We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tr15h” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sol Principe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sol Principe
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tr15h”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel was very good. Catered for everyone with entertainment at night. Two pools very nice and the proximity of the Hotel to the beach was great with a fantastic prom all the way to Benalmadena. Pity the weather was so bad when I was there (end of Feb beginning of March)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr15h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Tr15h. I would like to thank you for having your holidays in Sol Principe and thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Sol Príncipe on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you like the hotel and the facilities. We hope that next time you come to visit us you can enjoy with a good weather, like we have now in Costa del Sol.

Kind regards.


José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    1,046
    576
    169
    120
See reviews for
1,543
682
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed at hotel for 7 days end of april, we were impressed with facilities and entertainment, also food was good and varied, some of staff at front desk not very very friendly and they should have a map of hotel to show you where the various outdoor venues are but overall i would recommend this hotel especially for families with young children

Room Tip: our room on third floor 1303 did not get much sun but this meant it did not get too hot as air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Monica O,

First of all to thank you very much for giving us your review and thanks for having chosen Sol Príncipe for your holidays. We like that you appreciate our food.
Further, we would like to mention that all of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care of at all times guests requests so we apologize if in your case it perhaps was not like this.

We look forward to see again in Sol Príncipe

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Kilpatrick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my 2 children for a long weekend and it was brilliant. Hotel staff very pleasant and welcoming on our arrival. Even kept the restaurant open for a late dinner when we checked in. Food really good and wide variety. lovely restaurant staff. Rooms excellent, pools are so well looked after. Plenty of sunbeds and shade when needed. Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you very much for having a “great break” in Sol Príncipe.
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at Sol Príncipe
Kindest regards.

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed half board here for 4 nights. Rooms and overall hotel very comfortable and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. Decent choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Happy hour in bar at 530 nightly - 2 drinks for price of 1 was handy before dinner. Great location near prom and beach. Most suited to families, couples and older clients. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Small_trolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello Small-trolley,

Thank you very much for choosing Sol Príncipe and for sending us your impressions. We are pleased that you enjoyed our establishment and that our location, food, rooms, and cleaning service were all to your liking.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel

Kind regards

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the end of April 2013. From the second we arrived till we departed it was fantastic. The location was across the road from the beach and about a 10 minute walk from the centre. The staff were lovely and friendly really welcoming on check in. We booked a room with a sea view, and the view was amazing. Could not fault the hotel are booking or next year.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1980_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear steve1908_11,

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comments about the views from your room and to our friendly staff. Your words are so kind and having shared them with my colleagues I can assure you that they have given the entire team a great boost. They all join me in thanking you for sharing your appreciation with us.


Looking forward to welcoming you again here at Sol Príncipe

Sincerely

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent hotel, good food, easy to digest, and sufficiently varied. Large pools uncrowded. Private parking (not guarded). Pleasant stay, to recommend. In 30 years of traveling through western Europe, maybe the best value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side of the pools are very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello Gian 2,

Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that I read your review following your recent stay with us here at The Sol Príncipe would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed at your stay in Sol Príncipe, and we love your comments about our food, pools, etc.

We hope to have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you again for your most encouraging words

yours sincerely,

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the sol principe for 5 days in April, it was our first trip to Spain with our small grandaughter she loved it, the staff were so friendly, helpful and hard working. The hotel surroundings and rooms are kept immaculate and the food was superb even my fussy 70 year old parents couldn't find anything to complain about !! Great variety of evening entertainment as well considering it was slightly out of season. The only small negative point I could add was that pool side bar was open only certain times and it was quite a walk inside to order lunchtime snacks but I'm sure this was stated in the hotel information. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear rach289,

Thank you for your lovely review following your days in April at Sol Príncipe. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to thank you for your comments on our facilities, food, rooms and superb location in Torremolinos.
I am so glad to tell you that from next week, would be open our new Caribe Restaurant and snack bar in the lagoon style pool area.
We hope to see you again in Sol Príncipe your “family” in Torremolinos will be happy to host your and your family again.

Yours sincerely
José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.5 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
2.4 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Hotel Riu Belplaya
#13 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sol Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol Principe

Property: Hotel Sol Principe
Address: Paseo Colorado 26, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sol Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 799
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sol Principe is located in Torremolinos (Malaga) right on the beachfront with direct access to the promenade, to the beautiful Playamar Beach and numerous bars (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in "fried fish". 27,000 m2 of facilities make Sol Principe, a spectacular hotel with day and night activities for children and adults; ideal for family vacations. The rooms of different categories with magnificent views of the sea or to the Spectacular Caribbean lagoon-style swimming pool surrounded by exotic gardens. Air conditioning, LCD TV 43 ", Safe (*), Mini fridge, hairdryer and a large furnished terrace (table / chairs); 4 swimming pools for adults (1 indoor) and 1 for children, Solarium and hammocks; different dining spaces, shopping arcade, beauty salon; Wireless internet access (free) throughout the hotel, Fitness, Live Music. also has 14 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 750 people. (*). Adapted for disabled guests, private car park (*). (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sol Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Principe Torremolinos
Sol Principe Hotel
Hotel Sol Principe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing