We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
238
366
298
108
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
366
298
108
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews direct access to the beach pool view bottle of cava fresh fruit evening meal towels changed every day sunny side booked half board sun all day sky news sea front salad bar star hotel cleaned daily benalmadena marina plenty of bars and restaurants spanish guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019

asked for a higher floor, Wow we were put on the top floor with queen size bed it was sooooo comfortable, views excellent, staff were lovely.Cleaners worked so hard,we had a bottle of cava a bottle of water and bowl of fruit on arrival at no cost. tv had English channels a bonus. shower is powerful, the minus is not very many coathangers but just bring some with you and the food is really awful but we did not let that bother us we just went out

Room tip: top floor excellent
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sduff02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Booked a pool room view and requested high floor and that is exactly what we got. Balcony was great with sun most of the day. Room was basic but clean. Reception were very pleasant and most helpful. I paid 5E extra for a welcome bottle. they gave us 2 bottles of champers ,1 water , plus a large basket of fruit that lasted all week. T.V had at least 20 channels in English. Dinning room was very help your self ,I found the food not to bad but it did not suit my wife. No daytime activities and evening entertainment poor . Whatever you do avoid St Valentines weekend the hotel was invaded by hundreds of Spanish pensioners .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O4178OFmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

A lovely hotel, comfortable room single beds, sofa and english tv.Cleaned daily, staff very friendly and food lovely. Peaceful.
Very handy for bus route to Fuengirola, Torremolinos. A short walk along the Paseo to Benelmadena Port.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 23Pat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Would recommend this hotel. Good Customer Service from helpful reception Staff. Comfortable & clean bedroom room and we found plenty of choice on our half board basis. Thank you to all Staff for a relaxing and happy few days in this well maintained hotel with excellent location.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Di88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

If you’ve ever wanted to sleep thirty feet underwater and experience the aquatic lifestyle, Barracuda Hotel is perfect for you! A good friend of mine and I recently took a vacation in the south of Miami to visit the spectacular, warm beaches, but the highlight was the unique hotel with its EXCLUSIVE view that no other hotel on the planet offers!
The hotel was located inside a remote lagoon secluded by nature. When we arrived, the check in was very straightforward and welcoming. As we jumped into our scuba suite and plunged thirty feet below water, we dove to our submerged hotel room! Once we arrived, I devoured a DELICIOUS steak that was awaiting for me as I arrived! The cherry on top was when a MERMAID swam to my room presented us with great room service! Waking up in the morning was an indescribable experien. ce; greeted by a TWENTY FOOT manatee swimming right above my face and rays of beautiful sunshine penetrating the water! You will never feel bored as the hotel offers countless amounts of aquatic activities such as water skiing and glass bottomed boat rides!

Discard your worries about mosquitoes and noisy tourists! The hotel offers a great room service accented with a beautiful and serene view. Once you visit the Barracuda hotel, you’ll NEVER want to leave!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Spearhead S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews