We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. Hotel is spottlessly clean, maids work tirelessly to ensure all public areas are kept clean and tidy. Food is plentiful and always large variety to choose from. Pizza and pasta bar a big hit with fussy children. Show cooking is a nice touch.

Pool is amazing for children, very safe and not too deep. Indoor pool is also great. There is a lifeguard on duty outside.

Staff all very friendly and work very hard.

Torremolinos is about 20 mins walk but buses stop frequently outside the hotel or train station is approx 5 mins walk away if travelling to Fuengurola or Malaga. Few bars and shops around the hotel incl supermarket.

All in all, highly recommend and will defo be returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have sun all day if you wish to sit on the balcony. Corner rooms are much bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Linda M :
Thank you for posting feedback on your recent holiday at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are very pleased to receive positive comments from our customers as they are very motivating and rewarding. We appreciate every feedback which helps us to understand customer needs and so improve our services.
Thanks again for expressing your opinion and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,263 - 2,269 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is in a fabulous position accross the promenade from the sea, although its a long walk into Torremolinos town, but you can catch a bus at the gates for under 2 euro's per person.
The room we had was fab (715) which had a lovely panoramic view over the mediterranean sea.
The food could not be faulted and the staff were very efficient and friendly, the only negative thing we have to say is the entertainment, there simply wasnt enough... one hour per night for the adults
Overall though a great hotel in great location and great food
Recommended

Room Tip: ask for a panoramic view (room 15 on every floor) we had 715... view was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jossii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Jossii :
Thank you very much to choose us to share your honeymoon and congratulations.
We are pleased that you enjoyed a fabulous vacation with us and will soon again be at our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Want to thank all the staff exelentt stay great food ok enterartaient thanks mom and dad Alan hope the kids did not spoil it for you think they look after the Spanish a lot but did not mind would def return in the future

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauldj12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Pauldj12341 :
Thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased at we were able to meet all your holiday expectations.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here recently for 3 nights on a Stag do in Torremelinos.
Best thing I would say about the hotel is that all the staff were great, very friendly and decent service, food in the restaurant was ok, good to see some stuff being made from scratch in the restaurant, where there is usually a wide variety of food, not all to a high standard, but most of it pretty decent.
The rooms were ok, clean is the main thing but nothing special.
Location not far from the airport and just across the road from the beach, with some cool bars nearby. All in all not bad, not excellent but ok. Wouldn't come back again for a break, but decent enough if just to rest your head.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LABarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear LABarker :
Thank you for great review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that the friendliness of all our staff enabled you to enjoy your holiday that little bit more.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in march as was so happy with all the staff and cleanliness of this hotel not to forget the food was alway,s plenty of choice and good selection of drinks on the all inclusive that when friends asked me to meet them and stay for a few nights after my cruise I had no hesitation of staying again in October for 4 nights .
Once again well done to all the staff at this hotel for there attentiveness to every detail of cleanliness.
John mchallam

Room Tip: Get a high floor it,s amazing view,s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manbear1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Manbear1950 :
Thank you for choosing us again.
It`s a pleasure for us that our customers trust your holidays to Marconfort Beach Club.
Please, our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better every day and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Torremolinos.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am just finishing a week long stay at this hotel and was very impressed.
First of all - the place is spotless - common areas as well as the rooms, the maids give the rooms a good clean daily and to my surprise actually changed the very bed linen each day. The very smell of freshness after they cleaned was fantastic.
Food was good, a wide variety - i am a fussy eater so wouldnt eat meat etc but they had freshly made pasta/pizza which i was happy enough with. The main meals were different each of the days and the waiting staff were excellent.
Entertainment wise, its not bad, i guess would be more appreciated for a young family with 2 kids, but nonetheless, there was something on each night.
Drinks were okay, not watered down, and literally all you can drink.
Pool area was amazing, 3 different sections, and the kids stayed well away from the deeper more adult end which helped. No problems in getting a sunbed by the pool, staff were always very helpful, from reception to the waiting staff & bar staff, especially Edu at the Piano bar who had remembered our drinks on our 2nd night!
free wifi at reception which is an added bonus,
the beach is literally 10 seconds away which is great and adds to excellent views from Balcony.
the shops are approx 20-30 mins walk away, however this is a lovely walk, all straight with no hills, and loads of little shops en route. A taxi to the shops can be as little as €6.
All in all for the money, we were very happy wit this complex and would indeed book here again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ColinMcCrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear ColinMcCrory :
Thank you very much indeed for your confidence in Marconfort Beach Hotel, and for taking a few minutes of your time to express your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are proud by meeting your expectations and hope to welcome you back again in our Hotel in a not distant future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first time at the Beach Club, it will not be our last, we really enjoyed our stay.
We returned from Marconfort Beach Club on 8th Oct. 2012 after a one week stay.The staff were excellent, very helpful and polite. The food was very very good and quite varied. The bar service was quick and all the drinks were high quality. I can highly reccommend this hotel for families and couples alike, they look after everyone. The entertainment was good, the pool area is excellent and the beach is literally across the road.
Torremolinos town centre is a bit of a trek but there is a very regular bus service which actually stops directly outside the hotel, there is also a train station close to the hotel, we used the train to visit nearby Benal Madena market and town, there are plenty of the usual shops and bars close by but in all honesty there is no need to leave the hotel at all.
I will definately be returning to Marconfort Beach Club, it was great..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear robert w :
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to express your satisfaction during your stay with us. We are delighted to get our main objective; to reach the level of our guest expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $101 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing