We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sangria and tapas”
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Pozo
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

called here on our 1st day in torremolinos and what a find! we ordered sangria,its served by the glass and was very refreshing and delicious and only 1,50 per glass.
we also enjoyed the small tapas that are avaliable at the bar,which were very tasty and with bread was a small meal....very good value and we sat outside soaking up the early afternoon sun and watching the occasional ripe orange dropping with a thud from the tree just outside the hotel...lovely place to eat and drink...we will be back ....
must also mention the toilets...never seen such amazingly clean and well furnished toilets.very well done and we would stay here judging by this standard and level of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxMar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 152 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

A perfect place to base yourself if your travelling The Costa Del Sol.Get off a plane at Malaga. Walk left out of the airport. The train station is opposite.A ticket to Torromolinos is just E1.75. No hanging about your there in 10 minutes. Leave railway station and turn left(your in the main square) walk 50 metres and turn right. You will see the hotel in front of you. Turn left down the alley and your there - SIMPLE.You are in the heart of Torromolinos, San Miguell Street and just a stroll down to the beach lift. Tip - a supermarket is directly opposite the hotel so use it. 1.5 litres of water just 22cents will save you some money during your stay.Rooms are clean, comfortable and the best shower I have had in Spain.Staff are friendly and are available 24 hours.A great nights sleep as although you are in the centre it is very quiet.Nothing bad about this place. A great little find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADYSHAKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Look no further for a simple, comfortable, clean, friendly and value for money hotel in the heart of Torremolinos.

We stayed for a week May 6-13 and would not hesitate to return. It is a short walk from the rail station and close to Calle San Miguel, the main shopping street which winds down to the seafront. Plenty of places to eat and drink on your doorstep, but there's a good choice for breakfast and light lunch in the El Pozo's cafe/bar.

The hotel has been in the same ownership since 1985 but is in the process of being sold. Let's hope it doesn't change too much in new hands.

Room Tip: Some upper rooms at the front have furnished balconies. Room 34 is one of them - its old fashioned b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimePassages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you want a hotel for a short visit you could do a lot worse than this one. This hotel costs 30 euro a night , in jan, in feb, in june. The rooms are nice and clean and are better than hotels costing 100 euro.It is located in the centre of Torremolinos just a few tards from the Calle San Miguel. The reception is 24 hours and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonDuers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last 7 years and feel like it's a second home. The rooms are always clean and despite being in the middle of town fairly quiet. There is 24 hr reception and nothing seems too much trouble. A really welcoming hostal!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saxophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights at the end of September 2013.

This is a great little hotel, 2 minutes walk from the train station (which cost less than 2 euros from the airport)
It's close to all bars, restaurants, shopping etc.

Special mention for the reception/bar staff. They are 1st class and a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms are adequate with amazing showers and excellent A/C

5-10 minute walk down the steps to the beach.

The hotel bar has very good tapas at reasonable prices, along with free wifi.
The wifi also worked in my room, which was at the back of the hotel on the top floor.

An ideal little hotel for a short break on the Costas.

I will defiantly be returning next year for my short break holiday.

Muchas gracias para unas vacaciones relajantes!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hmj118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at El Pozo.This a a truly great hotel,lovely staff,fairly quiet,brilliant coffee and probably the finest showers in Spain!.Easy to access Benalmadena using the bus or Renfe should you prefer quieter beaches.Adjacent to all shops and bars in town.Particularly good bodega across the street,although fair to sat El Pozos own tapas and wine selection are pretty good!-the waitress very customer orientated,all round great hotel for a holiday!!

Room Tip: try to get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikelondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
#39 of 71 in Torremolinos
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#55 of 71 in Torremolinos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Address: Calle Casablanca 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $49 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Pozo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pozo is a three star hotel, completely renovated in January 2016. Located in the center of Torremolinos, it is just a few steps from the best shopping streets and one minute away from the spectacular beaches. The unbeatable hotel's location also offers ease of movement in the area as it is only 100 meters from the railway station and 200 meters from the bus stop. Torremolinos is an attractive tourist destination with clean sandy beaches and a wide choice of bars, cafes and restaurants and a lively nightlife. If what you like are the outdoor activities Hotel El Pozo can organize for you: fishing in the coastline or offshore, excursions in quad, horseback riding, mountain bike, riding in a traditional horse-drawn cart, etc, etc. Since 2016 the hotel has three new suites, modern and fully equipped. Visit our web site for snick peek. We look forward to welcoming you soon and showing you the charm of Andalusia and our hotel. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing