We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value holiday”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for one week over the Easter holidays.what can I say for what we payed we were more than happy with the hotel it's staff and overall holiday.yes the food was a bit repetitive but there was plenty of choice and you couldn't fault the fresh salad and the pizza bar was great.quality of drinks was good for an all inclusive and there was cava for breakfast which is always a plus in my books.
The hotel is within walking distance of torremolinos or just 6 euro by cab,there is also a regular bus that will take you into town for 1.20 euro.cant comment on the entertainment as we got out and about most nights.
Would we go again? Yes without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Darren M :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this Glad to know that without a doubt would return to our hotel, this means that we have done our job.
Thank you for your trust and hope you can come back again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    940
    489
    221
    173
See reviews for
1,078
1,077
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Beach club hotel is in an excellent posistion, right on the seafront, in a quiet part of Torrelleminos. we arrived early and were greeted by friendly, helpful reception staff who promptly gave us wrist bands so that we could use all the all inclusive facilities. we were also given access to a luggage room until our rooms became available.After a short wait, we were given the keys to our spotlessly clean rooms, which both had lovely sea views. The hotel has very basic facilities, an outdoor pool (unheated), pool area with plastic patio furniture all very uncomfortable. A downstairs bar area and entertainment area, again very basic furniture. Upstairs (Piano Bar) is more comfortably furnished with a large tv....did not see any english channels on here though. There is also an indoor pool, which is not much bigger than a jucuzzi and is totally overran by unsupervised children. The annimation team entertainment was very poor but they tried hard with what little equipment they had. The evening entertainment was unbearable most nights, magicians, bird shows, acrobats usual dire tribute acts etc.Oh and bingo and a very odd quiz night.The drinks on offer are the cheapest brands of beer, spirits and soft drinks and the vodka was disgusting. This is the first holiday I have been on when even my husband who loves his beer struggled to drink it. Pepsi not coke offered, never had pepsi at any other hotel we've stayed in, fake fanta lemonade etc.
The restaurant offered three meals a day aswell as snacks. The food here is aimed at the english ie burgers, hot dogs, chicken nougats, pizza, battered fish etc. Every night there was a freshly cooked themed night, mexican, chinese, indian and roast meat. My family and i have stayed in numerous 3* - 5* all inclusive hotels and have to say this was by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. The choice of food was poor as was the quality. Most of the plates, glasses and cuttlery were dirty. Food was definately reheated and served again eg sausages from breakfast, chips, desserts were served for late night snacks,left over meat in stews. We were late to breakfast one day and we saw the burgers being cooked at 10.45 ready for lunch at 1.00!!!! As for the sickness bug.....in my opinion there isn't a bug its actually food poisoning, which unfortunately myself,husband and son were all victims. This hotel is cheap to stay in so you could argue you get what you pay for and in our experience this is most definatey true. I have stayed in mainland Spain 6 times now and will not be visiting again. we would rather pay the extra and stay in the canaries.....they really know how to do the all inclusive holiday, try it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msasha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear msasha12 :
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned about your comments and I sincerely regret that you have left our hotel which such a negative feeling.

I'm very surprised to read your comments about our hotel, you say that you don`t considered a 4 star, however you as very good many of the services we have, like cleaning the rooms, staff, etc ...
I'm sorry not to have met your expectations .
We have worked very hard to be classed as a 4 star hotel and are proud of our achievements'm sorry that you felt the hotel was not up to the standard you expected, we continuos working to improve our services.
Kind regards.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Read lots of reviews about this hotel before we set off. But as it was just a short break we thought oh well, least we won't be in the 'tatty' place for long. Omg some of the other reviews couldn't have been more wrong. So here goes our opinion of this 4* hotel.
We arrived at the hotel just before lunchtime and after a smooth and easy check in we located our room, 3 bedded, complete with bath and shower and a lovely size balcony. Not at all tatty. Tv on the wall with loads of channels including bbc 1 & 2 and itv Chanels + Chanel 4, film 4 etc etc so plenty of English tv if that's what you go on holiday for. Also a bottle of water was left in the room, anytime you required a new one you just went to the bar and asked for another one for your room. These were free and a really nice touch. Shower gels were available via a dispenser in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels and the maid cleaned our room every day.
Meals & drinks - breakfast available from 7.30am, buffet style with all the usual items plus english sausages, filled savoury crepes cooked to order was a nice alternative from the normal breakfast. Pg tips tea bags available for tea throughout the hotel, so no need to take your own, but do take a mug if you like a big cuppa, as there are only cups available. Drinks are available at all bars lots of choice, a cocktail of the day too. For something different, milk shakes as well. Also complementary packets of crisps and tubs of nuts. Also packets of rich tea type biscuits available in bars. All nice added touches.
Lunch - starts at 1pm again plenty of choice, 2 different soups every day, salad bar, pizza and pasta bar, (pizzas made in front of you and cooked fresh throughout lunch), hot food vegetarian selection, then two items griddles, usually a fish and either pork chops , pork fillets, lamb cutlets or bacon. Plenty of choice of deserts including fresh fruit cakes pastries and the usual mouses, also tubs of ice cream. A cheese selection is also available. Help your self to drinks soft and alcoholic.
Dinner - available from 7pm everything lunch has to offer + a themed section, whilst we were there these included a Japanese night, a pork night, curry night etc etc, a fresh roast meat was available every night as well which was carved in front of you. A different griddled meat and fish were also available. As with lunch a good selection of deserts and cheese were also available. Despite what others had said there was no evidence of food being reheated and re served. All food meant to be hot was very hot........bubbling in the warming trays in fact! The food which was meant to be chilled was properly chilled. Spills were mopped up immediately, staff were appropriately dressed, and hygienic standards appeared to be maintained at all times. All those entering the restaurant were encouraged to use the hand sanitizer before entering. All public areas were being cleaned throughout the day and evening including the corridors.
Entertainment - cant really comment too much on this as we didn't watch any of the shows, but a full programme of activities appeared to be available throughout the day and evening, there appeared to be something for everyone. In the bar lounge areas there were comfy sofas and flat screen tv's any footy or other sporting events were shown on these. Wifi is also available free in these areas. There is also a games room with pool tables and air hockey tables. In the downstairs bar area there are also pool tables and an air hockey table. There are two table tennis tables available outside. Crazy golf.........now this looked tatty but the kids appeared to enjoy it.
The gym - probably the only negative part of this review, really does need up dating, the equipment is very poor and is rusty, so don't come here expecting to be able to continue your usual workout routine.
Pools - outside ones looked lovely appeared to be cleaned often, didn't venture in as we didn't have the best of weather! Inside pools were small but appeared to keep the children entertained when the weather was bad outside.
The area - the hotel is set opposite a sandy beach. A lovely prom to walk/run along, shops and restaurants located along the way. If you come out of the hotel and turn right and just keep walking it leads you to some steps, when is a lovely quaint walk up to the centre of torremolinos. A bus is also available which takes you to the centre if you prefer not to walk. In the centre there are a good selection of shops bars and restaurants.
All in all our holiday was fab, we would def recommend this hotel and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool. Although we were at the back of the hotel our room still had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gfcjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear gfcjules :
Thank you for staying with us at Marconfort Beach Club and for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We really care about all our guests and love providing you all with an exceptional and helpful service and honestly nothing is ever too much trouble for us, we all love our jobs and smiling and caring is just what comes naturally to us all. Your wonderful comments are what motivate us and we will always strive to improve our service even more.
I also wish to inform you that we are currently renovating the gym for better service for our customers, I hope in your next visit you will find it to your satisfaction.
Thanks again for all these detailed comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
182 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend, the reception area was quite modern but the rest of hotel very dated. Food was good with a lot of choices don't think it warrants a four star though as advertised should be three star plus.

Room Tip: Front view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BECMATTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear BECMATTManchester :
Thank you for choosing the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay.
Considering its title: "better than expected", we are very proud that we have exceeded your expectations, hopefully another time you can spend more time with us so you can check and more time enjoying the rest of our facilities.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed this hotel from 23rd to 30th march 2013..i had read previous reviews and was a bit apprehensive but this has been one of the best all inclusive hotel i have stayed in . Only 15 mins transfer from airport.

Food was lovely plenty of choice and always piping hot ..different soup at every lunch and dinner ... the hotel was clean and only thing i wasnt happy with was the double bed which wasnt that comfortable .. we were on the 2nd floor and had lovely views from our balcony .

The staff were pleasant and Jose at receptionist made us feel very welcome .We would definetly stay at this hotel again. :)))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ang12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ang12 :
This is the third review I read in this day and believes that the reality is totally different to how they want to describe some customers, we are very pleased that we consider one of the best all-inclusive hotels, this can only be achieved with the effort and work of a team of professionals who do their work with heart and with great dedication to service.
I'm sorry I just do not think you would have been the bed, on your next visit please inform us and we will be more than happy to provide you with a mattress topper or pillows to ensure that you have a more comfortable stay next time.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days and don't get me wrong but,this was a brilliant hotel.

The food was brilliant considering it was all inclusive. There was a pizza and pasta shack in the restruant with lots of food
Such as hotdogs,burgers,chips,tripe,salad,sausages,French bread,burritos,tacos,sushi,chicken nuggets etc much more

There's air hockey and snooker the people staying at the hotel were very cheeky and put cups in the snooker holes so they won't have to keep paying 1 euros to pay.

Overall brilliant!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Tom B :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this . We love that you value the wide variety of dishes from our buffet and the service that our staff has provided you.
Thanks also for the warning in relation to air hockey and snooker, and we have taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having read many reviews on here and finding the majority of them positive we booked a week here through Lastminute.com for early March 2013. As the coach pulled up (only 10-15 minutes journey from the airport so you might be better off and cheaper to book a taxi) we were a bit let down by the semi-shabby looking exterior. Our impression changed as soon as we got inside, reception staff were polite, friendly and efficient. Bar staff were also ALL absolutely superb in their treatment of guests, serving so quickly to minimise waiting times. Both bars - Piano Bar and Magnum Bar were fully staffed during opening time from 9-10 in the morning till late at night! We met lots of wonderful people on our trip there and thankfully there were hardly any kids around, lots of couple, young and older and families with grown up "kids" as well as groups of friends. The entertainment was fabulous and we found Jenny from the animation team to be worth a special mention, her Spanish and French was perfectly fluent although she's English. We loved the fact that it wasn't just a bunch of Brits getting drunk on an all-inclusive holiday, there were lots of other Europeans there, Spanish, French, Swedish, Polish, Germans, etc, and even a Swiss football team was resident there for the whole time we were there.

We found the room to be clean and comfortable (even if a bit smaller than we'd hoped), and the fact that the a/c isn't available till later in the year was a bit annoying and if you want a plug in fan you have to RENT it! Chambermaids were lovely and friendly and happy to supply bottles of mineral water whenever you asked them. Bathroom was a bit small but not really a big issue. Balcony was pleasant and see view was good too (we were on the 9th floor).

You can hire out bicycles from reception which is free for the 1st hour and 3 Euros per hour thereafter but you need to leave a 20 Euro deposit. Also the gym is free to use on leaving a 5 Euro deposit (I only used the gym once whilst there which is more than most people LOL)!

The only niggles we had and these are very small is that the indoor pool is very small and outdoor pools are much smaller than they look on the website. If you don't get to the restaurant just when it opens we found it hard to find a clean table with cutlery and napkins and often had to wandering around gathering our own cutlery and even having to move dirty plates onto other tables with used plates on just to get somewhere to sit. There were bigger tables available but as a couple we didn't feel it fair to use a table set for 8 people... The other niggle my husband had was that the fish didn't seem to be have descaled before being cooked which was a bit off-putting for him.

There was always a very large selection of food available, hot and cold and many many declicious desserts as well as a sugar free selection which is great for diabetics! At breakfast time there was freshly made fruit smoothies which were ABSOLUTELY delicious! I can't imagine anyone saying there was not enough food variety to suit ALL tastes.

A few niggles with some VERY loud and rowdy guests (Brits, obviously) but this in no way reflects on the hotel, just shows how inconsiderate people are. E.g. during the evening ntertainment, people would be sitting at the back laughing out loud at their own conversation and being very disruptive yet there was another bar they could have gone and sat in. Talking of entertainment my fave act of the week was The New Jersey Boys Spain who were a Franki Valli tribute band, absolutely brilliant!

The beach is just outside the hotel on the other side of the road and it's a lovely pleasant 20 minute stroll into main Torremolinos where you can find a vast array of shops and restaurants and lovely scenic views on the way.

One thing I would also mention is that we had no trouble at all with our key cards for the rooms which is a bug bear of mine when staying in hotels when these things stop working!

All in all, I would be happy to return to this hotel. We met MANY couples and families and groups of friends who'd been to the hotel several times before. One couple we met were actually booked in for 12 weeks! We can't stress enough what lovely customer service we received during our stay which made the holiday that much more enjoyable - considering it rained a lot that week so we spent most of our time indoors.

Room Tip: From 5th floor upwards you get a better view of the sea. Probably best to ask for a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladybong_n_hubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ladybong_n_hubby :
Thanks for this fantastic and detailed review, which reflects the reality of our hotel, I think I would not have written it better. In our hotel Marconfort Beach have customers from many nationalities and most of them make very good reviews and comments on this forum like you.
I hope that on your next visit to enjoy a larger room, feel free to contact us or send us an email with your request and we will try to satisfy.
Kins regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,056 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,611 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing