We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good with the UNFORTUNATE BUG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very good with the UNFORTUNATE BUG”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel now on 6 occasions,each time it has been superb.the hotel is clean,the staff great,the food superb and the entertainment is quite good.this is why we keep returning.we have known about the "bug issue"on and off for a few years but it has never affected us so we kept coming back because we always enjoyed our stay.unfortunately this time the wife and myself caught it really bad.we was really poor for 2 days each with sickness and diarrhoea.it can't be the pool because my wife never went in the pool,we don't know where the bug came from but we had it bad.it is a pity this issue keeps coming up because this aside the hotel is great but it really spoilt our visit this time.we was there from 26th of may until the 4th of june

Room Tip: catch the train from Malaga to la colina train station[only 1.70 euros]for your transfers.its a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grcritchlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear grcritchlow:
Thanks again for your sixth visit to our hotel, as I've told you by email, I was very surprised to read your comment on Tripadvisor, as we have had no news of his illness during their stay.
I beg you be so kind to contact me at my email response.
Thanks and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    942
    491
    222
    173
See reviews for
1,083
1,080
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (890)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

On arriving at the hotel the impression I had was fab instantly. Lovely reception, helpful staff who directed us to get food before the restaurant shut. Room on 9th floor, 917- amazing view- could see the beach and hotel was directly on the promenade. Entertainment was great, two rooms with things on- staff were fab. bar staff great banter. One thing to note, the bar was chaotic and people were served quickly and efficiently however someone I'm assuming was management in a suit asked an overworked man to mop up some water, as a waitress whose manager would help out staff in busy times wanted to tell the manager to do it himself- haha.

Staff great, food great, fab time, lovely weather. Housekeeping kept room spotless! Liked how wifi was free in reception. Loved cocktail of the day and the special cocktails he made Us on our stay. Still devastated to be home :-). Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SamanthaArmstrong72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear SamanthaArmstrong72 :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this .
It is always an honor for all of us when a client says he wants to return in the future, that means, we're doing a good job.
Do not think that since this hotel management not working with the other staff, on the contrary, always try to help as we can,we will try to get more involved.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went on the 25th of may for one week there was 3 adults and 2 children. When we got there it look really nice as posh the lady on reception put us in the wrong room and that was just at the beginning when we went to our rooms it goes from a 4 star to a 3 it needs a updating a lot our room was cramped and small bathroom was small wood missing on the side of the door and the roof was liking when the people upstairs was in the bath or shower. the TV did not work there was no signal a lot of time and one night one of our beds broke and it took them 6 hours to come and fix it. The food was nice and they used hand sanitizer all the time there was not much variation on the puddings it was all the same.one of our family members got the bug but thankfully we did not and we heard a lot of people talk about it. some people in the hotel were dirty they left nappy on the table and people spat into the pool overall I think it was not worth the money and would never go again.

Room Tip: corner rooms have a bit bigger bathroom and it days if you want a sea view or pool view you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgergirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Badgergirl12 :
We thank you for taking time to write a review on your holiday experience with us and knowing that you arrived home safe.
I am happy to hear that you were happy with the other aspects of your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future - in a room that is more in line with your expectations. On a general note I would recommend that should you be unhappy with any part of your stay with us please contact our front desk staff who will do their best to sort out any issues and make your stay perfect.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just spent 5 days over the bank holiday with my sister. Fabulous hotel Staff so helpful and friendly - emailed prior to arrival to make sure we had single beds and received confirmation of my request within 1 hour. On arrival they had allocated us room 314 which was just brillant. Great location just a short walk into Torremolinos and the beach was just over the road. The food was really good and the tables were cleared immediately and re set never a problem finding a table. Only 20 mins from the airport, we booked a private taxi and were in our room within 1 hour of landing. Cant wait to take my grandchildren if we can get rooms in August. Comments on 'sickness' reviews - Sanitizers are available everywhere but its up to the individuals to use them. Amazing how many ladies I saw leave the toilets without washing their hands. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and towels changed daily. Only niggle is not being able to have lunch when we were leaving the hotel at 2.30pm because we had lunch when we arrived - seemed a bit petty. That aside - we loved this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Pat G :
Great review! Many thanks and thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach for your visit to Torremolinos. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us again if you decide to come to Torremolinos again, we would be only too pleased to assist you with your travel arrangements.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 19th to 26th May 2013. This is a brilliant hotel for all ages, families - couples and singles. The place is spotless from top to bottom. The food choice is one of the best we have ever had on holiday. Something for everyone and so much cooked in front of you. You need to explore the restaurant - not head for the 'chips' (which are chips, not the stupid thin french fries). Fish including Salmon,Trout, also Quail and Steaks, the list is endless, meal times are just great times here. Entertainment, fantastic Jersey Boys show in the main concert room, plus other shows. The Piano Bar - no Piano Player whilst we were there - instead great performances from solo artists, singing for two hours all the songs you know and want to join in with. Make sure you ask whats on.
Pool area good, loads of room with beds, sunshades (no padded mattresses though so take an extra beach towel.
Location great - 10 min from the airport. 1 min from the beach and if you do venture out 10 min to the Irish Bars (4 euro a guiness)
I do feel sorry for those who give this place a low score - it is a very very good hotel. You will not find a better 4*, Re comments about where are our rooms etc, and the lifts - ask reception, they told me when we checked in (the lifts are to the right of reception - four of them) Also a lift in reception to the outside footpath for prams, wheelchairs and people with disabilities re walking.
Finally my thanks to the hotel staff for the bottle of bubbly left in my room on the 22nd May, well I am 65 now.
Great Hotel - Great Holiday - Yes would go back

Room Tip: Room numbers such as 101 to 112 (201 to 213 etc) will get the afternoon sun on the balcony - it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWilkinson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear JohnWilkinson65 :
We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your stay at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We always appreciate the guest comments, and constantly strive to provide as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just Back from our stay here, this was our first all inclusive holiday and i would only ever go all inclusive again.
On the location, right across from the beach but a bit away from the centre and a 25min walk to a local irish family bar called Kennedys, the nearest bar that served what we usually drink. Short ride in a taxi though to torremolinos centre, benalmadena etc or you could get the bus that stopped outside the hotel.
The drinks included in the all inclusive were the local spanish beer the daily cocktails (which were lovely) the spanish rum, vodka, wine, gin, sherry, cream liquer etc, if you wanted jack daniels or smirnoff, there was a charge, and san miguel charged at €2 a bottle, all the kids drink pepsi orange etc were included in the all inclusive, and all the ice-cream and crisps and peanuts included, saved us a fortune.
Breakfast was very good, sausage, rashers, fried egg, beans, freshly made pancakes or omelette in front of you, smoothies, fruit yogurt and cereal.
Lunch was salad meats, hot fish, chops, chips, veg, too much variety to mention and also a pizza and pasta bar both freshly made.
Dinner similar to lunch with freshly made ribs and turkey etc again too much to mention and themed mexican and chinese niights etc along with the pizza and pasta bar.
Cava and sangria were also served with meals if you wanted.
In between meals burgers. chips and sausages and meat rolls and salad were served, so you would never be hungry.
First impression entering the hotel, it was lovely, quite modern looking with 2 large adult pools with varying depths and a kiddies splash pool, also a heated indoor pool for low season, bar close to reception area and again at the pool, then indoors when pool closed and entertainment was on, have to give a shout out to norbert lucy and giselle, they did a fab job with the kids, and remembered there names after the mini club to call them up for the kids disco which was on many nights along with a short game of bingo before the entertainment started. There was also adult activities during the day of shooting darts pool etc, all great craic again organised by norbert and lucy. The nightly entertainment was some of it very good and some average, the magic and acrobatic shows very good, but you could see that people didnt care much for the singers and bands even though they were good, but just not as entertaining.
The rooms were very basic but did the job and they were cleaned and towels etc replaced daily, also lovely views.
All in all a very good holiday and our kids had a ball. I have seen mention of a bug and to be honest we were all eating lots from the hotel and we were fine except for my husband he was not well the last 2 days but he is fussy and didnt really eat from the hotel through the week so in my opinion this bug was nothing to do with the hotel and was just in the area as i had heard of a bug in closeby hotels.
The only problem i had was on checking in, i had emailed before to request a low floor and rooms next door to eachother, and at first i was given the second floor and rooms next door, then i was left waiting on the duty manager to show us to the room, then they called me by a different name and i said that is not me even though i had just given passports and hotel voucher before hand, it turns out they had mixed me up with someone else who requested exactly what i had and the same number of people staying for the same stay, and we booked last October, we actually ended up on the 7th floor which was OK, but i would have preferred a lower floor, and it was never explained why the other party was prioritized over us and we made our own way to our room after the duty manager realized we were not the party he was supposed to escort to their room, for whatever reason i don't know but an explanation would have been nice as we were 20 mins waiting to check-in because of this, this was minor though.
All in all you really don't have to move from the hotel if you want to chill by the pool while the kids are entertained and have food and drink and entertainement in the evenings, if you want what you regularly drink though and a bit more variety of entertainment you would need to walk a bit or get a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 38LauraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear 38LauraG :
We thank you for your wonderful feedback, and appreciate the time taken to post this. I am sure the staff are going to be just as delighted to read your review.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the staff and facilities. We are immensely proud of the product we have and glad to add your name to the many others who have enjoyed this beautiful Hotel with us.
I want to apologize for the problem you had on arrival, there was confusion in the vouchers and reservation numbers. These rooms were ready for some customers who had mobility problems and was an error of our staff, please accept my apologies and I promise that your next visit will try to be happy in all aspects, I leave my email in case you need to contact in the future with me: subdireccion.beachclub @ marconfort.com.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been the lucky ones, not sick. The pool is not cleaned and I think this is where the sickness is coming from because the food is good and the staff ensure their guests have sanitizer before going for food. It is ludicrous that here we are end of May with the I ability for the manager to turn on the air conditioning, we bake at night. However, this was a cheap holiday so what can one expect?!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear HPstrong :
Thanks for sharing your opinion with us.
The pool area is cleaned regularly, however, and as the season begins incorporate a person devoted exclusively to the maintenance and cleaning of the pool, this person already working for a few days to improve these tasks and help where needed.
in air conditioning I have to say that during the month of May the weather has been quite unstable, we have had days of rain, sun and high temperatures during the day and cold at night, this is the reason why it is difficult keeping all our customers, I apologize for that.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing