We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puente Real
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Parasol Garden(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Playa Flores(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pablo Mar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa del Sol Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Costa Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,200)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveler rating
948
1,105
659
297
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
1,105
659
297
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bartoastieschicken skewersacross the roadthe pool bar staffsmaller poolself servicemain poolbooked a superior roomthemed nightsthe main hotelsaladtennis courtsmeal timesgreat holidayplenty of choicesea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Just returned with my partner from a weeks holiday here, booked a superior room but is a lot smaller than it looks on website although a lovely view of the sea/beach. Food great huge variety but all inclusive drinks/spirits/fresh juice and coffee not the best.
Pool area was lovely but a nightmare in the morning trying to get a lounger, folk queuing and rushing about mad just to get a bed and space, could do with a bigger space for the size of the hotel!
Entertainment was good, the American Rep Marc was brilliant seemed to get on with all the guests and made an effort putting music on etc during the day at the poolside, if Marc wasnt about you would either have no music or the same Spanish cd repeated over and over so was nice having him floating about taking requests!
The big screen inside for the football was brilliant although the bottom bar was never open so you had to go up two flights of stairs and stand in a long queue to get a drink. Bar/restaraunt staff were very friendly and helpful same with reception. Reception space was lovely and you got free wifi use there although would suggest having an area for drinks/coffee etc down there as the same again you have to go up to the bar at the restaurant to get a drink/water!
Not a lot to do outside the hotel unless you went along into town centre which was a 20min walk, alot of folk seemed to get taxis into Benalmedena for nightlife and we spent a day there visiting the marina which was beautiful so when I go back to costa del sol I'll def be going to Benalmedena!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kerrymonters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here on the 1st of July, we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed our 4 night break at this hotel. The food was okay (average for a Spanish buffet restaurant) the snacks by the pool were amazing and a wide selection of drinks for all inclusive. Only downfall would be they stopped all inclusive at 11 but the bars would stay open until 1 so if you wanted a drink after 11pm you did have to pay. Problem with the sun beds, if you got to the pool side about 8.40am you were okay and could get a sunbed, any later and they were all taken up and some people didn't even sit on theirs for most the day! Failing being able to get a sun bed the beach was only over the road and only charged €3 for a bed and an umbrella. So overall a brilliant stay, we enjoyed it and would go back xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joey22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014 in a Self Catering Apartment but were All inclusive. Were do I start! Having had a late flight into Malaga and a quick 10 minute taxi journey to the hotel we arrived around 12am to be greeted by a very friendly gentleman behind the reception, once checked in which was very quick and easy we were asked if we were hungry we were lead into the dinning room were a lovely salad dinner was laid on ready for us. Perfect start. The apartment was excellent, very clean and tidy, the location perfect overlooking the pool and a great sea view in the distance. All the staff were friendly and polite. The complex was always clean. Plenty of choice at meal times. Personally cannot fault it and probably the best place I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Self catering apartments are close to the outside entertainment area and the outside bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Booked 2 superior rooms side by side for a week, myself husban mother and daughter, and were seperated by 6 rooms, the balconies were screened with obstructed glass so you could not sit and enjoy the view and in brochure it does not show this, you have to stand to see it... The pool is not big enough for the size of hotel and apartments, although there is a small pool out the back it looked dirty and unkept,, evening entertainment was non existent although inside hotel a beautiful room with dance floor and bar but all shut up. Restaurant was terrible a fight to get a table, nothing relaxed about it, same food each day and nothing matched ie beef with gravy and chips and pasta - potatoes would have been nice to compliment the beef --definitely not 4 ☆ - and evening dress code was terrible, swimsuits, shorts and hats on.. not nice wasted £2100.. on what should have been a relaxing holiday... never will I return or recommend this hotel... and another thing I would like to point out a bar across the way played very loud music until 5 in the morning 4 out of 7 nights we were there

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sal_stanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Not for us.

We are aware that the rating is lower than UK so the overall standard we would rate this hotel 3* but I the food is 2* and feel robbed paying the price for a 4*. I would not stay here again or recommended this hotel but considering some reviews it appear that the food appeals to some people. We read the reviews and as we were half board this was the main reason we booked. Everything was mushy, processed, didn't see a well cooked fresh vegetable for dinner the whole week and the cuts of meat were low quality fatty and awful, truly awful. I thought another persons review stating they had to eat out was a little drastic but I have to agree with them now).The food might suit kids and if you like eg pie, chips, gammon steak and tinned veg, mostly processed or badly cooked, however there is plenty of salad and fruit, so we ended up with salad sandwiches for dinner. The breakfast was a standard buffet and I can't complain about that as it was good.

I will not recommend this hotel because of the food which is a pity as the hotel was clean, it seemed to have a great kids activity leaders ( we went as a couple) our room was cleaned and had fresh towels daily, the balcony was a good size, the breakfast had a lot of choice and ample fresh fruit, the small fridge and air con worked (I believe air con only gets turned on in June though) and I think you would be able to approach the staff if you needed anything.

However the reception smelt of sewer. The plastic patio chairs in the lounge let the hotel down as the décor was good.

Some extra info. There is no option for towel hire. Not having a kettle or free Wi-Fi is outdated though I know it it is commonplace.

If you have kids and teenagers, like burger and chip as food and like a beer around a small lively pool then this is a perfect place. The kids activities seemed to be enjoyed and it appeared the staff were good at their jobs.

The hotel is the last one away from the beach front strip of shops and cafes and we knew that when booking. There is a regular daytime bus L2 to the town center stopping out side the hotel. It heads away from the main strip, to town, back to the hotel but because it moves around the side streets it does not route towards the main strip so it is still necessary to walk to the strip. It costs €1.22 to the town center and returns via the main strip along the beach front. Its a bit confusing as what side of the street to get back on at the town center station but the drop off and pick up are opposite the fertility clinic. The train stop LA Colina is a fifteen minute walk.

Personally I wouldn't stay again in a hotel 15-20 mins from the tourist strip or beach as having a dander through the hot day and another in the evening adds up to about an hours walk a day before you walk to anything else.

Transfers to Puente Real Hotel
The train stops near the hotel and then has a fifteen minute walk to the beach front passing hotels on the way. It is very easy and it saves a lot of money. It is easier cheaper and quicker than company transfer and airport taxi and during your hols and it is a pleasant way to visit other resorts. It's mentioned in the travel forum I so won't add details here.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel floor eight, away from the pool and the noisy activities there. There was reasonable loud noise from the bin and delivery lorries but I think all the rooms have this so I think the higher floor would be better. When the doors were closed it was okay. It faced another block and had a side view of the sea. I would ask for a room away from the lift as they had a loud ding every time they opened. There was building ground beside the hotel so if booking the building work may have started.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Suzzane,

Thank for your review. We like to listen your feedback to improve our services. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. Hope to see you again.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews