We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovelly holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovelly holliday”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed here from the 7th august for a week lovelly hotel really clean the only thing i noticed was that carperts on the landings need a really deep clean we never heard any noise on the landings when every one was on there way to bed so carperts are a plus the reviews i had read about the night club across the road did worry me but the only time we heard anything was the friday into sat morning and to be honest it wasnt to bad and we on the front of the hotel opp nightclub. staff in all areas of hotel where friendly food was fine something there for everyone.there was no one bad in our party and never heard of any one in hotel being poorly with sickness bug and hotel was full to capacity but this was never a problem the only thing that would be good is if they had a second bar at the kids pools as its a bit off a pain having to walk all the way to bottom for a drink as it means having to get up and down a lot and most times there was only one waiter serving so when your standing in a massive que in the heat of the day (most days that we where there it was 38-45 degrees it wasnt good)so a bar next to the shop would be really good they could also do with a snack bar during the day as sometimes u just dont want to go to restaurant and the kids moaning about having to get changed to go for food on a night entertainment was ok could do with some thing to entertain kids to the left of the main stage when the adult entertainment is on a little park would be good so adults good sit and watch but also be able to see children.would i stay here again.... yes defnatlly if your looking for some where to go either as a couple or with children then i would recommened this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hrose017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear hrose017 :
Many thanks for taking time to share your detailed experience of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel on line. Thank you for highlighting some of the features and services to the potential readers. We have also picked up on the items we can improve on and would like to thank you again for your fabulous comments.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    940
    489
    221
    173
See reviews for
1,078
1,077
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I could not fault the hotel on anything! Me my partner and the kids (9 and 5) absolutly loved the place. Its a warm friendly and safe environment, the staff were lovely, The food was outstanding, there was plenty of activities for adults and kids, the entertainment was good, the pool and poolside areas were very clean and the location was perfect.. Right on the beach and a short walk to the town. We were all sad to leave and cant wait to come back. we met many familys who had stayed here on more than one occasion and i can see why.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kbritt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear kbritt1 :
Great review! Many thanks and thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach for your visit to Torremolinos. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us if you decide to come to Torremolinos again, we would be only too pleased to assist you with your travel arrangements.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A nice, cozy, close to beach hotel, actually we are very satisfied with the 7d stay there.

My wife and I together with my 2yr old son arrived in Malaga in mid Nov. 2012 and we rented a car. It was not far away to drive from the airport to the hotel, within 10 min. I didn't check about the public transport, though I saw a buss stops right in front of the hotel gate.

We have booked all inclusive so the only thing left for us was just having fun in the pool (we didn't go to the beach, the air temp. was around 20 and it was very windy), sitting back and relax in the coaches in the hall, enjoying the beverage and snacks reachable at the bar. I had to drive and wife was pregnant, otherwise we would be able to taste cocktails and local beers.

The room is not very big and basic. The elevators are slow. But if you have adjusted your heart to the Spanish tempo, it won't be bothering.

All three meals are buffets. The restaurant is spacious, clean and comfortable. Foods variate every day, all though after a couple of days you may find the same kind foods again. But never mind, there are plenty of choice: beef, pork, chicken and fish for meat eating people, and different cooked, pickled or salad vegetables for those who want a stomach meditation. You may find typical British breakfast, and you will find typical Spanish paella, nam nam. Or there are also pizza and burgers for those non-patient eaters. Alcohol drinks are served already in breakfast at least on the weekend's table.

Hotel personnel are kind, willing to help and smiling always. My son was very happy to eat up his portion because he received a lollipop candy from a lady working at the restaurant each time. That was really helpful, you know how difficult it is to encourage a 2 yr old boy to sit quite and clear the plate. ;-)

Car parking was a problem. There are not many places within the hotel gate, and they are shared with the apartments building across the yard. But there are plenty of free parking lots along the beach road, 2 min of walk.

During the stay, we have explored thoroughly the whole area around Malaga. We have visited Gibraltar, Ronda, Granada, and castillo in Malaga. Yep, many castillos which my son still babbles about today.

To me, this is really recommended hotel for family and old people for a dozy, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid noise from the disco and shows in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_gutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear David_gutt :
Greetings from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel! Thank you for your lovely and highly recommended review of our hotel !
We are extremely pleased to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience in the hotel and have enjoyed the facilities,
We are glad our Team Members were able to meet with all your needs and have exceeded your expectations. We have shared this encouraging review with our Team Members,
It certainly would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Me, my husband and children aged 10 and 7 recently stayed at the Marconfort beach Club, the rooms were very nice and clean, but the corriders to the rooms were carpeted and needed a good hoover, the bar areas, lounge and pool areas were very clean and tidy. The food was lovely and not boring, plenty of choice with show cooking every nite. Day time snax and crisps plus falvoured milk drinks went down a storm with our kids. On the last day my daughter was violently sick so was my husband but I don't think this was down to the hotel, possibly them over doing it with the vast choice of food or possibly a bug that was picked up elsewhere. The hotel ensured that people sanatized there hands prior to entering the dinning room. plently of soaps and sanitizers in the public toilets etc, There was some kids entertainment during the day, and a kids disco at nite with quizes and shows, also the usual parrat show, and bird of prey shows etc. We enjoyed the later shows that started around 9.30pm. The hotel is very close to the beach in a nice location, and is only 10 -15 minutes walk from the train station, this station takes you directly to the airport so don't waste taxi fares, only cost 3.40 euros for us to travel as kids go free. A nice walk to torremolinos took about 25 mins, or get the train. Was worried after reading rewiews re a bug in hotel but after staying there find it hard to believe that the so called bug was the fault of the hotel. All I can say is that we had a lovely time and we would go ther e again, thank you to
the Marconfort Hotel ans staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Helen P :
Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel. We appreciate all feedback that helps us identify ways to constantly maintain and improve our services. We strive to keep our customers happy.
I am very sorry that during your stay have been ill, but as you say, the causes can be quite varied. We do many efforts on issues related to hygiene and health of our customers.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed AI for one week 11-18th August.

The hotel & The staff totally faultless...

It was my friends birthday on the day we arrived when we got to room there was a complimentary bottle of champagne & a box of chocolates.
We had a sea view which was breath taking & a pleasure to wake up to each morning.

On departure we where given a set of mugs, which was a nice gesture.
On the whole we would definitely return to this hotel & thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deeburca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear deeburca :
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abercynon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great family holiday in july 2013. Rooms are very basic but always clean and our towels were changed every day.
I would recommend rooms on higher level for a better view and also less noise at night from shows and disco downstairs by the poor bar.
Negative - we were a family of four and needed 2 rooms - they were on the same level but about 6 rooms apart which i think is not suitable for family at all. Yhey were fully booked so they couldn't give us rooms next to each other or joined family room.
Food was excellent and there was always pleanty of choice - it was our first Gluten free holiday with our son and i was plesantly surprised that they provided gluten free food and staff was very helpful. They have frozen gluten free pizzas and pretty much most of the food is gluten free, including meats, chips and they have desserts or cakes which you will have to ask for as they are not on display. We never tried their gluten free bread or rolls, I'm not even sure if they have some but we brought ours anyway as my son is very fussy about the bread.
All inclusive drinks were all local spirits and daily cocktails or beer. I was disappointed that for few days they were willing to make other cocktails too as I wasn't too fussy on some of their daily cocktails but after few days they stopped and it was either local spirits, beer or daily cocktails.
Great holiday but would probably try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floors - better view and also less noise at night from the disco and shows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TinaBreak :
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Marconfort Beach Hotel. It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us.
I`m glad to hear that your child has all the food without gluten and liked it, we tried that our customers are always satisfied and also tell you that I am very sorry not to have had the room together, but we were in high occupancy, we'll try for your next visit.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from the Hotel Marconfort Beach Hotel on the 24th August after a 10 stay. We were a party of 8, 3 children and 5 Adults and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I had read the reviews and was very unsure about what the hotel would be like but it was Fantastic. The facilities for the children are brilliant and having 2 energetic boys they were totally entertained, even the men were entertained with activities in the day! The pools are lovely and clean, with plenty of sunbeds, only need to get up early if you want the same spot around the pool every day. The bar staff are lovely and friendly especially to the kids and plastic cups are given out for safety. The restaurant served lovely hot food and because we went in early before the majority of the guests arrived we didn't have to queue for freshly cooked fish or steaks. The fact that they ensure all guests use the sanitizer before entering the restaurant reassures you they are aware of previous reports of bugs. I did miss not having beach towels available for the pool as they take up so much room in the case and the rooms really need a facelift, but then again you're not in the room for long anyway so we weren't that bothered, but on arriving to the hotel and going to our room I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the landings, the carpet looks dirty. In saying that our rooms were cleaned every day and the main lobby and the downstairs common areas were immaculate especially the toilets.
All in all a fantastic hotel and lovely staff, our party would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the sea which was beautiful. rooms comfortably fit a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birchland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Birchland :
We greatly appreciate your review of the recent stay you had at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. It is clear that you liked your holiday very much, to the point where you say you will definitely return one day. That is the best testament we could ask for, and all the staff at the Marconfort Beach Club are pleased that you were more than satisfied.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,056 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing