We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TIME AT THE MARCONFORT, BUT WILL BE BACK AGAIN.FAB.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 24, 2012

WE WENT TO THE MARCONFORT BEACH CLUB HOTEL FROM THE 10TH MARCH UNTILL THE 17TH.WHEN WE GOT THERE WAS WELL INPRESSED. WE GOT OUR CARD FOR THEROOM, WE WERE IN FIRST FLOOR 115.AS WE HAVE 2 YOUNGER KIDS AND ONE OLDER DAUGHTER, SO NEEDED LOWER ROOM. WENT WE WALK IN THE ROOM WAS LOVELY AND CLEAN,WATER WAS THERE FOR US, EXCELLENT VIEW, FROM OUR WINDOW OF THE SEA.THERE DIDNT HAVE ANY KIDS CLUBS ON, BUT WHEN WE SPOKE TO PEOPLE THERE SAID IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE LOW SEASON, BUT IT DIDNT STOP MY KIDS FROM HAVING A GREAT TIME, food was excellent all kinds to choice from, and just the night before we left there started to put a tapas on and other kinds of food, as more people were coming.staff were always friendly and would all ways try to go out of there way to help you, there was one man, he would always give my kids lolly pops when leaving after were had our food, snack always lots to choice from, milkshakes, kids cocktails crips icecreams, nuts etc loads of drink, the tea was good, there were using pg tips.the indoor pool was always lovely and warm, my oldset daughter did go into the outdoor pool, but said it was a bit cold. over all we had a very redhot week, no rain at all, meet some lovely people, and my daughet meet a canny few lovely kids in which case she now friends with on facebook.the shows on a nighttime.were very good,parrot show owls etc were all good, free bingo, i didnt win, but were cant have every thing, but a lovely couple i were sitting with who we had meet helen and mike there won twice.so there were very happy,i cant show any pics, as when i got there forgot my memeory card. butwhen i return i will be taking it the next time.pool area waould be wash down, and every thing clean.there also had a little shop at the side of the park, and had beach balls, etc.there is bus that comes out of you hotel every half an hour, and take you into town.the shops are really good, we use to walk up the front street where you had little ride for the kids and tehre were little parks on the beach, and if you come out the hotel, and walk up the narrow street past the old hospital, you see parrots in the trees, and teher a canny good park for kis up there,we went to the beach once while we were there it was a good beach very clean.you dont need to leave the hotel there have every thing here, if you just wanting that break away,over all i will be back, and thinking of going next yr april time, and would rate this 10/10, it tick all my boxes, you cant ask for anyything more rooms clean every day fresh towels. dont for get to take your own beach towels, as this hotel dont have there own, only bath ones.we thats me done, all i can say have a fab time.x

Room Tip: go into town if you wanting to excahnge money as hotel was only given 1.7, and town shop was give 17...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimpiggford83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,402 - 2,408 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

We travelled to this hotel on 4th March and stayed for one week.

Décor:

The reception area was stunning and looked very modern as it has recently undergone refurbishment. The pool area was spotless. The hotel rooms were quite basic but were also kept very clean and there was maid service everyday. The bar areas were very relaxing and there was plenty of leather sofas to lounge around.

Food:

The food choice was fantastic, there was always something lovely to eat at every meal. Fresh fish and cooked meat that was carved off the bone in front of you. There was also an Italian corner where you could get freshly made pizzas and all types of pasta and sauces that were also mixed to your taste (yum yum).

Entertainment:

The entertainment room was very large and we never struggled for seats. The entertainment was quite low key but there was always somewhere else you could go if you did not enjoy what was on.

Surroundings:

Torremolinos itself was beautiful and there were plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. It was about a 20-30 minute walk but this was a lovely leisurely walk along the sea front.

All Inclusive Package:

The drinks choice was brilliant, there was always plenty of different things that you could drink at the bar and you could also get crisps and nuts on the all inclusive package.

Overall this hotel was great, it was that great in fact, that as soon as we got home we booked to go back again in October.

Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Muppet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just returned from a few days away in Torremolinos. Stayed at the Beach Club Hotel. Rated as 4 * and that is what I'd put it as. Excellent hotel for the money. Staff were very friendly throughout. Food was great and a wide range to suit everyone. Only downside (very small but worth mentioning) was that there was no coffee / tea facilities in rooms. We had our small grandson with us and he gets a warm drink last thing at night and again early morning. No problems for nightime as bar in lobby had hot water available but nothing for morning. Still a very nice hotel and we will definately be back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Just got back from the Marconfort Beach Hotel yesterday and what a great holiday. 4 nights and 5 days and great weather. sunny all day and not too cold in the evenings, 1st day was a bit windy but all other days the sun was burning hot :)
The reception is spacious and very helpful receptionist with 24 hour attendance.
The food is cooked nice, starters with dinner/lunch with lots to choose, from salads to meat to veggie plus fruit, ice cream, jelly, the potatoes and veg was cooked nice, most meats and fish always available. Although not a lot of local Spanish foods. Breakfast is either a cooked meal or toast or cereal. Snacks available most other times from the meal times and open till 12 midnight.
The bar people are always friendly and remember you name, free drinks till 12 midnight, bar open till 2am (house beer is free, named beer you have to pay for and top shelve spirits).
I found the other guests are always friendly and easily to make friends to chat too.
The entertainment was good, first night was a good female singer interacting with the guest, 2nd night was a owl & hawks show followed by a magician (didn’t go a lot on this, but kids loved it), 3rd night was a drag queen act ‘diamonds are forever’ and they were fantastic, 4th night was a parrot show followed by a acrobats act and they were good too (I didn’t think I would like this but I was surprised). And of course free bingo every night to win bottles of drinks.
Entertainment is on all day with riffle and hand gun shooting, bowls, darts and other games. And there’s bike hire free for the first hour and then 3 euros an hour but check the bike out first and any adjustment needed can be sorted at reception (they say they are getting new bikes this session) 20 euros deposit so make sure if your leaving the bike unattended, take a bike lock.
The rooms all have a beach view and are very clean, although the air conditioning never worked the week we were there (I recon they turn it of as being March) the beds at very large single and either 3 or 4 to a room, the wardrobe is large but not enough hangers. You can ask for extra blankets if the nights are cold. Take a playing card or keep hold of your train ticket for the ‘card key’ slot as you have to put the ‘card key’ into the slot for the room to get electric and it cuts off when you take the ‘card key’ out (if you want to charge your phone when your not in the room etc). There are hairdryers in the rooms now and are powerful although you have to keep your finger on the button to work (not a switch) and there’s a flat screen TV on the wall (we never bothered to use it). Cleaners are good and helpful.
The smoking room has gone, all smokers are now outside. But the lounge area has nice leather comfy seats and tables. Although I miss the comfy seats in the entertainment hall, these are now horrid plastic seats and small tables (although not really too uncomfortable).
If you like your tea or coffee then take a mug with you as the cups are really tiny.

Room Tip: The rooms all have a beach view. Rooms opposite the lifts can be a bit noisy with people coming bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank magsam43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

this is my third time to the Beach Club, first in December 2009, second in December 2010 and then this time March 2012.
it was closed for a few months for renovations, all i really noticed was the new flat screen TV, new chairs for the entertainment and at breakfast you can have them cook eggs there and then.
the best evening entertainment was the Drag Show which was so funny and really good.
they had the parrots and owls like normal as well as a singer, magician and dancers.
the drinks are local but they are not shy on their measures!
the beds have also been replaced and seem more comfortable. we had four beds in a room and it was me, my mum and her boyfriend. not enough hangers or draw space so the woman took up all the wardrobe space!
as usual alot of English and made some really good friends.
the weather was great, really hot and i got a nice tan!
its alot better than December as there is hardly no wind ( as you would expect)
the tobacco was £67.50 Euro for Golden Virginia 10 packs, £63.00 Euro for Amber Leaf ten packs and i paid around £38 Euro for 200 Mayfair super kings.
the amount you are allowed to take back has gone down to 1kg tobacco but as long as its for personal use you can take back more.
we got the train to La Colina and the hotel was a 20 minute walk away and the cost was £1.40 Euro each way.
Spain is now non smoking inside at all.
the staff are very friendly and a few remembered me from previous trips, only come across one barman who was not very nice but all the rest of staff are great!
not much more to say as ive mentioned most of it in my previous reviews.
overall i really like this hotel and think for a short couple of days ( we done it for 4 nights) it really good value, a nice hotel with good food ( im very happy they now have the bit back where they do pizza, pasta etc in the corner) and i would recommend it.

Room Tip: try not to get a room near the lifts as it can be noisy with people coming back late. we moved to 51...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sam_T_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We have just returned today from the Beach Club and must say we had a great stay. The check in was quick and we got into our room before twelve. We were on the 8th floor and had a great view. The room was clean, comfortable and well kept.
The staff were all great.
We found the food very good during our stay. Lunch and dinner two chef's were cooking. one in the pasta station and one at the main area. There is now a tea/coffee station just outside the dining room. The tables had nice linen and always set with cutlery for our meals.
Others have mention about the Spanish visitors at the weekend. Well we were in Spain so what do people expect. I did not find them a problem and I did not experience any noise either.
Really looking forward to going again soon.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank debbymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Well, after a refurbishment which up to now is superficial. New lifts, new reception area and fancy leather couches and chairs, not a lot else was evident to be awarded an extra star. This hotel is still a poor 3*. There was a smell of sewers, mainly downstairs for my entire stay and the management never saw it as a problem. The staff are as good as always. The food is no better except fried eggs are cooked to order instead of congealing in a tray as before.Free crisps and candied nuts and olives available all day. And finally a hairdryer has been installed in the rooms, and i was informed that all rooms will have memory foam beds in the future. If you like a quiet break, don't go when the Spanish have a holiday week-end, the noise is horrendous in the restaurant and they gabble loudly in their rooms till early hours and they are also the most ill mannered and ignorant race in Europe, beware. I will be back in October to see anymore improvements, will report back.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alfrescoO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,529 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,086 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $89 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing