We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #73 of 720 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ciao Bella is a great way of infusing authentic italian cuisine with a romantic atmosphere also with a reasonable priced and varied menu we cater for all. We have various offers throughout the week and also have a kids menu. All the staff are Italian and also speak english and spanish, with friendly staff and genuine good food dont miss out.
1 review
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It waz great 2 find this beautiful Italian restaurant ciao Bella outside r hotel...maybe a little 2 close 4 comfort as it waz so yummy..d carbonara waz 2 die 4&d pizza waz a big hit wit my lil girl...staff were v friendly&kid friendly...we will b back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    83
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food was nice. Servce could do with improving”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We decided to eat here on our last day. We had seen the poster outside advertising an early bird. When we got there the waitress handed us the dinner menu even though it was only 3pm. I told her we wanted the early bird. She rudely barked at me well this is the wrong menu so. Stormed off and said something cross in either Spanish or Italian to the chef. I had pizza which was lovely. The mineral was from a large coke bottle and tasted a bit flat and the ice-cream was just the cheap generic vanilla that you would get in any supermarket.

I don't like giving negative feedback so I will say the pizza was fab and cooked to perfection. The pasta my friend had was beautiful and very well presented. The restaurant was spotless. And little 'Mateo' was the friendly st little fellow ever. :-)

I probably would not visit again for the early bird although it was very reasonable price wise. The drink and dessert were not of good standard and with the tax added onto the bill it did not work out at good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitzkaaaabooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely food, shame about the service!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We ate here once. It was quiet when we sat down for a meal[although it was about 7pm] There were 4 waitresses on! We ordered our food which was lovely but my salad was forgotten about. I was nearly finished my meal when it suddenly arrived. I did eat it as I didn't want to be rude. I was of course charged for it! Too many cooks , springs to mind.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANYA2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Visited this restaurant three times whilst on holiday in Torremolinos. Food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoifeosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cornea!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and plentiful! Support very nice and helpful :) surely I will come back here because I still jave a week in Terromolinos!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing