We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Barracuda hotel toremolinos” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Barracuda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Barracuda Hotel
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Barracuda hotel toremolinos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent 10 days half board March 2012 with my wife. Must say we enjoyed our stay and would return. Room was basic but clean. We were on the dark side of the moon. It appears to be predominantly a hotel for Spanish pensioners, who get the sunny side rooms. If you want to move from the dark side, the premium is quite high. Never mind the room is mainly a place to lay your head. The biggest problem with the room was the TV reception, crap, wife kept falling out with me cause she couldn't watch East Benders etc. Staff were 1st class, meals were OK and they had a happy hour in the bar. Overall I would recommend if you want beach front, close to shops, bars and marina and aren't looking for more than 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Check for room overlooking the pool. They get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltcoatsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    211
    221
    71
    76
See reviews for
205
260
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
livingston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

stayed for one week end september and after reading previous reviews was not looking forward to arriving at this hotel. Hotel is basic but clean and spacious rooms if all you are looking for is a bed, shower and good nights sleep. staff friendly and breakfast sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linlin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

On Arrival to the room 3 out of 4 lights not working...... 1 was faulty wiring. The room was VERY tired and in need of decoration. The carpet smelt old and was dirty under foot. One of the bed bases was broken. We were put into a family room when only 3 beds were required and looked nothing like the room on the website for three people. The bathroom was clean although chipped tiles and rusted radiator. There was no fire alarm/sprinkle in the room. When asked is we could have a room with a better view was told 6.00 euros per person per night extra although the Hotel was only 1/3 full !!! Breakfast was bril as were the waiting staff. Overall a poor hotel and would not recommend or return.

Room Tip: choose another hotel ........................................
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Nuneaton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here recently for 3 nights and found it excellent value for money, We arrived at 7.30pm and after a speedy check-in went straight for dinner. We had booked half board and for the price we paid thought the hotel was great, brilliant location on the beach, walkable distance to Benalmedena and Torremelinos. Room was spacious and clean. Lots of bars and restaurants very close by, twice we had lunch instead of dinner as it was so cheap to eat out. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kjdhgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived at 12 midday to be greeted by some young one who just stood there playing with her hair rather than ask was I ok. Then a middle aged lady look at me and asked was I ok I replied I wanted to check in. Just said passport took them then came back and said 40 min room ready and walked away. Like someone else said this hotel has no interest in you unless your Spanish.
The room was very dated but was ok just to sleep in. I got a carpark view. But it was ok I was on the 7th floor. I wouldn't return or recommend this place to anyone. Breakfast was ok not a great selection. I'd say pay extra money to stay somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buxton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

located very close to Benalabina marina. through the garden and onto promenade, great location.

Hotel is now dated , catering for spanish holidays in the main, couldn't find a uk comapny promoting it.

Rooms traditional spanish wood but getting a run down look. Shower head broken and curtains needed some repair ( very old noisy air con. Always kept clean though and for the price it's reasonable.

Food was good in the morning ( only B&B). it is its position that makes it.

Room Tip: need to be high up as the entertainment went on until 11, and was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at the La Barracuda hotel last week for four nights. I read the reviews on trip advisor and felt it was a safe bet. How wrong was I, we checked in very early and was asked to come in an hour, nearly two hours later our room was not ready and we waited at reception and were given the keys to room 316. The smell of cigarette smoke in the room/hallway was appalling. The room was appalling it was scant of any comfort at all. The room was badly decorated if at all. It had three single beds that were better described as cots! I complained that this room would not do and had to pay another €60 for an adequate room on the third floor. This room had a view of sea which I had paid for initially. The original room had a view of the car park, hotel across the road and if you stood on the balcony you could see the sea. Staff in the hotel are pleasant, polite and helpful apart from the young girl with long black hair at reception. The price of the hotel was extortionate even for August. I paid about €500 for 4 nights and ii never used the restaurant once. 706 was spotless and Eva the housekeeper was very efficient. Wifi was annoying it was slow and you had to keep entering the password.

Room Tip: Pool side, if any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Barracuda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Barracuda Hotel

Property: La Barracuda Hotel
Address: Avenida Espana 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Barracuda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated on the beach, very well located, close to major points of interest in the area of ​​leisure, and in the amusement park, water parks, thematic parks, dolphinarium, an area of ​​shops, bars, clubs and restaurants . has the larger garden area with lawn and large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your La Barracuda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Barracuda Torremolinos
Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing