We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Snacks, Sandwiches and Cakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresco

Cafe Fresco
Calle Los Perros 16 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
654807364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Torremolinos
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A new Mediterranean experience has arrived in La Carihuela, Cafe Fresco has an open kitchen for all to see the sandwich creations we have on offer made on 'real' freshly baked bread! We have an extensive array of specialty coffees, iced coffees & slushes, ice cream sundaes, salads, oven-baked jacket potatoes, and the Crepes Suzettes are a memory in the making! The terraces have beautiful views over Playa de la Carihuela, and all our menu is available for takeaway to the beach.
Leeds U.K.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for Snacks, Sandwiches and Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stephan and Tracey do that little bit extra that really matters.
Whether a serviette under the tea pot, carrier bag for your sandwiches for the airport or beach or a blanket on a cold day, these two put the needs of the customer first.
Open daily 8am to 6pm.
I am promised the wonderful cakes are calorie free, but dont care.
All the food is excellent, reasonably priced and presented by people who obviously love what they do.
Certainly worth a visit if in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    18
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best we have eaten in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

as a family we have been to this area quite a few times and came across Cafe Fresco at the start of our weeks stay , was reassuring to see it quite busy as a lot of places were dead on the front! anyway we were not disappointed, the food was great, it was made and presented to a very high standard, Cappucinno"s were really good and the Sangria is the best I've tasted! we actually returned to eat and drink here 6 times, trying different things from the menu and we were not disappointed with anything we tried ,the chimichurri (spelling!) chicken was our favourite and the one I would recommend ! nothing negative to say, place was spotless, Stephan and Tracey very welcoming which was a breath of fresh air compared to some of the cafe hosts we have experienced in the area over recent years and after a bit of gentle persuasion/banter Stephan even gave us his recipe for the Sangria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first class food spottless cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

first visit on the wednesday, and then next two, days made very welcome by stephan& tracey who Always had time to speak. Choice of sandwiches varied &very good quality Beer cold & very good @ less than two euros a pint .Brandy coffee less than 2euros Would have been here more often if we found it sooner.Will definately be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place on the costa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Been here 5 times now and always fantastic great food very friendly owners and not a soggy toaster in site
Fresh breads of all varieties and and array of fillings not your typical code shop so good we have eat here for the last 7 days

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlin01041974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n. ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great wee place for lunch or brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

had lunch and brunch here twice, fantastic, plenty to choose from and everything is so fresh service is second to none , even offer airport lunch, ordered it and have to say it was very good everything was provided down to the napkins better than you get at the airport , even our cabin crew lady was eying it up thought it looked lovely ask were we got it will be doing that again when i fly home in Dec

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fourtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresco also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cafe Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing