We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great winter break”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

From check-in to checking out faultless. Staff could not do enough for you. Spotlessly clean, food very good with plenty of choice. Pool looked good but too cold to try. Located on the edge of town right by the beach, very flat for walking and ten mins to train station. Even the evening entertainment was good, well suited to the clientelle. If you need a break after xmas I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, management should be very proud of the excellent staff. Already looking forward to returning next january.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LiverpoolLou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    1,475
    682
    216
    136
See reviews for
1,175
1,735
79
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,032)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went to this hotel 27th jan -3rd feb with my wife whilst we have been to many all inclusive hotels before we were a bit apprehensive as we only paid £516 for us both via first choice online and wandered where the catch would be . But i can honestly say we could not fault this hotel it must be the most friendliest hotel we have been to bar staff always serving you instantly with a smile .restaurant staff equally as good the manager was excellent as well always busy making sure you were happy. The food was very good lots of choice the cooked breakfasts were the best we have ever had esp bacon abroad. The room was clean and spacious seperate lounge area with bedroom en suite .as someone has already mentioned the problem of no toilet on same floor as bar this is the only minus we can say but we understand this is to be rectified in near future .we met some brilliant people during our stay and were sorry to come home .the location is good even though its a bit of a way from the town centre because its a short stroll to train station which is a great ride down coast as far as fuengirola which only costs €1.95 each way . All in all a great hotel dont hesitate to book it we have been to lots of all inclusive hotels far worse than this and paid a lot more money.

Room Tip: We were half overlooking pool and patio area on first floor 148 which was excellent cant comment on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lazzymarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayr
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a fantastic time we. met Alfredo the new manager and it was so nice we met him in Riu Atlantic where. He and his staff were amazing the belplya are so lucky to have him as he is so god at his job thanks
Alfredo for making our ruby wedding special also paco thank you for a fabulous room l have been in many riu hotels and the standards are always good but l have to say Julian your house keeping is the best l have ever seen room50830thjanuary thank you you should be training staff the food is fantastic the location is lovely will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alicemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Arrived at the costa lago on jan 20th as the hotel was a Riu we expected a good standard of hotel and we were not dissapointed our room was spacious,in fact it was a suite,very clean,towels changed every day,room cleaned every day.Thanks to Eleana T our maid for looking after us.The reception staff could,nt be more helpful.As for the restaurant staff they also were extremely helpful,the food was great catering for all tastes,even a roast every night!!The bar staff gave great service with good quality drinks on offer.We had never been to Torremelinos before so did,nt know what to expect,if you,ve been to Benidorm in the winter then expect the same quiet and clean.The town is great,quaint, lots of shops, bars etc.BUT be aware if you walk from the hotel along the front to get into the the town itself it,s a good climb lots of twists and turns and steps a taxi is 6 euros might be worth it,however it is a lovely walk.Would we go again most definitely the Costa Lago is good standard hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alfanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORBY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and decided a couple of weeks ago to escape the freeze of the uk. We decided on Spain. The weather was gorgeous like flying into another world. Hotel is positioned a little from promenade about a 2 min walk. The prom goes to Torremolinos then Benalmadena you can literally walk for miles which I enjoyed as like walking.

We were all inclusive which was very good value. You got three meals a day and snacks in between if you could manage. Also tea, coffee, water and alcoholic drinks from 10 am until 12 midnight. The food was very good. Freshly cooked at cooking stations, fish, meat chicken etc. also salads and all sorts of bread and cheese and biscuits. All of good quality and also sweet consisting of cake, fruit, ice cream mousse etc. There was plenty of vegetarian meals as well. breakfast was cereals, full cooked, fresh juice rolls and cakes.

Accommodation consisted of a room with lounge. Very clean. Cleaned every day for you. It was very spacious.

The Manager was there to greet you on arrival with a drink and also at the dining room. He constantly checked the food etc whilst there.

This has been one of the best holidays I have ever had. I haven't been to Spain for years but decided to give it a go. It has been a good choice and I will be going back quite soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool. They are looking inwards and the others are looking onto a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CORBYGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

third time to costa lago , as always superb hotel the staff and service is second to none. bar staff must be singled out for there excellent work , always smiling and nothing is a problem. all other parts of hotel as usual are spottless and the food is as good as some better class hotels. overall a superb hotel for a reasonable price, try it you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a weeks stay here from 27th Jan 2013. Hotel is lovely, location is a bit far out from Torremolinos but easy enough to walk or get bus or train anywhere - we got train to Benalmadena and also got bus from Torremolinos to Mijas for just 1.40 euros - well worth it, beauttiful scenery and lovely mountain village. Hotel is kept very clean as are the bedrooms. Food is pretty good with always something to suit all choices. Down side is the lack of toilets near the bar - so down one flight of stairs each time is a hassle. Plenty to choose to drink from the bar. I would say this is not an all inclusive hotel though more a full board with free drinks - no snack bar - just continenal breakfast extended til 11.30 and afternoon cakes at 4pm - would not suit families with kids wanting snacks and ice creams all day. On the whole a very pleasant stay and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms 220 + are above the bar and outside seating so can get noisy in the afternoon and late evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happygolucky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,733 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,056 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol

Property: ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Maritimo 165 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos * Opposite Torremolinos beach, 50 m away * 2 km from various shops * 5 km from the airport * 10 km from Malaga * 50 m from a bus stop * 1.5 Km from the train station * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Riu Belplaya Torremolinos
ClubHotel Riu Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing