We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in April 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday in April 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

i stayed in the Puente Real with 6 of my friends. We had an absolutely fantastic time. The hotel is modern and the staff are friendly. The food was excellent and the pool area was well maintained.i would not hesitate returning to this hotel. We have been to various places over the years and for the amount of money you pay for a weeks stay this has, by far, been the best yet. The weather was fantastic too. The hotel was very quiet on an evening,which aided a good nights sleep, although this might not be the case during peak times. There is quite a trek to the shops, but as we weren't interested in shopping this was fine for us.

Our favourite place during the day was by the pool and in the pool bar on an evening. The staff worked extremely hard in the bar but were always happy and friendly. We used the pool snack bar on the final day,the food was well cooked and promptly served.

Would not hesitate going back again. Its only a five minute drive from the airport which is another bonus.;

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Tracie,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Puente Real with your review. Neustros guest satisfaction is essential for us to provide the best service and better every day. We hope to have you with us again and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    925
    535
    243
    163
See reviews for
1,060
818
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have not stayed yet however if the hotel is as good as the hotel communication with myself it will be fantastic! I can't wait to stay at the end of June!!
Thank-you for your prompt and excellent communication to my questions pre stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank N-Irelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments. See you in June :)

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spent 4 nights over Easter, the hotel is a short train ride and walk from the airport so very easy to get to. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Maria on reception was very welcoming and Juan on the bar next to the restaurant made great after dinner drinks. The hotel was full, but there was still plenty of fresh tasty food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and we were always able to get a table when we wanted it.. All inclusive is really great value. The hotel is very clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank custard53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Puente Real to enjoy your Easter break. We are glad that your stay has been to your liking. We will take note of your comments about our all-inclusive. You can enjoy snacks in the pool bar except when the buffet is open. About your incident with the apartment we inform you that the hotel has a 4 star and 3 keys apartment. Excuse the little inconveniences. It will be a pleasure to have you with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Recently returned from a truly lovely holiday with my daughter, the hotel is kept immaculately clean in all areas, the food is great and the choice is superb. we stayed in an Apartment and were all inclusive and it really did include EVERYTHING, there was never a time between 8am and 11pm when we couldn't get something delicious to eat or drink. The only downside was that when we arrived we were put into a double room in the hotel instead of the apartment we had booked, this meant that myself and my teenage daughter had to share a bed which is far from ideal. I complained the next morning and after some initial arguing we eventually got the apartment we had booked. I was initially told that the apartment wasn't ready because of a computer error, then the next morning I received a different reason and I also spoke to several other people who had also booked an apartment and had been put in a hotel room so cant help but think that this may be standard practice. HOWEVER I would definitely return to this hotel so long as I could be sure of being put into the accommodation that I booked and not one that is claimed to be an upgrade but to me was not. I would also like to say that the entertainers at the Hotel were SUPERB! I am not usually one to get involved but they were brilliant and they made the holiday even better. All round I would highly recommend this hotel, its staff and the facilities that are available, I would have given it the full 5 stars if it weren't for the accommodation mix up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Sorry for the inconvenience for the small incident with the room. We hope this detail did not prevent you enjoy a relaxing days in Torremolinos. We love to hear that everything has been to your liking during your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent a week here from 12th-19th April, the hotel was only 10 minutes from the airport,straight across from the beach and local shops were a short walk away.The rooms were nice and clean, the food was nice with a good choice (bearing in mind I'm a funny eater) . Breakfast, lunch and dinner were available in two hour slots and also there was a brilliant man who worked in a little hut opposite the pool side who worked non-stop doing burgers, toasties, hot dogs, and chicken skewers always with a smile on his face( a highlight of the holiday for me) opposite the hut was a pool bar which included self service drinks. Making it easier to get yourself a drink when you liked, A gym had just opened on the week we were there and new beds were delivered which showed to me it was succesful and forever growing to be even better. The main highlight of the week for me was the animation team. Sergio, Jessy, Claire and Amelie did this hotel proud they provided us with many activities for adults and children( we even joined in the children's activities) they included archery, pistol/rifle shooting, shuffle board,darts, ping pong. Even the children's games were fun, bouncing a ball into cups, throwing balls into a frogs mouth and many more. The children discos were amazing which we all got to join in with too. We now are at home still dong our newly learned dance routines re-living our lovely holiday. Thank you for the memories of a lovely holiday, keep up the good work

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeWatson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for recommending Royal Hotel Bridge in Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Our entire staff works very hard to make our customers enjoy a unique experience in Hotel Puente Real. We hope to have you back with us very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have returned today from the Puente Real after a 15 night holiday. Myself, two children and my mum stayed in an apartment. The maids work extremely hard. Would like to give a big shout out to Samuel who works very hard behind the bar and he makes the best cocktails. Found Tania who works in the restaurant to be very friendly helpful and really entertaining and she also works extremely hard. We found that there was always something to eat and a lot of the desserts were wonderful. The entertainment staff Sergio and Jessie do a fantastic job and not only do they entertain the kids they entertain the adults too. Overall I am impressed with the hotel and with the staff they are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for trusting Puente Real Hotel to enjoy your holiday on the Costa del Sol We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a good stay with us. Our staff isn our most important asset. We hope to see you again very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just got back from our trip to the Puente Real hotel which was excellent. The hotel was very clean, the food was plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful, what more could you ask for. The pool area was very clean and wasn't in the shade at all during the day. If you missed breakfast or lunch, then don't worry as the poolside snack bar provides hot food when meal times are over.

I would recommend this hotel for families. There are activities provided by the animation team for kids and adults all throughout the day and then also at night.

I wouldn't bother booking transfers with travel agents as the hotel is only about 10 minutes away and a taxi cost just 18 Euros, so save yourself some money on that.

Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The superior rooms over looking the beach have a breathtaking view and a 3pm check out time on day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Scott,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and recommend our hotel to Tripadvisor users. We love to hear that you enjoyed a short break at Hotel Puente Real. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#23 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing