We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“best we have eaten in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresco

Cafe Fresco
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Torremolinos
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A new Mediterranean experience has arrived in La Carihuela, Cafe Fresco has an open kitchen for all to see the sandwich creations we have on offer made on 'real' freshly baked bread! We have an extensive array of specialty coffees, iced coffees & slushes, ice cream sundaes, salads, oven-baked jacket potatoes, and the Crepes Suzettes are a memory in the making! The terraces have beautiful views over Playa de la Carihuela, and all our menu is available for takeaway to the beach.
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best we have eaten in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

as a family we have been to this area quite a few times and came across Cafe Fresco at the start of our weeks stay , was reassuring to see it quite busy as a lot of places were dead on the front! anyway we were not disappointed, the food was great, it was made and presented to a very high standard, Cappucinno"s were really good and the Sangria is the best I've tasted! we actually returned to eat and drink here 6 times, trying different things from the menu and we were not disappointed with anything we tried ,the chimichurri (spelling!) chicken was our favourite and the one I would recommend ! nothing negative to say, place was spotless, Stephan and Tracey very welcoming which was a breath of fresh air compared to some of the cafe hosts we have experienced in the area over recent years and after a bit of gentle persuasion/banter Stephan even gave us his recipe for the Sangria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    18
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first class food spottless cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

first visit on the wednesday, and then next two, days made very welcome by stephan& tracey who Always had time to speak. Choice of sandwiches varied &very good quality Beer cold & very good @ less than two euros a pint .Brandy coffee less than 2euros Would have been here more often if we found it sooner.Will definately be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place on the costa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Been here 5 times now and always fantastic great food very friendly owners and not a soggy toaster in site
Fresh breads of all varieties and and array of fillings not your typical code shop so good we have eat here for the last 7 days

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlin01041974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n. ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great wee place for lunch or brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

had lunch and brunch here twice, fantastic, plenty to choose from and everything is so fresh service is second to none , even offer airport lunch, ordered it and have to say it was very good everything was provided down to the napkins better than you get at the airport , even our cabin crew lady was eying it up thought it looked lovely ask were we got it will be doing that again when i fly home in Dec

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fourtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews this is really a very good cafe rather than a restaurant. The range of sandwiches, baguettes, toasties etc was excellent. The food was very fresh and beautifully presented. It is set back from the Passeo Maritimo but this helps make it a bit quieter. We really enjoyed the food we had on the two occasions we visited it though as I said before it is a cafe not a restaurant. You won't get full 3 course meals based on the menus we saw. We'll be back next time we're in La Carihuela.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresco also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cafe Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing