We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
cardiff
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

just returned after a week hotel staff very good food great veriety spoilt for choice rooms yes they are basic but are cleaned every day towels changed stayed on the first floor did not have to use the lifts great hotel great staff .met people who had been at the hotel for a month and they enjoyed their stay .we will be back
thank you beach club

Room Tip: lower rooms you do not have to use lifts they get very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    965
    514
    225
    185
See reviews for
1,125
1,114
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Went to the beach club in January for a week, good was lovely and all staff fantastic as always! Unfortunately the weather wasn't too good, but the entertainment team Lucy and Norberto made their best efforts to keep us occupied and made all the day time activities fun and enjoyable! Evening entertainment of high quality and a mix for all ages, starts off with a quiz/play your cards right followed by bingo and finished off with professional shows ranging from singers to magicians! So something for everyone! All staff welcoming and work hard to ensure that everything is of sufficent standard during your stay!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank WeLoveTheBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Having read some of the reviews I was bit worried about this hotel - no need as we found the hotel to be a very good standard. Lots of choice for all meals in the restaurant and the food was always nice and hot. Our room was very nice with pool and side sea view. Both our room and the hotel in general were cleaned to high standard. The all inclusive drinks were also very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank d21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After we had checked in at reception (easy) we made our way to our room. Hotel appeared nice, but as we got out of the lift and onto our floor my heart sank as it was obvious the hotel was in need of a makeover. Dull 70's looking carpet, and doors to the room were very 70's in my opinion. The room itself was very clean, but the furniture was old fashioned. The fitted wardrobe looked as if an attempt had been made to 'modernise' it but the sliding doors were old fashioned glossy type wood. The rooms need a makeover Mr. Manager.It looks more 3* than 4* and the walls so thin you can hear folk moving around. Having said that -the food was excellent and the entertainment too, by far the best entertainment we have had on all inclusive. Excellent location, pool area and indoor pool. Friendly staff and a fantastic chef!

Room Tip: dont choose an economy room. We upgraded and still disappointed in room quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gammledansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Weather better than expected, food was great plenty of variety and it was all piping hot, you can get freshly made omlette or pancakes in the morning, must admit was a bit worried when I read reviews but I think you just have to go and judge for yourselves. Entertainment was good thanks to Norberto and Lucy. All the staff from the reception to bar staff and all dinning room staff even the cleaners are very friendly they make this hotel really good. We met many new friends as well.
We were in room 410 fab view would recommend to all my friends and family and will return

Room Tip: room 410 had great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thebradysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear ThebradysScotland:

Thank you that for shared his opinion.
It is a pleasure for us that your stay at the Hotel has been to his liking.
For us are very important all the opinions, as they help us to continue to improve, making our customers cant enjoy your holiday.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Reception area and bar areas are good and on arrival we were attended to in a quick efficient manner. However when we went to our room 102 we were very disappointed - very small and basic with really uncomfortable bed. Bathroom was ok but that's the best of room. Food and drinks as part off all inclusive package are very good with plenty of choice at all meal times. The bar staff were all excellent and ready to attend to customers but the male staff in restaurant need customer service training except if you are Spanish ! Entertainment not great but passed few hours in evening. Good location and easy to walk into Torremolinos from Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillyPortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Hotel is a shadow of how it used to be, poor drinks, below average food, basic cabaret acts, plasitc glasses even for tea and coffee, Holiday ruined by scores of football teams sprawling over lounge seats night after night.Cabaret room on a few nights was empty till they had prize Bingo at 9.30pm, after that it emptied again, the Cabaret was certainly not worth waiting for, to repeat myself never again.

Room Tip: High room could have a view of the sea, but then you will have to wait for the lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,631 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing