We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Costa Lago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Riu Costa Lago
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I went here on august 2013 for my honeymoon i recently just found out how to put reviews on me and my partner loved this hotel it was very clean food was great drink was great rooms were amazeing air con worked perfect we got a glass off bubbly on arrival walking distance from the beach shops buses taxis all close by entertainment was good pool was good i will be returning very soon thankyou very much for a great holiday love this place

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    807
    333
    119
    86
See reviews for
687
826
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel with my husband and my 6 year old son who had a fantastic time ! On arrival end of june 2014 we had some bubbles which was the best start to are 5 nights holiday ! All the staff were very helpful& friendly , the food was great always plenty of choice , the swimming pool area was always very clean and tidy . The entertainment for the children was very good my son loved the mini club . The only down point would be the rooms they are slightly dated but they were clean and tidy served a purpose . The beach was only a couple of minutes walk along with the pharmacy and paper shop . Over all we had a fantastic holiday thank you all

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor on the outside we had lovely views of the mountains .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great hotel!! Was there from 2nd to 12th July
My listing of all the things that impressed me:-
Food was always tasty, varied, kept topped up, fresh, hot and well presented
Never had to wait for a table to be ready.
Everywhere was kept clean and tidy, particularly around the self service bar and food areas.
Great attention to detail - cutlery was always gleaming and plates were always sparkling.
Nothing was ever "out of order" and the ice was always kept topped up.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Although the area directly around the pool was quite crowded there was plenty of space further back particularly in the nice grassy areas.
Nice location near beach and good long promenade.
No complaints - would recommend.
Whilst travel from airport via train is very cheap (1.75 euros per person) and quick the station La Colina is probably about half a mile from the hotel which is a bit of a distance if pulling suitcases. On leaving we got taxi from hotel back to La Colina station which cost 8 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GHoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have just returned from a week stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and rooms spotless.
Reception arranged for a room transfer due to the fact that we had very small triplets in the next room who woke at 5.30!!

Food good quality. The only down side is that is quite a walk from the main town which can be accessed via 100+ steps

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyandbruce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My friend and I booked 2 double standard rooms in this hotel for a week all inclusive with our 4 teenagers. My husband and I had never holidayed in Spain so I didn't know what to expect (having watched the TV series Benidorm!) I could not have been more pleased with our choice. The staff are incredibly helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were of an excellent standard of cleanliness and there was a separate lounge area with an extra bed set up beside the sofa (which was also a double bed if needed). The food served in the restaurant is of high quality and there is a wide range of foods to suit every palate ( even our fussy teenagers!) Plenty of sun beds around the pool and a pool side bar with an area where you can help yourself to tea/coffee, cold drinks and beers. My only down side would be that the pool is quite small so in high season it might be crowded. Other than that, I cannot fault this hotel at all and with a hairdressers and beauty salon on site (where Natalia gave me the most relaxing massage) this is definitely one hotel I will be returning to.

Room Tip: After reading trip advisor we requested rooms on the 4th floor between 401-421. These have an excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_gamble44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just had a one week stay and have to heap praises on this great hotel. We were greeted at reception with a glass of champagne (or cava) and it was all uphill from then . Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the seating area and self service bar (could be a problem if you are an early bedder ) ,Everything in the hotel was less than a minute away .Dining room is very strictly supervised and staff are under the watchful eye of a stern looking but very friendly manager (superfluous as the staff were friendly and funny ) Food was better than most hotels we have stayed in and choice was superb , there was a carvery every night with salmon , beef , pork , lamb etc. . Town centre was 20-30 minute walk but bus stop and taxi rank were right outside . Train station about 20 min s. everywhere was 4 Euros return and trains were regular spacious and had A/c .Town and shops were really good and tapas bars were very reasonable.
Try going by the stairs to town if you are fit shops and bars all the way to stop and ehm rest.

All in all this was great hotel with good food ,great staff and good location we are already looking to book again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 228tomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel and have absolutely no complaints wotsever ..Food fantastic clean rooms, friendly staff and gr8 location... Wot more could u ask for :-D Hopefully going back next year .....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank val40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torremolinos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Hotel Riu Belplaya
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
1.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,799 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Costa Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Costa Lago

Property: Hotel Riu Costa Lago
Address: Obispo Juan Alonso, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Costa Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Riu Costa Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Lago Torremolinos
Hotel Costa Lago
Hotel Riu Costa Lago Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing