We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on the Carihuela !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Levante

El Levante
Ranked #106 of 678 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales,UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best on the Carihuela !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this restaurant for nearly eighteen years, and staying upstairs for last eight. This has to be THE best and friendliest restaurant on the Carihuela. Food is excellent and choice spot on. I'm not a fish lover but there is always a choice for me. Sad not to see Mamma any more, but Pappa, Diego and the family keep going, providing everyone with a meal to remember.
Jenny and Ian

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

During a recent visit to Torremolinos my wife and I came upon this establishment in La Carihuela and stopped off for a most pleasant lunch. Food good and service and hospitality excellent - would visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One not to miss on La Carihuela”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I come to this restaurant every year and it is fantastic all things considered. The owner & waiter recognise us, and always make us feel welcome. The food is excellent, the prices are too, and the place is very clean. Look around at the other restaurants along La Carihuela, and you'll see that the prices along the front are double. I can see that they are posher but I can't see how the food can be any better.

It's not fancy, it's not romantic, but it is everything else you could want.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here twice during our four night stay in benalmadena, once in the evening and for lunch on our last day. Picked it from decent TA reviews and for a bit of traditional Spanish. Everything we ate was of generous proportions, freshly made and good value. The lighting being over bright was the only gripe and we would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best resturante in le Carihuela, a must to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Dining here for the last 10 years. Family run, fresh food cooked daily to to your liking. Diego always there to help with your food choice, his English is very good. Try their prawn Pil Pil or salads for starters. Jerry had chicken kebab and I had sole, both beautiful. House wine is great value. Try the tapas for lunch, Julia and Michael will welcome you with a great smile. Just look at the kitchen, so clean, food so good can't wait to get back.
Catherine, Jerry, Ireland

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Levante also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing