We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveler rating
661
662
243
73
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
661
662
243
73
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room frankies bar frank sinatra med playa garden view thomson rep junior suites dining room reception staff long trousers show cooking evening meal benalmadena marina restaurant staff sea front tea and coffee making facilities standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Torremolinos for the first time with an open mind - very populated and lively location. The hotel was recommend by friends but we found tatty paint work on the balcony. Terrible food and our holiday was ruined by neighbours from hell.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diane200000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, CM at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diane200000

Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We recommend our guest to contact reception which it´s available 24h for anyhting you need.

We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Community Manager Team - MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely club room overlooking the pool, very roomy, welcomed with a smile, room not ready so we had drink in bar while waiting, just waited half hour and were given top floor room as we had requested. food very good plenty of choice, if people say they don't like the food they must be very fussy as plenty of variety. bar staff looked after us and always with a smile . room kept spotlessy clean by our maid. public areas always very clean, only have one comment dress code at dinner is meant to be long trousers only for men but we saw quite a few wearing shorts and not always dress , but excellent holiday and hope to be back very soon, thank you pez espada for another great stay

Room tip: club rooms are very nice and suites are lovely too
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, cm at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan S

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. We recently removed our dress code, Gentlemen are allowed to wear short smart trousers. Sportswear and swimsuits are not permitted.

Thanks for choosing us

Kind regards

Community Manager Team - MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in the club upgraded rooms which had an outdoor jacuzzi and were very very good, the hotel itself wasnt bad, nice pool area, could maybe do with more beds, and would be nice if the bar could provide service around the pool to top it off.
Food was ok, and was probably at the price point for the hotel, if you expect top food then pay more and stay in a more expensive hotel. The hotel location is great, right on the promenade, the entertainment and bar must finish very early as it was never open when i got back which in most cases wasnt very late. If i was to stay again it would only be if the upgraded rooms were available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skybus320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Stayed here summer 2018. We stayed in the executive rooms and they worth the upgrade. Food in the dining room was were excellent. A great variety of food to be had. Close to everything. Had a terrace bar with happy hour

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dermot15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, CM at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dermot15

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards

Community Manager Team - MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

My wife and I have just returned from a 11 night stay at the Pez , we had a great stay ,the staff were brilliant in all departments , the food at both breakfast and dinner was very good , the location is great for a stroll into La Carihuela and Benalmadina , the facilaties in the hotel are everything you need and is 30 seconds from a lovely beach ,pool area is good and always clean .
We stayed in room 605 which was a little dated but spotlessly clean ,with a part sea view .
All in all our stay was relaxing in a great hotel , we booked to go back again next year before we left ,highly recommended

Room tip: We stayed in 605 ,high floor and was very quiet
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andlyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, CM at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Andlyn50

Thanks for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to exceed your expectations in a near future.

Kind regards

Community Manager Team - MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews