We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as good as it gets for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 3, 2012

just returned from lovely two weeks at this hotel. the only downside is the pool area is a bit scruffy and could do with a bit of a refurb - new tiles would work wonders! having said this the pools are lovely. The food here is fine - you can always find something you like and theres plenty to choose from. having said that it can get a bit monotonous so budget for a couple of nice meals out. The location of the hotel is excellent overlooking beach and not too far for walking into town seeing as there are plenty of bars and such on the way and there is a chemist just around the corner! just as well for me as i was never out of the place with a chest infection but no fault of hotel i had the start of it when i came. all in all a good value for money holiday in a really nice hotel with a good atmosphere and nice friendly staff. i would definitely go to this hotel again and would go back next week if i had the money! and dont be put off by food poisoning rubbish this hotel is the only one i have been to that you have to use hand sanitiser at the door of restaurant or you dont get in! it is a very clean place trust me! x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crawf1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear CrawF :
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Marconfort Beach Hotel.
I hope that soon you save money and you can get back the next year.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,337 - 2,343 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our second visit here, and I have to say we were a little worried about the negative reviews regarding the 'bug'. The only illness we saw was a little lad who's parents continued to have him by the pool even when being sick.........what chance does the hotel stand ?? The whole place is spotless, the staff are on the go constantly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is even better this time, with themed nights added , chinese, mexican etc.All cooked right there in front of you. We will definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear JacquiD :
Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday with us at the Marconfort Beach Hotel.
Our staff is highly skilled and works hard to provide excellent service to all our customers.
We value you appreciate the variety and quality of our Buffet.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here from 29th June - 2nd July on my hen do - there were 17 of us aged 17-64 and they did everything they could to accomodate us.

The only thing which annoyed us was that we had to pay €100 per room refunable on departure security deposit which we were not told about before we went from either the hotel or Travel Republic, my friends had had several converstaions with the hotel management (thnka you for your help and letting us use the confrence facilities!!) organising rooms, confrence rooms, champagne/nibbles for arrival etc and this was never mentioned!! The reception staff asked for €50 per person which we negotiated to €100 per room (we were really panicking as hardly any of us had taken extra money/credit cards as we were only there for 3 nights!!) We then found out the other hen party there had only been charged €50 per room. Keep it the same for everyone and let people know on group bookings before they arrive, it wasn't the fact we had to pay, it was the not knowing that annoyed us!!

The food was excellent, something for everyone and the drinks are the best I have had in AI so far whilst travelling. Really good atmosphere around the pool and cold water in the pools but 100% appreciated in the baking heat!! Clean and spotless everywhere, clean towels everyday and no muck anywhere in the hotel at all - even the pool toilets were sprakling and smelt amazing!! Pool did have a lovely breeze throughout the day keeping you cool.

Rooms are dated and beds a little uncomfy but lets be honest, how much time do you spend in there anyway? Bathroom was huge and our room had 4 beds in it and plenty of room to move around. Big balcony with a lovely sea view on the 4th floor.

Didn't see the entertinament as we were a hen party so wanted to go out and do our own thing of an evening - Benalmadena 24 hour square on one evening which cost €15 in a taxi and a nice stroll on the 2nd evening just down from the hotel - lots of restaurants and a few bars to choose from.

Spain also won the Euro's while we were there and the atmospeher was electric.

Well done to the staff - the holiday was 99% perfect and the only thing which annoyed us was the security deposit issue!!

Thanks to all at the Marconfort for making my hen do unforgettable!!

Room Tip: 4th floor was lovely but I would guess they all look the same - I would upgrade to a sea view, nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Non87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Non87 :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this.
We have a wide selection of food in our Restaurant and our Chef does indeed do an excellent job catering for all tastes and nationalities. Thank you once again and hope to see you on a future occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the beach club hotel 17th June-1st July 2012 a lovely hotel with spacious rooms the standard of cleanliness was exceptional. The food was really good with plenty of choice even some dishes cooked by the chefs in the restaurant. Also a very good selection of evening entertainment, we found the management and all the staff very friendly and helpful a special thankyou to Luis Luque for his kindness and help. We will be back.
Tom and Cynthia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3CYNTHIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear 3Cynthia :
Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments regarding your stay in Marconfort Beach Hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to meet our guest´s expectations, your kind words have motivated us and we appreciate them a lot.
Best regars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was very apprehensive as regards to staying at the Marconfort Beach Club with reviews of people taken ill. I am the most peticular person with regards to hyagine and cleanliness, and i can reassure you there is no such illness at the hotel. Our stay was superb. Ok the bathroom was very small, but on the whole everything was excellent. I will return again in the near future and look forward to seeing mr martinez and mr Luque who were very attentive to our needs. Thank you. MR & MRS GILL

Room Tip: sea view rooms over pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WirralEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Mr & Mrs Gill :
Thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.
I gives us great pleasure to meet you and to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel.
As you has seen we do not have any problem in the hotel about the bug.
Thank again for your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Marconfort Beach Hotel on a future occasion.
King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

stayed at the beach club hotel 12th to 22nd june, was on the 8th floor , what a wonderful view over looking the beach front. we had a brilliant stay, the rooms are clean but basic, we found all the staff really friendly, and the food was good

Room Tip: ask for a pool view ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Jill, thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We celebrate that you found the food good and the staff very friendly.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

myself and my husband stayed here in Sept 2011. this hotel was ok for our purpose, 3 nights stay, nice location- beach front, but really on the fringes of toremolinos. food very average, everything else about the hotel was good enough!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GerRodHarRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear GerRodHarRub :
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $101 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing