We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel puente real”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed November 9, 2012

we went to this hotel on october 2012 its a bit away from the main resort if you like a walk its fine .the hotel was very clean and the staff where very friedly the snack bar food was great made fresh to order nothing was to much for the chef nice big cheery guy.there were a lot more older couples there like our selves in our 50s i think it was becuse of the time of the year.if you dont fancy the walk theres a bus stop outside the hotel and at the back of the hotel theres a train station about half a mile away it take you to the other three resorts and its very cheap.overall it was a great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiss1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your experience with us has been satisfactory. As well you comment right on the doorstep to and a bus stop nearby and find many leisure options. We look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,012)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puente Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to thePuenta Real from the 23rd of October to 30th. We paid a very reasonable price for all inclusive so can't complain. There were 3of us, myself, husband and 24 year old daughter and we were given a room with 2 double beds which was nice enough but not really big enough. The reception staff were great and offered us an appartment but we decided to upgrade to a superior room.....WOW. Well worth doing but do it at the resort if possible. The room was actually divided into 2bedrooms and had a fantastic view and just made all the difference to us as we were in it more than we planned due to poor weather. As for meals, breakfast offered alot of choice and was of reasonable quality with enough choice for anyone. We only went into the restaurant once for lunch and that was ok. Evening meals offer alot of choice but their cooked dishes were very variable. Salads were varied and tasty. Their Gazpacho was the best I ve tasted. Mealtimes are noisy due to the sheer volume of people eating.
They do not skimp on all inclusive drinks as many places I ve been to do. They offer a wide range of spirits, wines, beer and cocktails and the measures are generous. They have an outdoor snack bar which is abit overworked at times but offers kebabs, chips, pizza, toasties etc. How the guy cooking remembers everyone's order I don't know but he is always right and cheerful....not so sure I would be under such a volume of orders.
The maid service is excellent and not intrusive. Towels are changed everyday.
All in all this is a good and very popular hotel and lets not forget that does not cost the earth.
I would personally like to thank the reception staff for being so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pzazz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear customer,

We appreciate your comments about Hotel Puente Real. It is essential for us to satisfy our customers. Our staff is our most important asset, they work very hard for our clients to spend a wonderful holiday, we appreciate that you value this aspect positively :) As you mention in your comment on Tripadvisor our value for money is very high. We hope to see you back with us and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited the Puente Real for the first time in October and had a really good time. We stayed in an apartment, preferring to have two separate rooms during our stay. The superior hotel rooms have two double beds in the same room, not ideal with teenagers! The cleaning staff came around every day and were most helpful when we approached them with a problem. Some staff in the dining room and on reception obviously worked very hard but could be unhelpful at times. The staff on the pool bar and night reception staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help. During our stay building work started to update some bathrooms which was very loud, one call to reception and they arranged for our whole party to move to another block the next morning.
We loved the way you could help yourself to drinks as this stopped the need for long queues as experiences in other AI hotels. We loved the fact that when you had a drink in the inside bar we used glasses rather than plastic cups, a rarity with AI.
The food in the restaurant was good with plenty of choice every meal time. The bacon and egg butties from the pool bar meant our teenagers were kept happy when they missed breakfast! There was lots of choice of ice creams and food at the pool bar throughout the day including the usual burgers, hot dogs, hot sandwiches and even chicken kebabs!
The entertainment team worked hard to organise activities but the advertised kids club didn't exist even in October half term, not a good start given that was the reason we booked that particular hotel.
One note of interest - this hotel does not have the best disabled facilities, especially if it's raining. One of our party uses a wheelchair which required her to be wheeled around the outside of the building in the road as there was no way she could access the main building using the steep ramp. On the day it rained the ramp was a hazard to walk down let alone try to use a wheelchair! The lifts are also too small and only just accommodate a wheelchair with no room to move.
We really loved the hotel and would travel there again.

Room Tip: Book an apartment if you want two separate rooms but these are away from the main block and face ont...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liverppool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear customer,

We appreciate your trust in Hotel Puente Real. For us it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take note of small details to continue implementing our service. In the summer time the animation is more active, as more families and children. We look forward to see you soon with us and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived late evening and receptionist very pleasant. Room was clean with a small fridge which became very handy for water during our stay. Hotel not a 4 star but a very good 3+. Staff where friendly and helpful. We went in Oct so had plenty of sunbeds to use, obviously a lot quieter this time of year. Hotel across the road from the beach and a bus stop just outside to take you into town. Train station not too far away for trips further afield. Food was plentiful and fresh, maybe not to everyones taste but you are in Spain. Found there is something for everyone and they did a great job and catering for each nationality. Staff work very hard and I hope the management praise them for their good work because t. hat is what made this hotel what it is. We will definately be returning sometime in the furture. I liked the idea of drinks on tap at the pool bar so you could help yourself

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Returned back from yet another visit to Puente Real. The hotel was very busy but the staff all coped very well. Stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The room was a very good size and had a lovely sea view. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and the food is generally nice. Juan and the bar staff are great and always serve you with a smile.
There was a lot of flies around the resort this year, which is something we have not come across before.
Small gripe - The usual room for the entertainment was being used for a rock n roll week and hotel guests were not allowed into the room, hence the hotel entertainment was moved it to a smaller marque. This was an inconvenience for some guests and the marque was cramped and cold.
We will be returning again next year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Baddog1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear friend,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Puente Real Hotel by TripAdvisor. We will take note of all you described to give the best service to our customers. About the flies, has been quite exceptional and we can do little about it, it's still normal at this time of year because our climate. We would love to have you with us soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

only ten mins from airport in taxi but you carnt here the planes loved this holiday carnt see nothing wrong with it we just came back on 25th october 2012

WELL WHAT CAN I SAY BUT WOW WOW WOW ,we booked this holiday a week before we went which was the 22nd of october 2012 till 25 october 2012 we arrived at 8pm and checked in straight away and went right to our rooms and then to tea , were a family of a 43 yr old women a 22 yr old girl and two toddlers ,we loved everything about the hotel from the rooms to the staff the location the food ,, you can not go wrong with the food every time we ate it was different from pancakes cereal full english orange juice wine soft drinks fruit salads meat fish soups brad pasta pizza ice cream cakes you could eat as much as you wanted no complaints in dining hall what so ever , best all inclusive iv been too,we had a mountain pool and sea view actually the hotel is built so you can see from a few angles . close to shops bus stop right out side hotel to town center but we even with a boy at 4 walked to the center. think some people just like moaning at the slightest thing it was clean nice location good entertainment and food . we got a taxi to hotel quick and convenient only 10 mins from airport .
WOW WOW WOW .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Tracy,

We appreciate your recommendation of Hotel Puente Real. For us it is very important your feedback. We are very happy to know that all to state to your liking and that you enjoyed a wonderful and well deserved vacation. I hope very soon in our facilities and on our Facebook page.

Greetings from Torremolinos :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Me and my partner arrived at Hotel Puente Real at 11am on Monday 22nd October. Checking in was a nightmare, lots of guest for a different hotel checking in for one night were rude and basically clogging up reception. after a half hour wait we finally checked in but the only problem was we couldnt check in untill 1pm. We thought ok went, and had a lovely drink in the sun and then got our room key and took our luggage up to our room, opened the door and had a half knacked woman standing in the doorway! complained and got our room which wasnt the superiour room we had paid extra for. The beds were terrible, two single beds pushed together to make a double causing us to fall through the middle. during our 2nd nights stay at about 6pm the maid walked straight into our room without knocking, with me stood half naked and my partner sat completely naked. At night we went to buffette area for tea and the food was dreadful, cold uncooked, lack of choice and generally crap, same foods everyday. food for children looked like the same thing everyday, left unheated, a breeding ground for food poisioning. Staff were rude and arrogant tutting at us if we came in at half 8pm when dinner finished at 9pm. Breakfast was terrible not alot of choice and what was there look like it was from the previous day. Snack and poolbar resturant very poor food hygine, staff picking at all food that you are ordering for yourself, chef cross-contamination of food, touching raw chicken, then touching cups and glass serving you drinks and touching money. Internet access was non exsistant, unsafe software, wasted alot of money trying to get them to work. when we complaing the security guard simply walked up to me and without speaking pulled the plug out of the wall, extreamly rude. Reception were very unhelpfull and dis-orgainised. I would

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comment. We regret that little inconveniences during your stay you have not been allowed to enjoy your holiday as we had planned. As for the beds, most of the hotels offer twin beds in their standard rooms. We will take note of your comments on the buffet in order to improve our service. As for the wireless, Internet offer of payment as displayed on our website. Molestias.Esperamos apologize to see you soon at our facilities.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,898 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $79 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing