We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bajondillo Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fenix Torremolinos(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MS Aguamarina Suites(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Pozo(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
N.CH Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
458
697
261
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
697
261
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadexcept sundayfree transferbistro europastudio apartmentexcellent locationself cateringcooking facilitiesgreat apartmentskitchen areasmall kitchenetteentertainment every nightsea viewreception staffbit datedtravel kettlegood size
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel couple of times. And would go again.

Decor is old, but everything is very well kept. And the decor brings the charm to this place.

Locations is great, on the beach, and a short walk for centre of Torremolinos. I guess most of the rooms have sea view.

Breakfast is ok, fairly priced.

Rooms sizes are ok, and also the cleanliness.

Pool side and the garden is packed with people in july and august, and there isn't enough sun beds, so if you want a sun bed, you need to be quick in the morning. But the atmosphere is friendly anyways.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunshinesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We picked the Bajondillo specifically because it included free transfers between the hotel and airport. Unfortunately they did not honor the return transfer even though we had written confirmation. Small things like customer service can make or break a place and their attitude is why I am giving a rare one star. With the exception of this incident, this place is probably an honest 2.5 stare establishment. Great beachfront location is the highlight. Extremely outdated furnishings and silly extra charges for room safes among other things let this place down. There are better places for the money, especially when you cannot count on their shuttle transfer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank texanaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Most important they had transport waiting for us at Malaga Arport. Arrived at Hotel late evening - checked in. Found Suite - Just 2 of us but it slept 4. Large double bed. Suite on corner with a wrap round balcony. Had the sun all day and facing beach. In fact everything I asked for. Booked through Miguel at Hotel`s reservations. Kitchen with 4 ring cooker and extractor fan + window.
Bedroon and Living room have patio doors to balcony. Air Con in bedroom and Living room +
Radiators in all rooms. Very pleasant stay.
Minuses - Furniture although comfortable needs updating. TV is a joke so small you`d need binoculars to see the screen but very good for Radio programmes.
Yes we would book again.

Room Tip: suites are best butstudios are much cheaper
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aviator1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were back at the Bajondillo again for the fourth time for three weeks, and it is as always not the Ritz, but clean, with efficient service, an excellent value - only 45 euros per night, an outstanding location at Bajondillo beach as well as at the base of San Miguel Street, and regular entertainment in the social room and the cafeteria most evenings. Yes, the crowd is generally of the senior variety, and the decor is from the late 60's or early 70's, but that really is not an issue. You're at a great location with a balcony overlooking the sea, you can do your own limited cooking in the mini-kitchen, and you have great access to train, bus and air transportation nearby. Also, where else for this price do you get complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the airport. We had a flight delay and were communicating by email with the Bajondillo by email from the Dallas airport explaining that we would probably miss our flight and needed a later shuttle. Sure enough, when we arrived the shuttle was waiting for us. I am never disappointed with the reliability of Bajondillo. Why else would you see many of the same guests that you recognize year after year.

Room Tip: For afternoon sun in the fall, as for a room overlooking Pasaje Bajondillo - the issue may be night street noise - I like these rooms in spite the noise possibility. I also like the more gritty street view. Plus, you don't have the sun sneaking in your room first thing in the morning! If you want a quieter garden/pool view, then most of the other rooms should be your choice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location across the road from a lovely beach. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were adequate with nice bathroom and nice balcony. Did not eat there as we like to try out different restaurants and cafes. Good bars and restaurants nearby. Lovely long prom for walking. Short up hill walk to the old town and lots of shops. Entertainment every night, though we went to local bars most nights. The rooms are slightly dated but clean and adequate and we spent very little time in there anyway. Would not think it would be suitable for children as there is really nothing there for them, not even a kiddies pool. A more mature clientele than most spots. Not a great amount of sunshine around the pool as the sun leaves the garden early afternoon and everyone is squashed into the one corner that still has sunshine. Over all experience, had very pleasant holiday there.

Room Tip: Higher is better if you want sun and views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eithne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews