We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable return trip.”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An enjoyable return trip.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and we enjoyed it as much as the first time.
We find the hotel to be excellent value for money. There is a good variety of food on offer at every meal.. It is clean and our rooms were attended to every day. I requested extra pillows and coat hangers and they came immediately.
There are always a lot of Spanish pensioners at this hotel but they are on a different board basis and have their own set times to come into the dining room. They are not on allinclusive but have a ration of wine and water at each meal, So do not get better service than anyone else -just different. Mostly they are out on coach trips most days so do not take up sunbeds around the pool.
The hotel is almost on the beach but a long way out of the centre. However there is a bus stop outside the hotel and reception will give you a timetable. The buses run about every half hour and are cheap..
You can also take the local train as far as Fuengirola . It is easy to do . You get your ticket at the station from a machine. The stops are announced in English so you cannot get lost.
Service for food and drink is excellent at the pool bar.the guy who cooks never stops -very busy and always smiling.
we recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NormabraceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    966
    557
    247
    170
See reviews for
1,101
870
44
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel kept very clean, housekeeping in the apartments good. Food was alright, plenty of it and I am sure something for every one. Salad bar really nice, plenty to choose from.

Reception staff very serious could do with smiling now and again. .
Staff at the pool bar and snack bar were lovely, very pleasant and nothing too much trouble for them. Snacks all cooked fresh with a good variety.

Entertainment could be much better, quite boring.

WE had a problem with the air con and I have to say the service from the maintenance was fantastic, it was all sorted within 20mins, couldn't wish for anything better..
Plenty of sunbeds around the pool but don't know if it would be enough at the height of the season.
There was work going on, maintenance repairs etc so there was a lot of noise from drills while sitting around the pool. All in all a good holiday but don't know if I would go back again.

Room Tip: Just the luck of the draw we changed after one day to go up one floor in the apartments. So I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel Puente Romano. We take note of your opinion on the animation and staff. Hope to see you again in our hotel. We invite you to follow our latest news through our Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for week all inclusive. I really don't know what some people are moaning about as this hotel was excellent value for money and in a brilliant location. Yes there were lots of Spanish pensioners getting there free holiday but so what it is in Spain. The room was always clean, food choice always good and cooked very well. We had no problem getting tables, and if there were queues for food it was only a case of a 10 second wait, it was packed but Easter is the Holy Week for many Spanish people so to be expected. We certainly had no unhelpful staff. Reception, waiters, bar staff, cleaners etc really helpfull, and if any came across as blunt well most people know what the Spanish can be like. Me and my wife are very honest people and genuinely had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davemleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

just back from a week in this hotel and I can honestly say that it is the worst I have stayed in. The food was terrible, always the same at breakfast, three choices at night, fish, chicken, meat and desserts stayed the same whether it was lunch or dinner. |I was even told I could not take a jug of water from the tray as this was for the spanish guests but that there were empty jugs that I could fill myself!!! They even had their own bottles of wine laid aside for them where as we were told to take the wine from the tap. Staff only catered and were helpful to their spanish guests. If you asked the dining room manager a question all you got was "ask at the reception" I even asked a few questions to see if the answers would differ, they did not. As for the lounge area, a few soft seats but the majority was plastic table and chairs. In fact the chairs and tables would be more suited outside. The bar staff made you feel as if they were doing you a favour serving you apart from the older gentleman behind the bar who always had a smile. The pool bar did not open at night as advertised so you either had to go to the showroom where entertainment did not start till 10pm for adults or go out of the hotel. They also do not have such a thing as health & safety as when it rained the steps were not cordoned off with the result that my daughter had a very bad fall and could have broken her back but no one from this hotel was interested or took any responsibility. I would not recommend this hotel at all and if anyone thinks it is great as per previous comments then god only knows the standard of hotel they are used to, If anyone is looking for a nice hotel they should go to the Torromolinos beach club next door.. The last straw was finding a sock under the bed when we were packing that did not belong to us so that said everything about the cleanliness!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veron1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing with us your opinion. It helps us improve. Unfortunately they did not like the food from our buffet, offering a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes. We take note of what we said about the housekeeping service and the staff.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent a week in Puente Real at the beginning of April 2013.
Positives:
- good location,
- nice view,
- clean rooms.
- bathrooms equipped with bidets
Negatives:
- tasteless food, boring and served without enthusiasm by restaurant Staff
- poor quality of relaxation areas,
- rooms very acoustic (one can hear the neighbours and people talking in the halls),
- no pool or beach towels,
- poor quality of bathroom towels,

Room Tip: Check if the Air Condition works before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Costumer,
Thanks for sharing with us your opinion. It helps us improve. Unfortunately they did not like the food from our buffet, offering a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes. We take note of what you said about the towels and animation. We hope you will return to the Hotel Puente Real.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just come back on the 6 April from a week in Hotel Puente Real on an all inclusive basis and would recommend this hotel. The hotel has recently had a make over and was clean and the staff very friendly. The room was excellent with a fridge and TV (All channels working) and a good size bathroom. The room had magnificent views towards the beach and mountains. The maid service was good and the rooms were always clean and tidy upon our return. The food was good with a great selection and something there for everyone at every meal time. The pool and bar area were very clean and with a good selection of snacks and drinks from spirits,beer, wine, tea, coffee etc available all day. The childrens entertainers Erika and Tiago worked really hard to give the kids a really good time and to get the kids involved in the daily activities and nightly party games. The children loved it especially getting involved in the talent contest. Overall it was good value for money and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Excellent views from 8th floor with views towards the sea and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just got back had a fab time in hotel puente real it was very clean staff was very friendly food was good loads of fruit and salads & at least 3 choicers of hot meals this hotel caters for all and it,s near the beach too i,ll be going back too this hotel defo anyone who does,nt like this hotel should stay at home it as everything to have a good chilled out holiday snacks at the pool bar are cooked when you order so it,s hot when you get & theres a good choice snacks it,s selfservice on hotdrinks pop beer & icecream

Room Tip: The hotel is just acoss the road to beech it,s got a big pool & kids pool it,s very clean &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KayH385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing