We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money all inclusive.”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel in June 2011 and again in Sept.2011. I found it very good value for the price we paid. It worked out at approx £28 per night... Where on earth could you stay for that amount of money with all your food and drinks included?
I have to say that the bar staff at the poolside bar where really friendly and always had a smile for you. Self service for beer, coffee tea,soft drinks water. tomatoe pineapple juice etc. and bottles of wine also.I did see quite a few people take a bottle to their table.And why not!!!saves all those trips up and down!!! I thought this a great idea as saves queques at the bar,you only have to queque for the spirits,and they give you more than 2 drinks also.
The snack bar attendant was also brill! fresh food cooked when you order, bacon & egg toasties (if you miss brekky) burgers hotdogs, ham cheese toasties, chips, pinchos (kebabs on sticks to the Brits)...Great stuff!. I found the hotel lovely & clean, and could not fault it.
Reception staff were always helpful I found, and were always very busy.A good mix of nationalities when we were there, and restaurant food was always something there to eat. We are not fussy eaters, and always found something to suit our palate.Lots of pates, and cheeses too! usually have a themed night twice a week. One being Itialian.
I really think the food was very good, as I say there is always something to fill you up.
soups, meats fish, spagetti, chips, potatoes & veg,pizzas not forgetting the soups, two different varieties each sitting. lovely salad selelction, and deserts.noticed the profiteroles were always popular, especially with the Spanish!
Bit off the beaten track but the bus stop is outside the hotel to take you into Torremolinos itself, and the beach is just over the road from the hotel.Clean beach,and warm sea.
There are a few shops along the main road, takes about 15 mins to walk, and a tabacas shop is not too far away. You will see a sign directing you to turn right by the bus stop, if you stay on the same side as the hotel.The main pool area was always chocca, but usually we could get a couple of beds at the other pool by the apartments, after returning from the beach for some refreshments.
Very wheelchair friendly also, ramps leading down to the toilets.and ramps plus steps leading to the hotel. Bit steep though so you have to be strong!!! If you wear high stilettos I'd advise you use toilets round by the pool area next to the apartments.Or you will be running down the ramp!!! We never bother with entertainment as its usually more geared for children, parrot shows, owls, and silly kids stuff.along with the usual flamenco dancing, seen it all before.this is held alongside the pool area, but in cooler weather its downstairs in the disco room.Daytime entertainment is the usual darts, bouilles etc.
We stayed in the main part of the hotel so cannot comment on other parts of the buildings.
Although the 1st time we went we got a superior room, modern flatscreen tv, and fridge,at no extra cost.2nd time we weren't so lucky, where told we had to pay, so we didn't!!!
Think I've covered it all. thanks for reading,and I say try this hotel its much cheaper than the Beach Club next door...Happy hols...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank bugsjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a one night stop over. Arrived after booking online to be told no reservation, the card machine was not working so had to walk a fair distance with our luggage to a cash machine to pay for room. Had ordered Cava and fruit online and this was not in the room, had to request this again. Room very basic, but appeared clean. Staff were ok, but not really friendly. Food was very basic and repeated at each meal with the exception of the breakfast. I wouldn't stay there again, also the star rating should be 2 star. All in all a cheap hotel with a very basic approach to clients.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatheis, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Gemma,

Sorry about the problems you had in Puente Real, We just opened a few days ago, and it is possible that reception till didn´t have the credit card machine ready. I´ll also check what happened with the Cava and Fruit, it normally is always in the room when client arrives.
We apologice for all the incovenience and hope to see u again in Puente Real in order to make you have a pleasant stay. If you need any further information please do not hesitate contacting us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stay for a week in April during Easter. The holiday did not start the best since the hotel does not have our rooms reserved, but something that i blame the agency and not the hotel itself. After 2 hours the problem was resolved.

Pro: Location for holiday at the beach, just across the road and we're on the beach;
Room clean and arranged every day;
Good food but all dishes with peppers.

Cons: You need taxi to go to the night entertainment area in center town;
A lot noise from kids and large groups in the pool;
Bad mood from the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Rigonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Having stayed in this hotel for the last week of the season (Oct 2011), the hotel is well palced on the beach front and close to the main resort of Torremlonis. We had originally booked for a 5 night stay but the our booking agent informed us one week before departure, that the hotel was closing one night earlier than planned and offered us accommindation in the Beach Club which was next to hotel Puente Real.

The hotel complex was not busy for the first 2 days of our stay, but for the next 2 days became very busy with the influx of Spanish residents, (we are in Spain after all). With this increase, we noticed a sharp decline in the standard of food as the hotel staff were now catering for a greater number of residents. The choice of food had gone from good quality food to what appeared to cheap fast food with not much choice. The areas arround the pools where always clean and maintained and never busy, even with the increase in numbers. We booked this hotel on the all inclusive basis and found it great value for money. As with the majorty of spanish hotels nowdays, the entertainment was hit or miss and during our stay, i would say that we missed and it was of a poor standard.

The hotel is well worth a visit for the family and good value for money.

Room Tip: Pay the additional charge and get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank gazzer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we stopped at the hotel in sept this year and was allocated a room over looking the pool in the new part of the hotel, the room was lovely big and spacious very well decorated and the bathroom was very clean,the main part of the hotel was also lovely and was told by other guests that their rooms was also lovely, the resturant was bright and airy and there was always a choice of meals and we never struggled to have a lovely meal, the drinks was help yourself in the resturant and we never stuggled to get a table. The only down point to the hotel was the entertainemnt was not great it is held outside by the pool and the entertainers struggle with the english language.The pool area is clean and we never had a problem with sunbeds there was always some available. I would definatly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room in the new building over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed in Room 3118 21 Oct to 28 Oct 11. The start of the rainy season and it really did rain for some of the days but still warm. We stayed in a family room in the new block which was very well decorated and everything worked. We had booked a superior room which said we should have had a fridge and fruit provided, we did not complain however as the room we were given was on a low level and close to the pool. Thus either us or the children could go to the pool whilst the others stayed in the room/balcoly and still see each other. There was a pay to view TV in the room, however we did not put any money in and it worked all week.

Safe deposit box was 17 Euro plus 20 Euro Deposit, however, the site did seem safe as there was always a security person wandering the complex. The maids gave us an excellent daily service

The pool was cold, but then they all are. Sun beds were a plenty, and none of them were broken which is a first for us. Best of all there were no sun bed wars, with there always being spare at most times of the day.

The Snack hut and Pool bar were never far away, with never more than half a dozen people in front. The staff in both these areas are very friendly and extreamly hard working, going out of there way to help. Plastic glasses are used, yet this is what you would expect where people are bare footed. If you want to drink from a real glass then you could go to the Hotel bar.

The food, well we thought it was all very good with a full range of choices from, beef, fish, pork, poultry the salad and the sweets area had a wide choice there was also a Childrens own serving area. Why some people do not think this was good enough I do not know. Our son did say he would have liked pancakes every day but then he would also he was the one who spilled a full jug of syrup over himself and the floor. The wine in the restaurant was a bit rough, but better than some places we have stayed at, however we are not great lovers of spanish wines. Additionally you could also go to the restaurant bar and get anything else that you wanted (note we were All Inclusive).

The day time entertainment was a bit dire and the evening entertainment did not really start until 10:30 which was a bit late for us.

The beach is right across a fairly quiet road, about 100 Yrds from our room, close enough to come back to the bar area for a dring or snack. Finally the bus stop was at the entrance to the hotel which took you into to the main town, where if you wanted you could catch the train to other detinations (Malaga was 20 mins away and took you right off into the center 2.5 Euros return).


Regards

Room Tip: Get into the new block to see the pool and your children. Go into theolder hotel for good sea views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Merry_MegLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Rooms,in main part of hotel, very basic but clean. Restaurant clean and bright, BUT staff so cold and miserable. Food, plenty of it, but repetitive menu, and always cold by the time you get to eat it, due to horrendous queues. Out side pools very good, and clean. NO way is this hotel 4 star, 2 1/2 at best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,241 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,288 reviews
3 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $45 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing