We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from the beach club , we had a brilliant time. The staff were so friendly especially bar staff Toni and Edu, the food was great something for everyone , everywhere was clean and the entertainment was ok . loved it and would definitely go again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Chezx :
Thank you for great review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that the friendliness of all our staff enabled you to enjoy your holiday that little bit more.
I look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service on many a future occasion.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    965
    514
    225
    185
See reviews for
1,125
1,114
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

stayed here over the new year.this hotel was very busy with people of all ages.the rooms were clean and adequate. the buffet meals on offer were great and plentifull overall i had a great stay here.this hotel is on the outskirts of the resort there is a bus sevice at the front gate that takes you into the town and 10/15 minutes walk to a train station the goes between malaga and fuengerola.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear David H :
We thank you so much for sharing in Tripadvisor your enjoyable experience at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. The best present for us is making your stay in our city an unforgettable memory. Best regards from all the team at Marconfort Beach.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here from jan 1st to the 6th. must say food is really great ,compliments to the chefs! bad points are lack of staff cleaning up. I do not go on holiday to walk into lounge and clear up everyone elses dirty coffee cups and glasses and empty snack wrappers so my family can sit at a table! this was every day in piano bar not a one off! sat outside by pool in sun ..gloroius weather whilst we were there , but pool bar was never open on the ground floor, you constantly had to trek up the stairs to get refreshment. the plastic drink cups round pool were collected once in the 5 days there and were blowing around the pool in the breeze! smoking takes place at the top of stairs to the bar on the outside of the piano bar, fag ends were all around floor in that area of poolside ,hadnt been brushed up for weeks by look of it! Spain is famous for its wine however we wanted rose` wine , not available at bar!!! you could have it with evening meal as they do have it but not available in day or night! we asked bar manager who refused to get us some. we asked general manager if he could get us some, he phoned through to bar and told us to see Eduardo and he would get us some. upon seeing Eduardo he then said he would not get it!!! we gave up and bought our own from outside hotel....all inclusive! right! this hotel could be great just clear up regular after people and accomodate requests better! i went here 10 years ago and this time but unfortunatley there will not be another visit here as the hotel is 4 star the service is 2 star.

Room Tip: if you do go get room ending numbers 16,17. 18 to get front view and bigger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank migman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear migman90 :
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. We are really sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We take all feedback seriously and we can assure that your comments and impressions will be carefully analyzed. Our client’s opinion is really important as it helps us to improve and provide the best service.
Anyway, I want to tell you that we immediately put rosé wine in the bar after you request it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hi folks back again! This time we decided to book an holiday for the new year, as this isn't something we have done before. Last minute cheap jobby, with ryan air (groan) and a 6 day stay at marconfort beach hotel. Because we didn't have a lot to spend we opted for the 10 kg hand luggage only option, as i said we have never been at this time of year before so we wasn't sure what to pack or how many warm clothes to take. The weather was sunny most of the time there, however some days were extremely windy, which reduced the temp, so take some warm clothing too. It was possible to sit out in the sun with a tee shirt. nobody used the outdoor pool. however the indoor pool was used quite a bit. it is quite small.
the food was OK, but I have to say the food on new years eve was outstanding! the biggest joint of veal and huge king prawns etc we really enjoyed it. the evening entertainment on that day was tops too, and they even celebrated again at 1.00 am for the English new year too.

It is the first time in this area of Spain, and a big tip is not to get a taxi from the airport to this hotel, but we did because we do not know this area and it cost 20 euros! but we did arrive at 11.30 pm and just wanted to get there. if you arrive in daylight hours then I would recommend you try the train. go out of the airport on the top level, and head towards the train station. you then go down and escalator to the track side. use the ticket machine BEFORE you get on. You will need the train to fengarola, but you will get off after only 3 stops. Pay for the stop LA COLINA. when get off the train head out towards the carpark (You will be '6 O'Clock') head towards '11 O'Clock' when you get on to the street turn right, then take your first left. you will be going downhill at this point. walk straight down doing a bit of dog leg to the right and straight on. as you walk down the last part of the road you will see the sea. the hotel is almost at the end on the left. this will only cost 1.62 euros each.

Due to it being new years etc it was very quiet around the immediate area. lots of bars etc are closed obviously but there are one or two bars around which are OK. If you walk right along the sea front you will find more bars open. I can see that during the summer season it would be a lot busier.

The rooms are average with memory foam mattresses, which provide a really good nights sleep. TV on wall and a hair dryer too. the cleaners are spot on and provided clean towels every day. Wifi is only available in the reception area. and also at the side of reception there is a room with sky tv, just ask and they will put football on etc.

Overall i was happy with this hotel, I wouldn't stay here again for new years however i would consider this for a summer holiday when it will be busier.

Happy new year trippers :)

Room Tip: ask for the pool side sunny all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank etta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear etta1 :
First of all, thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Club hotel for your stay in Torremolinos.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
I am glad to know that he enjoyed the meal's new year eve, I will pass his congratulations to the kitchen team.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just got back from spending Christmas and New year at this hotel. Everything was excellent, the gala dinner on NYE was fantastic !!! All staff were helpful and polite, and we will be going back January 2014, if not before.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Jacqui D :
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to comment your stay in our Hotel Marconfort Beach. On behalf of our General Manager and the whole Staff of the Hotel thanks a lot, we appreciate your kind words, is for us a big satisfaction to get that your stay with us were a success.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Marcon Fort Beach Club Hotel. The Reception Staff are really good, as are some of the Bar Staff & some of the Restaurant Staff. The Christmas Day Lunch was 1st class, really really enjoyed the whole experience, the New Year Eve Dinner was good but did not match up to the Christmas day lunch, but of course thats my opinion.
The rest of the time the meals were very much Hit & MIss. Some days the Food was Cold, did not know if this was because the Hot Plate was not working or it had been forgotten to be turned on ?? What I did not understand, why does the chef, who should be there cooking what ever is on the menu have to at the Same time keep going off into the Kitchen to restock the food?? Could not understand that.But it did mean a wait for the Meat/Fish to be cooked whilst the rest of the food on the plate was going cold.
Our room on the 4th floor was very good as was the Cleaning Lady, nothing to complain about there. The evening entertainment was good, (Most Evening) & the group on New Years Eve really Top Class, they really got the party going.
There was still signs of the Sickness Bug in the Hotel, with some guests being really ill & some needed medical attention. Lucky we were not one of those that suffered. But I do not know what else the Hotel could do to improve hygiene, as there are signs all over re washing hands, but they can only request the guests did this & some did not. I saw myself people walking into the dining room without using the sanitizer.
The Local bus stops right outside the Hotel & drops you off again on the return journey, so thats a Plus point.
Would I return, I think not, I have never been to a hotel that did not provide mattresses for the Sun Beds, & this Hotel was the first, so sun Bathing most uncomfortable. Plus the area around the pool, most unsavoury, not given to be a place that was welcoming.
But all in all my two weeks was a welcome break & the area of the Costa Del Sol a delight.

Room Tip: Buy your self a bus Ticket. Costs 5 euro 70 cents. Can be used for 10 journeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulabellsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear lulabellsheffield :
I would like to thank you very much indeed for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to send us your comments, because through feedback from our guests, we can effectively improve our services.
Thank you also for having enjoyed lunch on Christmas and new year.
In some moments all kitchen staff in replenishment to help not miss anything on the buffet, this is the reason that the chef do sometimes that work.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned after a short break over New Year.

I was concerned regarding the reports of a sickness bug but have to say that neither I or the other members of my family experienced this and we did not hear of any others during our stay either.
As stated previously hand sanitizer is provided at the entrance to the restaurant however many choose to ignore this, I feel it would be better if a member of staff stood and enforced this in the interest of the guests and the hotels reputation.

A mix of English and Spanish holidaymakers with a good choice of food, staff friendly and helpful.

New Years Eve dinner was very good, the way it was organised and run with additional staff etc and the entertainment was very good too.

We had a lovely room with a full sea view, the room was cleaned every day.
I did feel that the public areas were not cleaned thoroughly enough, the carpets in the lounge area need a good vacuuming.

Overall a good hotel which I would return to and a great base for exploring other resorts on this coastline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlJay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdireccion at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear BORNTOTRAVELMIDLANDS :
Thank you very much for your very complete review of the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service on many a future occasion.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,627 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing