We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$142
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
$110
$104
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos(Torremolinos)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
$131
$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,256)
Filter reviews
4,256 results
Traveler rating
1,570
1,607
716
219
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,570
1,607
716
219
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinkspool barbar staffplenty of choicemain restauranttrain stationon tapplenty of sunbedsevening meallovely hotelentertainment roomcosta del solgreat holidaydining roomall inclusive hotelolder generation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,117 - 2,122 of 4,256 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff are great very friendly and helpful. The food is good but not up to the Riu hotel standard. The rooms are very spacious, ours had a separate bedroom and lounge, but the bathroom was very tired. We had a lovely holiday, but the weather was very windy and the hotel pool area seemed to be a wind trap. Their is another Riu hotel next door but we were told we could not use it!!!! We never did try, but that seemed unusual for Riu's. We were there for 10 days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent five days at rui belaplaya. It was very enjoyable. The hotel was very comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant. The food was very good plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly.The entertainment could have been better. We took the train to Benalmadena a few stops along and walked back along the sea front which was very pleasant. The room was spacious and we had a partial sea view. Plenty of sun loungers very enjoyable with a glass of sangria. We would return for a winter break.

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea views would be lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, hotel clean, food good with plenty of choice, no queuing at the bar, staff very good, check in / out quick but no drink offered at check in. The rooms were dated especially the bathroom but clean with comfortable beds. No toilets near the bar area, you have to go downstairs which is a pain especially when at lot of the guests are elderly with walking difficulties. If I was to come to this area of Spain again I would stay at this resort again, took the train to Malaga and Fuengirola and we thought Torremolinos was a better resort, nice beach and less tacky.

Trains easy to use and if you're not on a package holiday you can get the train to the hotel from the airport, getting off at Colina, cross the car park then turn right along a road to a roundabout, then left and the hotel is about 300m down the road. Overall good short break, just as others have mentioned the entertainment was poor but good for mocking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrsvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Cannot fault this hotel was there for my birthday in November.Had a wonderful time the staff were brilliant really made my birthday special.4 tops were great but other than that entertainment wasn't that good but they did there best as it was late in the season.. Food good and the hotel was very clean we were on the 7th floor with a great sea view.I would like to give a special thankyou to the staff on reception they were very helpful and always had a good laugh with them.Would definatly go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Have a top floor with a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tins1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have just arrived home from a winter break at this hotel, the hotel is a very friendly hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful.The hotel is clean, the restaurant is clean with a very good choice of food.We will be going again to torremolinos and will hopefully be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: sunny high floor room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews