We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good beach location near restaurants and bars”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Barracuda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Barracuda Hotel
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good beach location near restaurants and bars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

A good value 3 star hotel, on the beach and with a good selection of barks, shops and restaurants. A good selection of food at the breakfast buffet, cereals, cheeses and cold meats, eggs, bacon ,sauces etc and the usual breads and cakes. Evening live entertainment in the lounge and bar.
Room was comfortable although TV is virtually all in Spanish.

Room Tip: Oblique sea views from all rooms with front sea views costing slightly more
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crocafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    228
    237
    78
    81
See reviews for
219
290
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed with our 3 children aged from 9 months to 5! Just back at start of nov after a 5 night stay! Great room got kids with a terrace instead of balcony on first floor! Very safe. Great pool and just steps away out back gate from beach and promenade. Food ok but something for everyone. Would prob just do bed and breakfast next time though as lots if cheap cafés and bars to eat in along promenade. Beach bars also very cheap for alcohol. Temp was great in mid 20's for us even in nov. Shall def be back next year! Little Italian pizzeria great. Out front door turn left up to crossroads and it's right at crossroads! Great pizzas and pastas! Worth a stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieleecck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only stayed for 3nights on this occasion but found our stay to be very pleasant with lovely views of the beach and marina, lovely rooms with wifi connection in the hotel, lovely pool and sun gardens with refreshment bar close by all you could ask for to just relax and enjoy, the breakfast although simple was enjoyable and if you wanted you could keep there was plenty on offer for every palette.
There was different entertainment on every night we found the flamenco dancers thoroughly enjoyable and drinks were not too expensive either to say your in a hotel and not a local bar..overall a wonderful start to our holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for pool side sea view..excellent view of marina also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gt finborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 day stay at the La barracuda and would just like to say what a great value hotel the La barracuda is . Clean, great staff , good breakfast, great locatation. Air conditioning was amazing and overall we would give this Hotel 10 / 10. We will be returning and can say the beds were the best we have slept on whilst on holiday... Faultless ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justmarried752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were pleased to find that this hotel was just beyond Benalmadena marina on a lovely stretch of beach and on a traffic free promenade..The hotel pool overlooked the promenade which had numerous tapas bars offering spanish cuisine and all were extremely good value .Hotel staff were helpful and i had asked for a room with a sea view- we had a room on the 9th floor with beautiful views towards the sea and marina. It had a large sunny balcony and while the furnishings were tired, it was very clean with a good bathroom- only spanish (or German )TV though). The deal we had included breakfast which was fine if a little hectic at times. Entertainment was available at night and at times was pretty good. Majority of the guests were Spanish but this was good for us as we like to feel we are in Spain.pool was great and sunbeds available ,although guests did claim then and did not use them for hours- selfish.. at this time of the year(end of September) there are fewer crowds so we found it lively enough and the area of La Carihuela is very attractve.We did not like the centre of Torremolinos but the walk along the prom is lovely..

Room Tip: Ask for a sea and pool view and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at La Barracuda as a late deal because of the price. We had an upgraded room overlooking the pool and sea. This is a three star hotel and you get what you pay for. Staff very good. Room kept spotless. Plenty of hot water Safe in Lobby. No hair dryer. Fridge could be rented.Food ok. Although it would have been nice to have fresh fruit at breakfast. Free wi fi in lobby. Lovely level walk along the promenade by the beautiful sea. Close to Benalmadena Marina. Good prices at the bar and restaurant, 1.50 euros for a glass of wine. Not worth going all inclusive. Entertainment every evening geared towards the mainly Spanish guests. Loud if your room was poolside! I would recommend La Barracuda and hope to return again.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early, don't get a room poolside. Although the view is stunning,and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

wonderful location across the road from a lovely beach and the sunbeds on the beach are really comfortable. Food was ok but not a lot of choice. Our room was fine and my partner said the beds were the best he had slept on when on holiday. Staff were friendly and efficient.entertainment in the evening was all Spanish as the hotel was mostly Spanish guests, but there are plenty of good bars within a two minute walk as you walk out of the front door turn left and walk to the end of the road and turn left,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anntravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#43 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#47 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Barracuda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Barracuda Hotel

Property: La Barracuda Hotel
Address: Avenida Espana 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Barracuda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated on the beach, very well located, close to major points of interest in the area of ​​leisure, and in the amusement park, water parks, thematic parks, dolphinarium, an area of ​​shops, bars, clubs and restaurants . has the larger garden area with lawn and large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Barracuda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Barracuda Torremolinos
Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing