We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puente Real
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Parasol Garden(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Playa Flores(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pablo Mar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa del Sol Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Costa Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,210 results
Traveler rating
951
1,108
660
298
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
1,108
660
298
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bartoastieschicken skewersacross the roadthe pool bar staffsmaller poolself servicemain poolbooked a superior roomthemed nightsthe main hotelsaladtennis courtsmeal timesgreat holidayplenty of choicesea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 3,210 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hi there, my wife and friends stayed here in april 2013. For some reason i never reviewed this hotel. This hotel was good value for money, fantastic food, nice staff, and close to the beach. I also enjoyed the snack bar by the pool, lovely chicken kebabs:-). Another good thing was self service bar no waiting, they arranged car hire for me and even brought the car to the hotel. Its a good walk into town 30 mins, i would stay here again:-) a travellers tip get the train from the airport into torramolinos its only 2euros and save yourself £50 transfer taxis these trains run frequently

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank howard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Howard,

Thank you for recommending Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us for a well deserved break in Torremolinos. We hope to have you back with us and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

please can you tell me how much roughly from airport in taxi to hotel is it far rather than book a transfer, we came last year but transfer was delayed so thought a taxi would be better if not to expensive as there is only 2 of us, can anyone help plea

Room Tip: been before but got a transfer
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank johnsoncleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, mgmt_resp_affil18 at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear John,

A taxi from the airport to Hotel Puente Real is usually about 17 euros and it takes about 5-10 minutes. Another option is the local train to stop Los Alamos. Then you have to walk 10 minutes to the hotel. Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

we have been there before as a couple & my wifes 75 year old mother she loved the hotel & staff carnt belive some of the people who write bad things about this hotel we are going again next june for my wifes birthday & carnt wait , carnt get sun beds then just go to the beach as its only 100 mtrs away

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joshboyWestLothain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor users. We'd love to have you back with us. We Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited Puente Real summer 2013, we had ordered a room with sea view in advance for which we paid extra, but on arrival we were given the room that was farthest from the sea, lowest floor and on the side where the hotel is facing another building. When talking to the front desk about it at first they tried to dismiss us, but finally gave in when the couldn't argue against reason, and gave us a room the next day which was much better and with a very nice view. On check in they offered us some food, including fruit which someone else must have had, because I almost took a bite from an apple that had a chewing gum stuck to it on the top...

In general it is a huge hotel with hundreds of guests staying there and the dining area is like an industrial canteen with waitors looking sad, people waiting in line to get bad coffee and juice from industrial vender-machines and bland overcooked, unflavoured canteen food and kids running through isles screaming. After a day you desperatly start thinking about how you can eat elsewhere. The people saying the food is not that bad must live in the third world, period.

The pool area and pool bar is decent (yes the staff there definetly IS much nicer) and there is a much better ambience there, but again you have to share it with hundreds and hundreds of people. The nice bars and clubs close by is almost completely dominated by spanish people, which at first I thought was great, but you quickly realise they seem a bit hostile towards tourists even if you try your best to speak to them in spanish. I got the impression the spanes in the area think of tourists like ill-mannered people acting like they own the place.

Torremolinos itself was also very touristy and its not the place you want to go if you are searching for an authentic spanish vacation. Personally I would by far rather go to barcelona or madrid. This place is a holiday factory and I would never go back even if it was for free.

Room Tip: The rooms facing east/southeast! There is another huge hotel to the west that blocks most of the view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnoc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Customer,

We regret not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. On our website we provide all information about our facilities so you can know before your visit our destination and the facilities of Hotel Puente Real. Our reception staff successfully managed its incidence in our room, as you tell on this review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us despite the small details that you describe. Sorry for the incovenience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I wonder why we keep returning here?

I think this hotel is generally great value. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is different and plentiful and it is in a good location for exploring the Costa del Sol. We don't often sit by the pool, so I can't really comment on the day time there. We some times have joined in the evening activities.

I understand that it doesn't suit everyone. It is very busy with a mixture of different guests and nationalities, which adds to the atmosphere and experience. It is a Spanish hotel!

On our last visit in October it was a little disappointing that the ballroom was being used by a private party, as I think all guests should be able to use this facility.

Overall I think this hotel is great for us and that is why we return. We'll be back at the Puente Real in 2014.







Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Baddog1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Torremolinos. As you comment food from our buffet is varied and always find something to your liking. During your last stay we had a special event, we regret not reach your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews