We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel ,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
smartline Los Jazmines
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed April 10, 2014

very nice place and good friendly staff , very clean room and bathrooms . first class breakfast buffet , and good price for room , just 2 minute from sea , I will stay there again ,, big lounge on ground floor with big sky tv ,and wifi is also a big help ,

Room Tip: just book it without hesitation -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thanks to recommend Hotel Los Jasmines toTripadvisor users. We are very happy to know that we are your favorite hotel in Torremolinos. We would love to have you back with us on your next visit. We will take note of your suggestions.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 350 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pluses +: Near to a great beach. Good breakfast with variety. Very nice view from sea view rooms, already from the 2nd floor. Nice bathroom. Ok bed. A wide balcony with clean chairs and table. Nice views. Ok price. Near to a good and inexpensive restaurant belonging to the hotel. Good service in reception and at breakfast. Near to Torremolinos centre. Maximum 10 minutes walk. A Mercadona supermarket nearby. Other small shops just across the street. English and German channels on TV.

Minuses - : Too much noise at night when trying to sleep. Maybe less noise on the top floors. People come home late after drinks, and it can disturb your sleep. Not good sound insulation to neighbouring rooms. Internet was not easy to get to work on tablet. You have to delete the connection and search for it again, at least 1 time. Swimming pool was dirty and not usable in february.

All in all a hotel worth the price. But I would not pay more than 40 Euros as a single person for a room with a seaview. As it is abit dated. Ask for a room on top floors as soon as you book. Preferably call them on phone to confirm it. Less noise on top floors. No sounds from ground floor and the bar.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room. And ask for a room on top floors, for less noise and other disturbunces. Get c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other users of Tripadvisor. For us the satisfaction of our guests is very important. We are glad to hear that your stay has been to your liking. We hope that the little details you mention have not prevented pleasantly enjoy your stay at Hotel Los Jazmines. We hope to have you with us very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went there in March 2014 with my boyfriend for a week. The reviews I read before said it was loud, etc, so I was a bit wary although I'm usually a sound sleeper and it doesn't bother me.

The hotel was next to the beach, close to shops, 20 mins walk from the city centre and the train station which connects you to all the towns along the coast including Malaga, the airport, Benalmadena, Fuengirola, and many others.

The weather was just a bit too chilly to use the nice pool in the middle of the hotel, surrounded by apartments and additional buildings. Our room 74 at the back included a spacious bedroom en suite, all lovely and recently refurbished. Tidy and cleaned daily. The room didn't have big windows or a balcony which we were after and was cool, like a bunker which in a hotter weather would have been a bless. But since we never spent any time there apart from sleeping, that never bothered us.

As for the noise... The walls do seem to be paper-thin and the plumbing a bit loud at night, so you can hear people coming in and going, but I suppose it depends on which part of the building you're allocated to.

Food was ok, as we had B&B, nice selection of ham and cheese, plus different breads and rolls, as well as biscuits, croissants and churros, cereals plus the standard eggs, bacon, sausages, etc.

All in all, pretty standard but no great complains.

Room Tip: If you want sun in your windows, ask for a room at one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewelina_Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments. We are glad that despite climate has enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you with us again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had the apartment #136, which has 2 bedrooms, a living room, bathroom and kitchen. There is also a huge balcony with seaview and morning sun. We stayed here mid March so it was very pleasant to have breakfasts outside.
Everything was clean + they're cleaning every day. (There is even equipment to clean if you need, which I was very happy for as our kids produced quite some breadcrumbs + plus sand from the beach). Beds were comfortable. Kids had a good time playing in the living room or on the balcony.
The only thing I miss is some hooks or similar to hang the towels in the bathroom. However, we found a workaround: put hangers on the showercabin's wall to hold the towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bel10ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Los Jasmines Tripadvisor users. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a great stay in Torremolinos.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We did go to the Costa del sol area in february, we did not know this area but when we were looking at the map, this are near the beach looked nice. So we looked for a hotel nearby, and this on had a good price for 2nights incl.breakfast. We did stay in an outbuilding in the hotel garden kind of one room bungalo(nice size of room), Window in to the garden. It was clean and the beds was ok. Brekfast in the morning fine (buffet), hotelstaff friendly and helpful. The location was the highligt of the trip one minute to the beach few minute walk to the center. We did stay with friends coming to Costa del sol for the first time and they loved this location to, and surely planing another visit.

Room Tip: It would have bee more sunny staying in the hotel, not in the garden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We love to hear that everything has been to your liking during your stay. For us the satisfaction of our guests is very important. The location of Hotel The Jazmines is absolutely unbeatable. We hope to have you with us very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I liked this hotel. It was good value for money, the location was fine, the breakfast excellent (but when are hotels going to make an effort to keep food hotter for longer ?).

The room I got was on the first floor of the main block. It was small but adequate, very clean and everything worked (not always the case in hotels I have stayed in).

Sound proofing pretty dismal (the guy next door talked a lot, had a loud voice and he could have been in my room for all the difference the wall made).

Overall, I enjoyed it though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plonker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Customer,

As you have commented on your review Hotel Los Jazmines offers an excellent value for money. take note of your feedback to continue to provide quality service to our guests. We hope to have you soon again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We live in Spain and visit the coast regularly enjoying a night at Los Jazmines. great rooms lovely views of the sea and spotlessly clean. The staff are always more than happy to help with any requests. We often stay if we have an early flight out of Malaga.

It is always the cheapest on the booking sites which is amazing given the quality of our stay

Room Tip: Have stayed in lots of romos all good but prefer ones with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theloneranger_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#42 of 71 in Torremolinos
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Los Jazmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Los Jazmines

Address: Avenida Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $46 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Los Jazmines 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Los Jazmines is a small, newly renovated hotel located at first beach line. The hotel lies 1 km from Torremolinos town centre, were you find plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel offers an inviting outdoor, with beautiful garden and pool area, just 20 meter from the sandy beach The buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel offers 94 rooms and 19 apartments (in total 113 rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your smartline Los Jazmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing