We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Had a fab week. This was our 4th all inclusive holiday this year so we know what to expect. This was the best food we had in any of our stays. As it was November we didn't expect a lot going on but there was entertainment every night which was excellent (especially the four tops tributary band which were excellent) would highly recommend this hotel. The bar staff were excellent, in fact all the staff were great and very helpful. Will be looking to go back here in February if I can get time off work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 264Jacky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear 264Jacky53 :
We thank you so much for sharing in Tripadvisor your enjoyable experience at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. The best present for us is making your stay in our city an unforgettable memory. Best regards from all the team at Marconfort Beach.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    964
    512
    225
    185
See reviews for
1,122
1,113
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne And Wear, Uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 for 5 nights. It's a big hotel which was no where near full at the time of our stay which suited us great as there was never a que ext.

The food every mealtime was very good. You come to have reserved expectations for all inc meals but there was always a good choice and a pizza that any resturant would be proud of, Seriously nice stone baked.

Outdoor space is good. Lovely pools slough too cold to venture in, I did see a few in but not for long. Play area, mini golf, bike hire. All free.

We did use the indoor pool which is small but never over full. This was a godsend with 2 kids under 6 as it was sunny but not quite hit enough our side to bathe. There is a jacuzzi and sauna which we did not use.

Drinks where ok, I couldn't get away with the larger though but I wasn't too bothered as spirits where ok. Soft drinks are Pepsi which were great.

Bus stops outside going to town centre, €1.35. It's a good mile to the centre but a nice walk if good weather.

Train station 10min stroll just up bank, we went to Malaga one day and furengarola another. Excellent service €1.95 each. It also stops at airport,

we pre booked a taxi to airport, it's only a few mike away but taxis approx €20

All staff very good, rooms clean but quite dated. Bathroom could do with a upgrade ect. This is the only thing which would put me off returning as I am a bit particular but we didn't pay a lot for the room all inc.

On the whole very good, somes guests did spoil a couple of things but that can happen anywhere.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scott-adele-megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear scott-adele-megan :
On behalf of the entire team of Manconfort Beach Hotel, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our Hotel during your stay in Torremolinos.
These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in Marconfort Beach Hotel.
If you return back to Torremolinos, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have just got back from 2 week holiday to this hotel. We went all inclusive. The room was really nice, they gave us a twin room with a balcony and lovely sea view on 6th floor. The food was really good - always lots of choice and in between times there was plenty of snacks. Nice choice of wines and drinks to help yourself to at meal times in the restaurant and in between at the bars. Bus stop outside the hotel takes you straight to the bus station in Torremolinos and from there we went exploring Benalmadena and even got up the mountain to Mijas. Day trips were organised at reception and nothing too much trouble for them. Everyone spoke English and we had a great holiday at this hotel. We would highly recommend the Beach Club. It has everything we needed and also an indoor pool and gym.

Room Tip: If you can go to Nerja on a day trip - trips can be arranged at reception. Also note we went to Gib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gilliana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear gilliana85 :
Greetings from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel! Thank you for your lovely and highly recommended review of our hotel !
We are extremely pleased to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience in the hotel and have enjoyed the facilities,
We are glad our Team Members were able to meet with all your needs and have exceeded your expectations. We have shared this encouraging review with our Team Members,
It certainly would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one week all inclusive 16/11/2013 to 23/11/2013 absolutely brilliant. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the management and staff were helpful, polite and friendly. Food very good choice with plenty to choose from,drinks very generous measures, activities lots of choice the animation team worked very very hard at their jobs. Bingo Bongo will remain with both of us for a long time.
Evening entertainment was varied and very enjoyable from Magicians to Motown and Gauchos.
We stayed in room 606 the view was splendid sea to our left and the mountains to the right could not ask for more my wife had her birthday while we were there and I would like to thank everyone for the bottle of champagne put into our room it was a surprise when we returned from our day out.
Room 606 spacious cleaned every day new towels and bedding again many thank to the senoras who look after the room they did a brilliant job
Many many thanks to all my wife and I will be back as we enjoyed not just our holiday but also your hospitality
Hasta Luego Amigos
Ken & Shirley Hewitt
Warrington

ShirkKen

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirlken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Shirlken :
Thank you for the wonderful reflections of your holiday at MARCONFORT BEACH CLUB HOTEL.
We are most appreciative of your kind and thoughtful review you had at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. The comments you make about the staff, , the fantastic food are so complimentary – thank you for that.
In the same way you have thanked us for making your stay so wonderful, we too thank you for sharing your experiences so enthusiastically with the travelling public, providing an accurate depiction of what to expect as a guest of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely hotel ,great staff ,food amazing and all inclusive drinks ,biscuits and crisps wow wow wow. as a group we didn't enjoy the area cause of lack of pubs/clubs but we all enjoyed this hotel. The cocktails of the day mmmmmmm drank loads .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatehips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear chocolatehips :
The Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is very proud to know that your stay was exceeding in your expectations!!!
For all of us, as part of the Marconfort hotels & Apartments , we strongly believe that each guest has a unique experience and it’s glad to know that yours was wonderful and we like enjoy with you more special moments like that.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at dinner time and the room was ready for us. The food is really good very varied and always something for everyone, The evening entertainment was superb, especially the groups, never have we seen such good and talented people perform in a hotel.The hotel is well situated just across the road from the beach and was generally quiet at night.The only thing I would say is that large groups of the same sex partys did spoil the hotel as they were rowdy and rude and should be in a hotel that would suit them better. The train to Malaga and Benelmadena are reliable, just a 10 min walk from the hotelat La Colina station, trips to the crocodile park in Torromolinos and the cable cars in Belemadena are well worth a visit as is Malaga.

Room Tip: Make sure room face towards Torromolinos as this is the sunny side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rissymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear rissymac :
I cannot start to thank you enough for the wonderful review you have just written.
I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your holidays on Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back here sometime soon.
All your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel Nov 12th to 16th and were lucky enough to have lovely weather, 24-26 degrees each day. Clouded over one afternoon and had a little rain but only lasted about half an hour
The hotel is listed as 4 star but I think it is more 3 star as we didn't have some of the extras you expect.
The reception area was lovely and clean and spacious, and check in was quick. We were on 6th floor with a side sea view, the room itself was quite small with no tea/coffee facilities or fridge. The safe cost 25 euros but had 15 euros back when leaving. The walls seemed quite thin as a family moved into the next room on our third night there and we could hear them talking and their tv until the early hours
The food was ok, not as much choice as other hotels but could always find something nice to eat. Soft drinks, wine and beer was on tap in the restaurant. Local vodka was very good
Only went to evening entertainment once, which was ok a four tops tribute band, other nights we stayed in the lounge area, called piano bar, and had a drink. One night they also had a female singer there who was not really to our taste.
The pool area was nice with plenty of sunbeds, although in high season I think the area would be too small for the number of guests. We didn't try the pool as it was freezing, although there was also a heated indoor pool.
The hotel is right on the front with a lovely promenade in both directions. The beach looked lovely and clean, although deserted when we were there. As we were only there for 4 days we didn't venture far from the hotel as we made the most of lazing in the sunshine
Due to it being late season, it seemed as if they had cut back on staff and tables were often left cluttered with dirty glasses etc, also they often ran out of glasses in the evenings so we had to drink out of plastic ones. Not really what you expect from 4 star
We enjoyed our short break, and may return to this hotel for a few days, but not for a week

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sandra S :
I am so glad that you have taken the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit. We have been working hard to make Marconfort Beach Club Hotel a very special place in service and facilities, and I am glad you felt we were able to provide you such an experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Torremolinos whenever your travel plans permit.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,622 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing