We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tropicana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tropicana
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The Hotel was good, food was very good. Don't pay for a view more than likely get one anyways. Ok positives out the way now for the negs. We went breakfast & evening meal, breakfast great but evening meal had to pay for water. Beach had sunbeds with mats but cost 9€ a day ( . 50€ discount) not much of a discount.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    101
    73
    28
    23
See reviews for
45
148
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Big disappointment. Sought a four star in Torremolinos, found this hotel and booked online. I was trusting the positive comments - big mistake. The hotel has two parts the main part which is a solid three star and then there is the other place which is in the alley behind the hotel, a solid 1.5. No tolitries, room is cleaned once every three days, the toilet didn't work and all I got was sorry it will have to wait until tomorrow. The bed was harder that what I had in basic training and not much bigger. The only positive was I had access to the pool which was nice and gave me somewhere to go to get away from the slum. If you book this place then make sure you are in the main building. The service here is not charateristic of the area, I stayed in another two star and found the location, the quality and the service all superior to the Tropicana.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Had a wonderful stay here with my Girlfriend, room was lovely, gorgeous view and a brilliant location! Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good! Would reccomend it to anyone looking for a relaxing beach break!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBrown83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

I would like to convey my compliance to the Manager in charge for Tropicana chain for my very bad experience at Toropicna see batch for the period 22-04-2011 till 26-04-2011 , as I booked three double rooms for myself and my relativeunder , following are couples of comments :

1. Hygiene: housekeeping reused the towels which throw on the batch floor once again , and when I did a complain at front office no action was taken until the nest day to change the dirty towels .
2. F&B: very bad manner and action from F&B staff , I did a complain for the very bad taste for the soft drink (Cola with no soda) , I challenge you if you can drink the juice and even no hot water available always for hot drinks!!! , and no replacement for any items run out from the buffet even the chider chess and when I complain about this point the staff answered that sorry because our chef is Skimpy and keen!!
3. Child club: what the mass it is , imagine that only one ice cream for a child whole day and if you need one more you have to got many excuses why you need one more!!
4. Swimming pool: vey dirty with no daily clean – just once at morning.
Do you want to know what the well trained and qualified staff response for the above complain , sorry we have a high capacity those days and we couldn't follow up all the matter!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nono6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

On arrival was given room 201, which although on the website it says all rooms have a sea view this room looked at wall of next door hotel. When I asked to change room the very unhelpful male receptionist said it would cost me another 20 euros a night for a better room. The bathroom smelled very badly, the small balcony was covered in bird droppings and the air con was nothing short of pathetic and this particular member of staff was arrogant and unhelpful. I will certainly never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevwado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuenen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

My wife, her sister, brother in law and myself went on vacation and were supposed to stay at another hotel, but they were overbooked. We stayed one night in Tropicana and to tell you the truth, it's a very good hotel. The rooms we were in were fairly large and good accomodations. The meals there were good to very good and the personeel were friendly and correct. I would advise anyone to stay there. It was only for one night, but was worth the while.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank howardjdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Was there during my wedding trip. Our room had see view, great view I would say. But it's better to have a room higher than second floor, or you will see mainly restaurant roof.
Room was spacy, bathroom equipment was almost new, TV with many spanish channels, bbc, sport and some german channels. Big balcony to seat and enjoy amazing sea view and environment. Refrigirator is there, but it is not capable of making ice. Room had one minus: not enough sockets. You have to unplug TV or lamp in order to charge mobile and photo.
Cleanliness is a question. In overall the room looks clean, because room maids clean it "on sight". That means: If the maid sees dirt, she cleans it. The dust accumulates in some places. The table was dusty almost every day, except when we had "visible to maid" bread crumbles on it. The same for the bed linen. It is changed only when the maid sees dirt. So the last week i've noticed my bed wasn't chaned at all. Before I didn't pay my attention to it. Towels are changed when you throw them to the bath, without any complaints here.
The service at reception is the best, always pleasing and helpful.
Food quality is average. We had only breakfasts. Diversity is low. Day-by-day almost same toasts, bacon, eggs. No salads, little fruits. The worst chemical juices I've ever tried.
High speed Internet is expensive. But you can always use free wi-fi at the lobby.
To sum it all up, I see this hotel is good, but needs to work on some parts of service.
Reception staff and good rooms make it a nice play to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rattlemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#23 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tropicana

Property: Hotel Tropicana
Address: Tropico Street, 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tropicana 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tropicana Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing