We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good little hotel but dont expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
smartline Los Jazmines
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, good little hotel but dont expect too much”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is great little hotel if you are looking for a resonably priced, half-board holiday. We found our room was good but this was after we had asked to change it as we found the first room too stuffy and small. The rooms are quite dark but this is a good thing when it is so hot outside! The pool area is really nice and is very well maintained and clean. The staff were helpful when we had any questions but we didn't have a huge amount of interaction with them. The only food we had in the hotel was breakfast and this was always adequate, and provided what one would expect. If you don't expect too much from this hotel then you will have a great time and may even be suprised with how nice it is. We would definitely stay here again.

This hotel is right across the road from the beach and so we found the location ideal. I highly recommend trying out the various beach bars along the front of Torremelinos and I can recommend some in particular that aren't too touristic or "English" focussed. A lot of the restaurants have pictures of food which I personally find a little off putting! If you search around then you will find that there some great little Spanish bars serving brilliant food.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAtkins26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    139
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
64
129
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

we had bungalow room .cleaned daily towels changed daily very clean
no balcony which didnt bother us because weather was brilliant we were out all day
great location 4 beach
only gripe we had was resturant which is not very big
breakfast not bad .
dinner ok if u like chips .there was not enough 2 choose from

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Great location - across the coast road from the beach.
Good value 3* Hotel. We had half board - very good breakfast, dinner was variable but all food was well cooked and tasty. Really hard working superb maitre d' / waiter in the Hotel dining room - he runs the place on his own and does a brilliant job.
Rooms are basic but have everything one needs plus excellent air con.
Word of warning!! - do not shut the outer door to the basement loo..... we got locked in and had to shout for help!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaisySalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Booked a triple room but got a tiny double room with extra bed squashed in, when opening the door it nearly hit the bed! No room to move. Dingy decor, smelt musty and had bare wires and lightbulb in bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller2010yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed at the Los Jazmine for a week in July. The hotel is very clean with rooms cleaned on a daily basis including fresh towels. We stayed bed and breakfast which was great as plenty of restaurants nearby as hotel located right on the sea front in the heart of Torremolinos. The breakfast is buffet style and caters for all tastes. It includes fresh pastries and croissants, fried eggs and bacon as well continental meats and cheeses and a selection of breads and rolls.
The rooms are quite basic but clean and has everything you need including air conditioning.
We were located in room 108 which is right by the pool and separate from the main hotel. There was quite a lot of noise from people returning to their rooms late at night and people getting up early but this was not the fault of the hotel just people not being very considerate to others.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at Los Jazmines, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel is small but ideally located. There were 7 of us in three rooms and all the rooms were similar but ours was the largest. Very clean with everything you need just a little basic for some tastes.
The staff were very friendly & really helpful when we were delayed for a day because of the ash cloud, offering us our rooms for another night at the same (great ) rate we had paid.
We were room only but one morning had our breakfast here but as non residents & have to say it was the best breakfast & value of the stay - plenty of it & freshly cooked to order.

My only minor niggle would be that we were in the annexe & it was quite noisy at night with people returning at all hours from their nights out but that is people having no consideration for others & no fault of the hotel.

Ideal location for everything really, shops, beach, restaurants etc.
Would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
env-s-p
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The best feature about the Los Jazmines is purely the location - across the road from the beach and it remains quite central to most shops along the sea front of Torremolinos. After having requested a double bed since it was my partner's first holiday abroad we got placed in a room with two single beds. Upon querying this we were told that the request was only valid if they had double rooms, which seemed to be very few & far between. There were very few British people staying in the hotel so if you want to gain a proper Spanish experience then this hotel is probably not bad. We had opted for the half board stay at the hotel but after attempting to eat breakfast only twice we decided that we could not stomach the same poor selection of foods, which looked as if they'd been out for days, and ended up eating out for every meal time from that point. This is a good budget hotel & I would STRONGLY suggest that if anyone wants to stay here that it should be under a self-catering holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank env-s-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Los Jazmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Los Jazmines

Property: smartline Los Jazmines
Address: Avenida Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Los Jazmines 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Jazmines is situated on the promenade of Torremolinos, facing the beautiful beach of Playamar, only 700 metres from the town centre and 7 km to Málaga airport. All rooms have phone, bathroom, television, safety deposit box and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your smartline Los Jazmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing