We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with good food...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stopped here from the 9th November to the 16th and had a really nice time, it was nice and hot all week but a bit chilly at night which can be expected for this time of year. The hotel is a good 3 star but not quite a 4. The food was very good with lots of choice but did get rather repetitive after the first few days. The entertainment was good most nights but I have seen and heard better in other hotels we have visited. The area and location to the airport was excellent with only a 10/15 minute bus ride to get to the hotel. Most of the bar staff were very good at their job and happy and freindly to go with it. We were not happy at all as were a lot of other guests that on the Friday before we left a lot of Spanish familys checked in whose children were running wild around the bars and entertainment room, going up and down in the lifts, trying to jump queues and being very disresectful of other guests with no control off their parents. We were glad we were checking out early on the Saturday morning and would not of liked a full week of this. We would return to this hotel some time in the future hopping that children are kept under control.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear David D :
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better. Our employees make all effort to do their best to make our guests happy.
Thanks again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, Torremolinos
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,124)
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a lovely 4 night stay here from 13th November, third time in last year. I paid for a single room, which was a large triple room, well worth the supplement. Food was varied and plentiful, with fantastic home made cake theme one night, and a beautiful cheese and fruit selection another. Standard of hygiene is excellent, hand sprays encouraged for infection control. Hotel was very busy at weekend, resulting in sleepless nights due to screaming child next door, and drunk behaviour late at night. Not really recommended for kids, as a lot of adults get carried away with the all-inclusive free booze, especially the Spanish residents at the weekend, which there were a lot of, who were very loud! However, didn't spoil our stay in this pretty end of Torremolinos, weather was fab, allowing us to catch up on lost sleep on a sun bed! Entertainment was good a couple of nights, but tacky a couple, and daytime entertainment was boring and same every day. However great value, and hotel staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silas555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear silas555 :
Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel. We appreciate all feedback that helps us identify ways to constantly maintain and improve our services. We strive to keep our customers happy and I am sorry for the problems you had to sleep due to noise from other customers.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week fom the 4th nov .Have been going to this hotel for 10 years and it is not as good. The food was not that good..... and the actitivtes during the day were not as good as they used to be .Though the staff ie waiters bar staff and cleaners were brilliant as usual .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank londongirl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear londongirl1953 :
First of all, we would like to relay our most sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. You can be sure that we will take note of all your observations and that they will be transmitted to all of our staff in the Hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, booked a 5 night break at last minute.
The hotel is very clean, the food was great, lots of variety,the staff were lovely. The pool area was good.There is also an indoor pool. The evening entertainment was varied and daytime activities were for all to take part. The staff were great in the bar and reception and also in the restaurant.
The location is good, its a fair walk to Benalmedena, there are lots of buses to choose a trip out if thats what you like also the train runs to Fuengerola.
Really enjoyed the break and wouln't hesitate about booking again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear liz s :
On behalf of the entire team of Marconfort Beach Club hotel want to thank for your nice comments about your stay with us.
In the words of our philosophy, we want our customers to feel at a friend's house, as in their own home. The whole team is very pleased that our daily functions have helped you to feel that way at our hotel.
To return back to Torremolinos, please feel free to contact us again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

a group of 8 golfers stayed for a week and were very impressed by everything about this hotel. The food was varied and of a great quality, something for everyone. The rooms were cleaned what seemed like everyday and left spotless. Staff were helpful and good natured. Just hope the price doesnt go up next year !!!!

Room Tip: extractor a bit noisey from the kitchens so pool view would be better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yorky-yomper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear yorky-yomper :
First of all, thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Club hotel for your stay in Torremolinos.
We would also like to thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel with all Tripadvisor users as an external opinion of the Hotel has for us a high value.
Whenever life brings you back to Torremolinos, we will be pleased to receive you back into Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We (four people in two rooms0 stayed at this hotel from the 19th to the 23rd of October. Was a first time trip to Torremolinos for 3 out of four and a very good trip indeed. The hotel was nice, clean enough, the rooms were cleaned daily and i was given clean bed linen when i accidently spilt cola all over my bed lol!. Staff were fairly friendly, entertainment from what we seen was good. The Adele Tribute Act and parrot shows were best out of all. Plenty of activities during the day for kids and adults. The food was ok, it wasnt the best but edible. Two of the four of us lived on Pizza and Chips most of the meal times. The drinks wernt bad, daily cocktails were good but very leathal lol!. Pritty much on the beach, about a 2min walk from some shops. 7 euros in a taxi from the hotel to the main part.

All in all, we would deffo go back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CloAnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear CloAnder :
On behalf of the entire team of Manconfort Beach Hotel, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our Hotel during your stay in Torremolinos.
The best present for us is making your stay in our city an unforgettable memory.
If you return back to Torremolinos, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My only criticism of this site is that there is no 'good' rating.
To jump from average to very good is not representative of most establishments which are just good.
The reason I am pointing this out is that I am of the opinion that the Marconfort is good, but not very good.
You get what you pay for and the food is not of a very high standard.
That said, taking into account what it costs, it is good value for money.
Paid an extra 10 euros for a sea view which was well worth it.
Staff here are excellent and are very responsive to the needs of the guests.
Even the cleaners were friendly and welcoming.
The rooms were clean and towels were changed regularly.
Entertainment in the evenings was good, if a little 'cheesy' at times.
When all is said and done, it is worth a visit as a base to explore more of the Costa Del Sol and on this basis and for what you pay to stay here , I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CymruAmByth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear CymruAmByth56 :
Because you are not rated "GOOD", our challenge for your next visit will be in no doubt that you can put "VERY GOOD".
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,012 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $91 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing