We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Pozo
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2007

I stayed at El Pozo purely by accident when stranded in Torremolins, I found the Hotel, extremely friendly especially the staff, so much so my 1 night turned into 10 days. They have gone out of their way to make you comfortable and have gone over the top to assist disabled
people (I am fairly seriously disabled). It was more like staying with family or friends than a hotel and is of course quite well known
as being the Hotel of Choice for filming for "Eastenders" the UK BBC Television soap series. Since that visit I have stayed at "El Pozo" on many occasions and could not recommend it higher. Not far from the lifts down to the Beach area and within minutes of major shops, stores and restaurants and I would add just one thing it does not get
noisy in the summer, it still retains that lovely cool homely feel

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank desinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 152 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Telford, England, Europe
118
Reviewed March 14, 2005

The Hotel El Pozo, probably noisy during the summer months due to its proximity to the main square, but for a break in the early part of the year it is ideal.

The hotel is within a comfortable walking distance of the restaurants, I recomend Johannas just farther down the street towards Benelmadina and the Pozo Italian Restaraunt across the courtyard, it is also close to the bodegas, bodegans and shops of central Torremolinos.

There is a lift within a distance of 300 meteres that enables you to miss the steps from end of the San Miguel to the promenade. Make sure that you don't miss the French restuarant tucked away in a little side street on your left as you make your way from the lift to the promenade, during the early part of the year it is a popular haunt of American and Northern European visitors.

Your room is cleaned and serviced every day with fresh bedding and towels etc. The staff are friendlyand helpful, the prices for snacks and drinks excellent and the hotel exudes an air of homeliness and detached relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Loulouodeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busquen otro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel El Pozo, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soraya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel El Pozo, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ame101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suchen Sie sich ein anderes Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KingoftheWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel El Pozo, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#56 of 71 in Torremolinos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Address: Calle Casablanca 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $49 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Pozo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pozo is a three star hotel, completely renovated in January 2016. Located in the center of Torremolinos, it is just a few steps from the best shopping streets and one minute away from the spectacular beaches. The unbeatable hotel's location also offers ease of movement in the area as it is only 100 meters from the railway station and 200 meters from the bus stop. Torremolinos is an attractive tourist destination with clean sandy beaches and a wide choice of bars, cafes and restaurants and a lively nightlife. If what you like are the outdoor activities Hotel El Pozo can organize for you: fishing in the coastline or offshore, excursions in quad, horseback riding, mountain bike, riding in a traditional horse-drawn cart, etc, etc. Since 2016 the hotel has three new suites, modern and fully equipped. Visit our web site for snick peek. We look forward to welcoming you soon and showing you the charm of Andalusia and our hotel. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing