We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and good service”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #56 of 709 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ciao Bella is a great way of infusing authentic italian cuisine with a romantic atmosphere also with a reasonable priced and varied menu we cater for all. We have various offers throughout the week and also have a kids menu. All the staff are Italian and also speak english and spanish, with friendly staff and genuine good food dont miss out.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty and good service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a quick lunchtime pizza here. The pasta specials on the menu were inventive and the pizza's on a lovely thin but not too crispy base. Our waitress was personable and professional. All in all good value and nice atmosphere. Will be back later in week to try the evening menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyMac1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    83
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little treasure”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been to Torremolinos 2 years in a row and make sure to eat here at least half a dozen times each visit! It is in a great location, nicely decorated and the food is fantastic! We have had pizza, pasta, steak, lasagne and deserts and each time we have been treated to a lovely meal! It is great value for money and a refreshing change from the microwaved beach shack grub found all along the strip! Eat here once and see for yourself. I have no doubt you will be back soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volendam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice and comfy place to eat with friendly staff.The food was good,wine too and an irish coffee for 3.50 euro which was delicious.Sat there for two hours dining slow not being rushed like what happens at some restaurants so they can get more turnover of people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Taste in Torremolinos”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food in Torremolinos is poor with only a few exceptions and Ciao Bella is one. We ate here a few times this week with our three boys (8,7&5) and was totally satisfied each time. It's an Italian (in Spain) but it really does taste authentic.

The pizza is fab and it comes to the table exactly how you order it(I'm a bit fussy). Pasta was delicious and tasted even better with a glass of the house wine which is quite reasonable at €2.50 a glass.

Waiting staff are friendly once you start conversation with them. Decor is ok and toilets are ok but never mind all that..... This place is all about simple good tasty food. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Poor service and uninspiring pizza”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

my wife and I took lunch here just a few days ago, following the good reviews spotted on TA.
We Didn't enjoy our experience. The restaurant was empty apart from one table of 3 adults and a kiddy, yet it still took at least 25 minutes for our order ( single pizza) to appear. it was indifferent, edible but ordinary.
The waitress seemed to enjoy feeding a small child (her own perhaps?) rather than enquiring into the needs of the guests. Hey ho, we shan't be frequenting this place again.

P.S. For a top quality pizza, walk another 200 yards along the Paseo to the east where you will find El Paseo pizzeria & helped era (ice cream). One of the best pizzas we have eaten, try the Calima (goats cheese pizza)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PathManSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea t, PR at Ciao Bella, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Path, thanks for your comment. We are very sorry for your wait. Never again sure. Give a good service is very important to us. This is reflected in most of the good reviews we receive. Our satisfied customers also believe that our food is excellent. If you honor us with your presence again we know how compensate you. Sorry and thanks regards. Daniel Canales. PR. Ciao Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing