We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Value for money accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The reception and bar area was well kept. We had 6 studios on the 7th floor and no problems with any of them. The bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable (although pillows were thin - I find that a lot in Spain). The studios were well cleaned each day and all the communal area were clean and well cared for.
Our studios had a side sea view, the balconies did not get sun after mid morning. That did not bother us as we were a large group who spent most of our time together out in the resort and we were there the first week of January so lack of sunshine on the balcony wasn't an issue.
At that time of year it was very quiet in the surrounding areas although we did find nice restaurants and a couple of bars nearby.

Room Tip: If sunshine on your balcony is important to you ask for a room facing the Carrihuela part of the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    546
    216
    58
    40
See reviews for
213
622
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I came to stay here last august on the recommendation of relatives who said they had a good time there before.
The reception and public areas are all clean, but I do have to say, like other reviewers here on TripAdvisor found my apartment very old and outdated, I wouldn't even go to the extent of saying it was antiquated and characteristic, more just 'old'.
There is night time entertainment, but while I was here, I noted that a lot of people would come from surrounding apartments (not associated with Bajondillo) mainly Spanish pensioners and they would hog the place, get in early to get good seats, I watched them, and they spent very little on drink, and seemed to be not to respectful to foreign guests at the hotel, unfortunately I can speak Spanish, and I understood what they were talking about. Also I was in the bar having a few drinks one night and one barman said to the other(in Spanish) that he thought i was a greedy drinker, I probably was, but it doesn't give him any right to say that.
There is a lovely swimming pool in nice gardens, but once again, I got chatting to a number of people during the day who informed me that they were staying in local apartments, for €300 a week and were using all of Bajondillo's facilities, and had done so for many years, and that they were having a GREAT holiday! Fair play to them, I wish I had the brains to be so sly!
Before we left, my wife complained to a duty manager who just said that because of the recession, Bajondillo did not have enough staff to regulate who could use the facilities, but would take note of what my wife said.
I also complained in an email on my arrival home, Bajondillo replied after three weeks, saying that they had supplied me with what had been advertised, and that they would try and regulate the influx of non paying guests using their facilities in future.
Considering that people had told me they have been using Bajondillo's facilities for 'years' I have little faith in Bajondillos promise, and will go elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Theycallitmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in Bajondillo Apartments last July for a week.
Hotel was very basic tourist hotel, but the location was perfect right on the beach. Our studio apartment was on the sixth floor. It was one of the refurbished ones, so kitchenette and bathroom were brand new. Otherwise the room was very large and clean,but a bit run down. It had just the basic furniture, bed, table, few chairs, armchair or two, but hey, what else do you need? Balcony was a good size and that was our "living room" for the week.
Our room faced the "courtyard" where you can see to opposite apartments' balconies and down to hotel's restaurant's terrace and swimming pool and THE BEACH. The view was amazing! It was also good fun to watch mini-disco that took place on the restaurant's terrace every evening, where cute little kids danced and singed around.The downside was that every night there was live music on the restaurant's terrace and it was VERY loud.So basically you couldn't get to sleep until 1am when the music stopped. So if you are a light sleeper and want to get to bed early, ask for a room that faces the street.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in the Bajondillo and probably will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ne_be_1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice, and have no complaints, rooms are basic, but thats all we needed, staff were friendly, entertainment is more suited to older people, but we still sat in the bar before we went out and even had a little dance, fantastic location for bars and restaurants, and not far from Benalmedena, would always stay here when visiting Torremolinos.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina7058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in the bajondillo hotel in august .first Bad points there is about five hundred apartments ..and when you are on your baconey there is about two hundred people looking at you the apartment is small but clean the hole complex is in need of a refurbishment .
Good points ...the location is brilliant just across the road from the beach and close to the shops and bars ...could not ask for better.. Will I go back .....a big yes .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend last week and I have to say its a lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had one of the older rooms which was very nice but we weren't getting much sun on our balcony so my boyfriend asked and they moved us to the other side no problem. I thought our apartment was lovely. Its extremely close to the beach and has a lovely pool. The hotel restaurant was really good and we ate there twice. If you want a nice relaxing break I couldn't suggest a better place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent 9 days in these apartments in October ,my first impression was 'get me out of here 'the apartment was in dire need of refurbishment,the fabric of the couch and curtains was terrible they felt unclean.the area for cooking was just inside the door and consisted of a sink with two gas rings on the draining board a small fridge underneath and a cupboard which contained a cylinder of gas.the bathroom sink had a crack and the hot tap was continuously running,the bath had two huge cracks.we requested a change to a refurbished apartment but was told none were available (we had requested a refurbished one on booking )
The only positive for these apartments in my opinion is the location which is ideal just across the road from the beach and close to the lifts.
,

Room Tip: Check when booking that you are guaranteed a refurbished apartment in a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing