We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at these apartments. We have stayed in many other hotels and aptms. over the years in Torremolinos, but for value and location they are more than adequate. There is excellent entertainment nightly. Ok, the rooms are a bit tatty, but the most important part - the bathroom is very well equiped indeed, even a heated towel rail. If you like to do a little self catering, the facilities are not great, but more than adequate to cook breakfast. Just to be warned there are no extras whatsoever in these apartments, l would suggest packing a few basics like shower gel, shampoo etc. also a few kitchen items like jeyes cloth , s & p , sugar, tea bags and small coffee, a small container of wash up liquid, it would save buying big containers when you dont need them. Another thing there are no clothes lines or anywhere to dry a few items, so a few pegs and a bit of twine wouldn't go astray. Breakfast while we were there was €8.00 per person, this can be expensive if you are staying the week. We took some groceries and it worked out perfectly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marysmgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    599
    234
    64
    43
See reviews for
232
694
58
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Bajondillo apartments are starting to look a bit dated. Don't look to stay here if you plan to do your own holiday catering over and above a cup of tea and a boiled egg or if you require luxury. If what you are looking for is a relatively low-cost room which is in a good location then this may well fit the bill.

The hotel is right by the sea-front and very close to the lift which goes up to Torremolinos town center. It has a decent bar/cafe and parking within the hotel grounds and outside on the road. There are numerous bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff I encountered were all friendly, the public and private areas relatively clean and the free wifi worked well.

All-in-all, OK for the price.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite large. All rooms are sea view, albeit most at an angle, but choose between mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The bajondillo apartments are basic but the lovely sea views make up for it. Although we didn't make full use of the facilities, there is entertainment on every night in one form or another. The staff are really friendly and helpful. This is our second time to these apartments and we will more than likely go back again. There is a lovely bakery across the road for fresh bread every morning and a newsagent around the corner on the beach front. Around the corner opposite the ship inn is a really good chicken cafe, where the waitress is really friendly. Another place to eat is a really good chinese restaurant about a 10 minute walk along the beach front just past the hotel jazmines. There is a lift up into the town, where you can easily catch a bus or train to anywhere. We travelled to puerto banus by catching a train to Fuengirola then a bus to marbella and then another to puerto banus to see how the other half live. A bus to Mijas is also really enjoyable. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Basic apartments which are dated but clean, staff are friendly nice large clean pool great location across the road from beach etc and its cheap so if you are looking for 4 star kook elsewhere but if it's somewhere to shower and sleep it's a great choice

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybus320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean, friendly and a very good location.
Rooms are dated and in need of modernisation and the kitchenette is not suitable for your needs if you we're to go fully self catering. There is NO kettle in your room for the cup of tea/coffee.
There was entertainment every night and the guests were always up dancing to the the numerous musicians. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and we would recommend the Europa Bistro & Bar Maddison for that extra bit of customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the second week of the Easter holidays, and were delighted with it, especially for the cost (45 Euro for 2 people per night). We were on the 9th floor with a magnificent view towards Malaga that we didn't tire of the whole week.

The room was spotless, and cleaned every day, with new towels and bedding at least twice in the week. The bathroom was excellent, and so clean. We liked having a small kitchen area (yes it is small), but with 2 rings to cook on, a cupboard with all we could need for 2 people, and a fridge, we were able to enjoy breakfast on our balcony and pre dinner drinks and made a couple of lunches too.

The furniture is not modern/contemporary, it's older and very typically Spanish, which we found charming rather than something to complain about. The beds were very comfortable (and we were given extra pillows on request with no problem), the room was very big compared to many (with a small dining room table, 2 chairs, also 2 armchairs) and there were chairs and a table (with table cloth) on the balcony. Yes the TV is small, but to be honest, who goes to Spain to watch TV! We put on Sky news a few times, and the radio channels, but were more than happy with that. Huge wardrobe, with loads of hangers, and a chest of drawers. Also loads more storage in the large sideboard.

The cleaners around the hotel are constantly cleaning the public areas, toilets, etc. so the whole hotel is spotless. We couldn't even find a finger print on a pane of glass!

The staff were very helpful and the shuttle taxi to and from the airport was a great bonus.

Lovely pool area, which has a lifeguard, and although it was too cold in the pool to use it, we made use of the loungers to sit and read and enjoy the sun.

There are lovely gardens, beautifully kept, surrounding the hotel, including a pond/stream with water flowing and a little bridge. Worth finding to sit quietly!

We didn't eat in the hotel, nor use the bar, as we had friends staying nearby and we spent our evenings with them trying different restaurants.

The hotel is in an excellent location, right opposite the beach, with a quiet street in front of it. Lovely sidewalks/pavements all along the coast - we walked all the way to Malaga in one direction and Benalmedena in the other (well worth a visit at night, when the stunning marina is beautiful). Cafe's, bars, beautifully kept beaches/with loungers all along the beach. All kept spotless. To get up into the main street of the town (San Miguel), just walk out from back of hotel, up to the top of the street, then turn left for 100 yards, and you'll see signs for the lift up (it costs 50 cents) to save the "steps". Saves the walk up the steps, although they are also charming with bars and stalls all along so you don't notice the walk. Maybe people who commented about the long walk up didn't find the lift, but it's within 2 minutes of the hotel.

We enjoyed staying at the hotel so much that we've booked again for October. No, it's not the Ritz, nor is it a boutique hotel, nor is it furnished in standard Ikea style! It's Spanish and proud to be! It was perfect for us (in our 50s) and we didn't see any children there while we were there, so the clientele do seem to be older. On the day we left however, several hen and stag parties arrived from Britain and Ireland and we were glad to be leaving! We didn't meet any other English guests, most seem to be from Scandinavia, France and Germany.

If you want a stunning view towards the mountains and Malaga, ask for a room looking towards Malaga - but these rooms don't get afternoon sun (ideal if you want to keep cool). They get the morning sun so lovely to eat breakfast on the balcony.

Trips out: Mijas (about 1 euro on the bus from the top of San Miguel), lovely mountain village; walk along to Benalmedena; restaurants in the older Spanish part of town - loved "La Cacerola" run by Tim, which is tiny but so friendly, atmospheric and with steaks and ribs to die for cooked in the tiniest kitchen I've ever seen!!

Room Tip: If you want afternoon sun, you won't get the stunning views, but you'll be able to sunbathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elliemai61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This place it is so old as the people retired here fom GB, DE, NL.! No renewing but considering is clean. Reception people nice, internet free in the room, and just over the road is the sea. To get in the center you have to climb a hill.
Peole refering to this place as "super" didn't see better hotels/ appartments. I gues that for the price you won't find better in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing