We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had another great holiday in Bajondillo Apts Torremolinos you cant beat this resort suits every age. Apartments great value for money and great location. It seemed to be quiter this year but still a good vibe in the area. the rooms are still basic but spotless clean. torremolinos Centro good at night plenty of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been modernised with better kitchen electric hob etc and bathroom update.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 55MaryD1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    465
    190
    54
    37
See reviews for
188
517
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the first negative review I have ever given on this website. Stayed here for 7 night. Just left. Had some other family members also staying in a different apartment here the same time. By far the noisiest place I have ever stayed in. I was there with my son and the 'entertainment' the hotel provide is out on the terrace below all the balconies and is so loud you would think there's a concert going on in your room. Goes on until 1am every night. Not that late I know, but with family this isn't great. I'm was on the 4th floor and either the walls are made of paper or I've suddenly got supermans hearing. Any sort of movement in the apartments above, below or beside you is echoed around. I would of asked for a different room but my family down the corridor were having the same problems. As we're other guests I spoke to. Found it very very difficult to sleep from around 7am onwards.
Another negative is that parking here is near impossible. They say they have 100 spots available but there's no way that's true. They may have 100 spots alright but there are loads of cars there that stay there all the time. Possibly the car park spots are rented out long term as there are covers over some of the cars etc. Don't get me wrong I know it's August and peak season but parking anywhere in the area is very very difficult too (obviously this is not the hotels fault).
On some positive notes the rooms are clean and tidy, have great air con which is fantastic, good location for the beach and some restaurants and the staff are friendly.
Wasn't too impressed with the life guards 'on duty'. The pool was fairly full and barely seen him look at the water at all. Sat there talking to either girls or other staff members every day instead of doing his job. They even pulled chairs over and sat beside him chatting some of the time. I'd have felt safer swimming with Jaws than I did with him guarding our life's. Very unprofessional. Another evening I was in the pool with my son and four lads with some girls sat at the side of the pool smoking and drinking from glasses with their radio blaring. The security guard who spent most of the time talking to the life guard looked over at them (I was thinking great he would ask them to move away) but no he waved over to them and spoke in Spanish to them and they all had a great laugh. Plus the pool wasn't very clear at all either. I'm not sure if it was dirt or what but when you're under the water with goggles on you couldn't even see the ground.
I'm far from a moaner (although you wouldn't know it from this review) and I can put up with most things but had to say something about this hotel. Paid a lot of money for it. Over E100 a night with no breakfast but would DEFINITELY never stay here again. The area is nice but the hotel is a disaster......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnO33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here on the last week of June 2013 for 9 nights. The location is one of the best you go out the front of the hotel pass the pool and all you have to do is cross a road and your at the beach. there is also a good selection of resturants, shops and bars, as well as about three irish bars on that side of things. Then if you go out the back entrance of the hotel it brings you up to the centre there is a series of steps to negotiate with, but all the way up are shops and stalls so you dont notice the steps. when you get to the centre there is a selection of shops, restaurants and bars. Although any good bars with an atmosphere is further up. The accommodation is very basic needs alot of updating. in the bedrooms the interior is old fashioned and just simply old. we didnt mind though as we werent looking for anything fancy just base and a place to sleep. the sockets in the wall were awful when ya put in your adapter it was literally falling out. However the room was cleaned evey day as well as the towels were replaced evey day. the pool area is lovely very well maintained although you have to pay daily for the sun beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RACHELKELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wet and windy Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I just came back from the Bajondillo, we booked a week in the hotel self catering in one of the side studio apartments from the end of July first week of August, our only regret is that we didn`t book 14 days. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and the location is the best. We were self catering and didn`t know how to use the cooker but within 2 minutes we had help from the staff, our ceiling light started to flicker and I asked the cleaner to report it, she sent an electrician to fix it within 2 minutes. The bathroom/toilet is clean and well equipped, we had a small fridge but big enough to hold what we needed, a TV and air conditioning. Outside the hotel there are 2 restaurants within 20-30 meters of the entrance which serve top quality food and drink, the lagers were 2-3 Euros and meals (full English breakfasts) were on average 7 Euros each. Across the main road is the beach with padded lay-out loungers and umbrellas for a cost of 4.50 Euros a day per bed, Torremolinos is a beautiful place and we have never seen any problems or trouble in the times we were there, everyone seems so laid back and helpful. We are looking to book again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Every room has good views, though the blocks of rooms facing south west are cooler as the sun doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingbackdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

From year to year we come back with my wife apartment Bajondillo in Torremolinos.
This time, we spent three weeks in June 2013 Bajondillo.
Service is very friendly and we were once again booked a apartment in advance via e-mail.
Torremolinos Bajondillo and we will return again in June 2014.
Retirement of days the place we have known it in Torremolinos.

Room Tip: Rooms as 5045 are yours selection. Beautiful view and much to see on the boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pekka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I travel solo and I have found this place is a good place to go in the Winter. I have spend 2 month there, every year for the last 12 years. It is my, along with many other American and Canadian, our home away from home. It is clean, friendly and a lot of fun, the staff treat you like family and will do anything to be helpful. There is entertainment every evening and things to do doing the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bedstem0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I just came home from a 2 week stay in Apartmentos Bajondillo, Torremolinos. It was the second time we have stayed there. I always say the location is absolutely great and room service is very good. Now for the negatives. The rooms are a bit old. The so called kitchenette is
not very well equipped, there is not even a coffee machine. You have to do it the old way.
But the hotel has a very nice pool and a garden and constant activity and music to 0100 !!!
Can you shorten that to 2330 or 0000.
All things considered, we´d love to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gislio52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Timor Apartments
Sol Timor Apartments
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Budget Places and getaroom.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing