-get-a-tan"-people. The hotel is situated just next to the main road (or one of them) but there's not much noise from the traffic.

The staff was very helpful and kind. They all spoke near perfect english, so if you don't speak spanish, it's no problem.

The rooms were nice but maybe a bit too small to somebody. The balcony was basic with a view to the main street, on the other side of the hotel the balconys were facing a quite appalling chinese restaurant, it's been closed for maybe ten years and appears very dystopic in the facade of the other building. The maid came every day to clean the room and change the towels, a very nice lady.

The local supermarket "Mercadona" ist just a minutes walk away and somewhat 100 meters to the shopping street San Miguel. Maybe a fifteen minute walk to the beach, all downhill but not too steep. When you come out of the hotel, the next door left leads into a tobacco shop, just around the corner is an Andalusian restaurant / tapas bar called Taberna La Sacristia (wich we nicknamed "Ham-bar"), a lovely place with spanish jamon serrano and iberico hanging from the roof.

Me and my wife would definedly go to this hotel again in the future, if possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnishManualLabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Just spent two weeks in this hotel. First I thought the centre location, lack of swimming pool etc. being a "not the best choice". But what is missing is not needed, all the cons turned into pros. The staff is absolutely fantastic, friendly and the service. Wow. The breakfast! Wow. Never ever have I had such a good athmosphere in a hotel in Spain and I've been to many - even 5 stars ones. Absolutely highly recommended for those, who want to have cosy, friendly, inexpensive and central place to stay in. iGracias Sophia, Antonio y Mariann!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulpunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

The hotel was easy to find, just opposite Mcdonalds and is well positioned for access to San Miguel shopping and the beach. We were expecting basic and that's what we got. We wouldn't have minded but the beds were those metal folding camp beds with no support - we both had bad backs at the end of the week.

On top of that even though the hotel appeared clean I caught somthing nasty from the bedding - a skin irritation.

The breakfast was cheap and nasty but if you only want Tea and toast it would do. There is a good tapas bar round the corner called Mason de Manuel - worth a visit for a couple of Rose wines and some nibbles.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvstravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

The front desk clerk woke us up at midnight (we had to be up at 6am for a flight the next morning) to tell us that the credit card we'd given when we made the reservation two months earlier had been rejected. He insisted that we come down right that minute to give him a new card. He said nothing about this when we checked in, we had been in and out of the hotel several times that evening, and I offered to give him the new card number in the morning when we checked out. He was extremely rude.

Besides that, there is no parking at this hotel--the closest lot is two blocks away and costs 7 euros every 24 hours with validation by the hotel.

The amenities of the hotel itself are adequate, nothing spectacular, which is what we were expecting. It's about a 15 minute walk from the beach down a steep and winding pedestrian walkway.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hcr51975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#44 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#42 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#54 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manantiales
Manantiales
#59 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#39 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriano Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Property: Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Address: Avenida Manantiales 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriano Hotel Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2010, this hotel has become a great combination of modernity and charm. During your stay you can relax in the social lounge, workout at the gym or enjoy views of the Mediterranean sea from the restaurant. Situated conveniently in the Centre of Torremolinos, surrounded by the best pubs, restaurants and shops, within easy reach of the train station, and just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adriano Hotel Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremolinos Adriano Hotel
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing