We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
538
767
282
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
538
767
282
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free transfer studio apartment excellent location self catering cooking facilities great apartments small kitchenette entertainment every night sea view reception staff bit dated bars and restaurants travel kettle good size burger king plenty of hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Visited in August 2016. Location is perfect and weather was fantastic. However we are a family of 5 and our children became seriously bored very quickly. Kids club was geared for under 5s. One table tennis table that was in constant use by whoever got there first - don't blame them as there was nothing else to do. Kids menu? Nope. Inflatables/balls allowed in the pool? Nope. Able to order a meal 10mins before last orders? Nope. Entertainment? One British gent did his best but played the same songs each night which was actually some respite between the local singer's performances. Quality of the breakfast? Daughter took a peach out of the bowl on our last day and there was a bug inside it. By this time we had enjoyed the location and the weather but very much ready to leave the hotel. Reception staff were not interested in helping with transfer to the airport either but managed to source one on my own. Only shower available for for those checking out is the openair one by the pool - that's right shampoo and conditioner right by people trying to enjoy their time by the pool. Bar staff are faultess and our cleaner for the week did an excellent job. Tip for visitors - use the vending machine for soft drinks as it's cheaper and if after bottled water or suncream go a few streets inland or travel east up near the matador roundabout. There is a fantastic pizza restaurant near Burger King.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FMacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Director General at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you to be our guests on your visit to Torremolinos.
We appreciate your sincere opinion and will do all our best to improve the mentioned points.
We remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

had lovely week 7-14 jan 2017 ..... room on 8th floor was great, very comfortable bed and maid service was excellent .... all the staff are so friendly.... everywhere is so clean, lovely beach opposite and 2mins to bars, restaurants ... main town 5 mins away via a lift at rear of the hotel .... highly recommend and look forward to booking again very soon, possibly April .... took my own travel kettle as other reviewers suggested as kettle is not provided

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Director General at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel and staff at tripadvisor.com

We are delighted to know that you liked the Apartamentos Bajondillo and enjoyed your stay in Torremolinos. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning to come back to Torremolinos again. We remain at your entire disposal and really look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

They must do something right as we have been here about four times. Its great out of season, in January you still get warm days and not that cold at night. They have refurbished the rooms since we were last here and they offer nice big apartments. Nice staff in reception and bar. Its a great location adjacent the beach and close to lots of many restaurants ie The Lowry is just around the corner and great for cheap breakfasts. Spotless hotel with free wifi and television with a number of UK channels ie BBC1, BBC2, ITV etc. Its not all good news, the towels are of a poor quality and need replacing, the bar prices need to come down and people will frequent it more. There is also no flexibility, we offered to book for next January as long as we could choose a room but that's not possible - why ever not? All this said its a very good and inexpensive hotel and we will probably go back more times..

Room tip: East facing room
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank stevelyonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Director General at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you to be our guests on your recent visit to Torremolinos.

On behalf of the whole team, we feel grateful and highly appreciate your nice post at tripadvisor.com concerning your experience at Apartamentos Bajondillo.
We take note about your comment concernig towels quality and it is a pleasure to inform you that we are waiting new ones.
We remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a future occasion.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days what a lovely surprise. Studio was very clean and had everything you needed to do snacks and drinks. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location is very good out of the one side is the lift or steps if you prefer up to the town centre and out the other side is the beach front.

Our studio was on the 9th floor with a fantastic view however we were on the side that didn't get sun in winter but this didn't spoil our holiday. We have already booked again for February.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank garyward19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Director General at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Apartamentos Bajondillo as your hotel in Torremolinos and taking the time to share your good valuation on Tripadvisor.com
We are highly delighted to know that you enjoyed our wonderful views.
It was a pleasure to attend you and know that we contributed to make your stay in Torremolinos an enjoyable experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit in February. We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in Dec 16 over New Years. Nice clean double room on the 8th floor good view. Young couple in 30's mainly used as a base, near town centre and a good walk to the marina. Bit noisy early in the mornings from the maid cleaning the next rooms (pulling furniture around) but good service, fresh towels etc every day. Reception could be quiet slow if waiting to ask questions as usually only one member of staff there. Would stay here again though was clean & good value for money, English channels on the TV also a bonus.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Frizzy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Director General at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel on your recent visit to Torremolinos. We highly appreciate your time and your review sharing your experience at Apartamentos Bajondillo. It is a great pleasure to receive a good feedback like yours.

Our appreciation again for recommending us. We remain at your entire disposal and look forward to serving you again in the future as you comment.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews