We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
Nearby Hotels
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$142
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
$110
$104
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
$139
$127
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos(Torremolinos)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
$131
$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
539
567
193
55
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
567
193
55
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankies barclub roomgarden viewfrank sinatramed playathomson repgala nightjunior suitesdining roomreception stafflong trousersbenalmadena marinasea frontrestaurant staffevening mealeither directionshow cooking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just back from 7 days in Pez Espada, super hotel very friendly staff very nice people staying there. Food excelent.I am booking again for 2 weeks in september when weather is a bit cooler. Keith and Sue Leeds

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Keithp8442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having visited the hotel previously, we new what to expect and were not dissapointed, emailed the hotel requesting a high floor and they duly obliged. Reception were efficient in everything we ask them about, the food was always well presented and a good choice both morning and evening. Always a sunbed when we wanted one no matter what time we went round the pool which was a welcome retreat in the very hot weather we had. The room was ok nothing special but kept clean by very good maids. The entertainment in the hotel was not to our liking and was poorly attended most night. The pianist in the bar was no better. But it is a Hotel I would not hesitate to visit again

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a garden view opposite end to lift, great views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlackrodWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food was BRILLIANT (as was the restaurant ) WITH LOTS OF VARIETY including fresh red currants etc.
I had a great room with side and front balconies. It was a very large double room although I was travelling alone. There was even an internet point and a flat screen tv. Luckily the room was very quiet as I became unwell during the holiday with toothache.
Good sunbeds and access to beach. Did not fancy the indoor pool but it may have been updated since my visit. Found the reception staff very polite and helpful. Did not 'do' the evening entertainment so cannot comment . There was, however, a talented pianist in the superb hall adding to the excellent atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sam-tyler-newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have been to Costa del Sol 9 times over the last 12 years, stayed in different hotels but never returned to any before. The Pez was great. Very clean, good food, great staff in dinning room.
The only complaint we had was the reception staff. They don't greet you at all, I asked for a safe key when we arrived, was told come back in an hour, 4 hours later (plus 4 visits later) we got the key that was when there was a change of staff. I wonder if he couldn't use a computer!!
We will return next year. Excellent holiday, strongly recommend this hotel. 8th July 2012

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor pool side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Beryl B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Pez Espada. We are delighted to hear you had a great time and that you will be back.
Your feedback is very valuable and will enable us to provide better service, meet your expectations and make your holidays relaxing and even more enjoyable.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations, Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed at the pez four times in the last 5 years , Love it get anywhere from here , by bus ,taxi,or train.Rooms comfortable and clean,pool area quite with plenty of sunbeds. Food is very good ,breakfast The staff waiting to serve you tea and coffee,looking forward to going again soon .

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank patStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews