We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday (minus food poisoning)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday (minus food poisoning)”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel for 5 days during February, and for the first 3 days had a lovely time - the room was clean, beds were comfortable, evening entertainment was great, drinks were plentiful (alcohol given in triple measures - watch out!), indoor pool was useful when it was raining and the outdoor pool area wa lovely when sunny. Also the location of this hotel was lovely, it was a 20 minutes/ half an hour walk along the sea front into the town which was beautiful when sunny!
Up until day 3 we would have said the food was excellent - always something for everyone, however one lunch time I noticed the meat we had both picked up was undercooked and raw- so prevented us from eating it. But the same evening after retuning to the hotel room we were both violently sick consistently throughout the night and following morning- no mistaking a bad case of food poisoning. Be very warey of the food here - I'd suggest turning vegetarian for the week! Upon going downstairs to request a bottle of water the morning after we were told by a rather unfriendly bartender that water was only given out in the evening, yet when we went down at 8.30pm the man still would not give us water, until we explained it was necessary due to our illness.. In general I wouldnt say the staff were friendly, except for the maids who were great, we felt awful due to them having to clean up after us.. Yet they did it graciously and smiley, and later found us to ask if we were feeling better!
We've decided we would most definitely return to this area.. Just most probably another hotel, the food situation put us off an other wise great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princesslaurax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear princesslaurax :
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are sorry that you have been ill during their stay. I'm sorry if the treatment received at the bar was not correct, the water bottles are given only at night but there are always times when you can ask for these cases, accept my sincere apologies.
I hope you can give us another opportunity if you decide to return to Torremolinos
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    949
    501
    224
    181
See reviews for
1,102
1,098
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed the first week of Dec 2012 and thought the staff, facilities and location were second to none.
the cost of the safe was less than in many other hotels we have stayed at (17.50 per week).
The location is superb, as transfers do not need to be booked from Malaga airport if you are mobile (less than a 10 minute walk from the station at a cost of less than £5 per couple)
This hotel was recommended to us by a retired couple & although we are still working (mid 40s) we think it is amazing and will definitely be returning.

All of the staff were extremely welcoming, hardworking and helpful.

The bar staff, reception, cleaners and restaurant staff helped make our stay one that we wish to repeat...............so thank you all.

The variety of drinks and snacks available to all inclusive guests was mind-boggling...............proper cocktails, milkshakes, take away and eat-in snacks, etc was the best we have experienced. Bags of crisps from the bar.....

We stayed over a Spanish bank holiday weekend and despite the usual 'invasion' conversed with many Spanish guests (despite not speaking much Spanish) and found them to be both engaging and delightful (Pilau and Paco especially)......................and let's not forget that were it not for the Spanish guests, the hotel would not be open in the winter.
We have already booked our return vist..............................thank goodness for Mary and David from Southport..............and Joe and Beryl's advice (from Chapel St Leonards) to come here in the first place.

Can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debhuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear debhuston :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Warwick.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.
I am glad you have come across some friends who recommended the hotel and everything has been a success, I also want to thank them.
The entire hotel team want to say thanks you for your visit and if in this time you made Spanish friends, even better.
Finally thanks again to re-book with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

just returned from a 6 night break for the 8th time. Again couldn't fault the hotel, staff were friendly and very helpful, food excellent and great choices and entertainment good!

Met several familiar faces from previous visits which was great and supports our opinion that this is a great hotel and suitable for all ages.

Only criticism are the rooms could do with a slight makeover but overall can't complain about anything.

Look forward to another visit in the future

Room Tip: any room facing pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wokdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Darren J :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Southport.
Thank you for your 8th visit to our hotel, I hope that at least these are multiplied by 10.
As you say in our hotel we have many regular customers who come several times a year and you can always find familiar faces, trying to make everyone feel at home and I think we are getting there slowly.
I hope its 9th visit even better than this last.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a break at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and couldn't fault anything. Very good value for money. We found the free wifi very useful with a good signal strength , this is available in the foyer so don't worry about taking your ipad! You can also have wifi in your room at a cost.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Gail J :
Indeed, the wifi is free and is a great value to our customers.
Please, our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better every day and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Torremolinos
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just back from 6 night all inclusive break and can not fault anything about this hotel.
Rooms lovely and clean and view from 6th floor room 611 overlooking pool and beach was excellent,
Food was lovely and plenty of staff available in restaurant and around the hotel and were always very helpful.
Great position for walking or bus into town, would recomend the beach walk up to cliffs and carry on into old town, lovely shopping area.
Cant wait to go back, if I hadnt already booked my summer holiday I would be coming back in July but will have to wait till next February.
Glad we gave this Hotel a try and werent put of by some reviews as we have now found a great place to holiday,

Rena & Joe

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool gets afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Rena and Joe :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Glasgow .
First, allow me thank you for the time taken to write you feedback about your latest experience at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered.
Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff members and services are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
Thanks again and would hope to welcome you back personally.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been to other hotels in Torremolinos but this one is the best so far! We were a group of eight senior citizens wanting a good value sunshine mid-winter break and we chose well. The hotel is very clean, food is excellent with loads of choice, staff are all very pleasant and helpful - especially Christina at Reception. Positioned on the outskirts of the town there is a bus stop outside or it is just a twenty-five minute walk to the town along a lovely seafront and then up the steps or a pay lift. There is free bicycle hire at hotel for the first hour (then 3 Eur per hour after) which was great as there are cycle paths all along the front and it is flat. Rooms were basic but very clean. We asked for high rooms facing the pool for maximum sunshine and we got them on the seventh floor! There is a lovely feeling of space when you look out from the balcony as they have spectacular sea views and of the town in the distance. There is something in the hotel for everyone, from tv room, card room, pool room, nightly entertainment if wanted. I think maybe a singer/comedian in the piano bar upstairs not too late in the evening would have been good as there was no entertainment there and the downstairs entertainment started quite late. We found we could not wait up so late to see it as we had been out all day and just wanted a relaxing hour or two after dinner. With regard to the bedrooms, we would have liked wall pegs for our coats to dry out on after we got caught in the rain a couple of times. Also there is no 24 hour BBC news channel which would have been good for us as we like to know what is going on in the world. No free wifi in the bedrooms either which is a pity if you are considering a longer stay there. But overall, it is a great hotel in a very good position and none of us were disappointed. Easy to get a bus to bus station and then go on to other towns from there - we went by bus to Mijas (every 30 mins) up in the mountains and it was excellent. It only takes 1 hr 15 mins 3Eur40c. and the ride takes you all through Belamadina and up to the pretty little town of Mijas with lovely views - well worth a visit! It was lovely to sit outside the pool bar which was quite a sun-trap but it could do with smartening up a bit as it looks and feels quite basic. We found plenty to do every day and will definitely go back to this hotel later in the year for a great value-packed break.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the pools if you want all day sunshine on the balcony - Any room from 1-1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRENDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear BRENDA M :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Ramsgate.
Thanks pos consider us the best hotel in Torremolinos, this means that we are in the right direction.
The truth is that the views are spectacular and the rooms invite relaxation, there is nothing better than watching a sunset at our hotel.
We take note about all your comments and certainly hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel slightly out of the main drag of Torremollinos but it's a lovely walk along the sea front. Great choice of food and drinks although there's always a que at the bar. Lovely pool area and great evening entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Jayne S :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Pickering.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing