We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“See you next year!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Pozo
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“See you next year!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights at the end of September 2013.

This is a great little hotel, 2 minutes walk from the train station (which cost less than 2 euros from the airport)
It's close to all bars, restaurants, shopping etc.

Special mention for the reception/bar staff. They are 1st class and a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms are adequate with amazing showers and excellent A/C

5-10 minute walk down the steps to the beach.

The hotel bar has very good tapas at reasonable prices, along with free wifi.
The wifi also worked in my room, which was at the back of the hotel on the top floor.

An ideal little hotel for a short break on the Costas.

I will defiantly be returning next year for my short break holiday.

Muchas gracias para unas vacaciones relajantes!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitram-Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
33
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at El Pozo.This a a truly great hotel,lovely staff,fairly quiet,brilliant coffee and probably the finest showers in Spain!.Easy to access Benalmadena using the bus or Renfe should you prefer quieter beaches.Adjacent to all shops and bars in town.Particularly good bodega across the street,although fair to sat El Pozos own tapas and wine selection are pretty good!-the waitress very customer orientated,all round great hotel for a holiday!!

Room Tip: try to get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikelondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Reception friendly and efficient. Good English spoken. Good value rate. The room was a little old-fashioned but well presented clean and tidy. The outdoor area was small and lacked privacy, but was good to have. The bathroom was modern and well appointed. Position is great for the gay bars, being just at the back of la nogalera, and is good for restaurants and shopping. I would particularly recommend the kebabs from over the road from the hotel. About 10 mins to the beach down the steps or lifts next to the Melia hotel. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I'm spending a few days in Torremolinos to celebrate a friend's birthday and this is where they got me a room. It's not big and flash but wonderfully friendly and homely. The room is spacious and clean; it's serviced every day, and the small balcony is great for watching the world go by. Great location and the cafe bar is popular with locals. Free wifi too. No hesitation in recommending it and I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank nogbad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've stayed in Torremolinos many times, and this is by far the best place to stay. It's not new, or the most comfortable, but it makes up for that in value and location. It's near the stairs that take you directly to the beach and it is RIGHT outside of the bar/club scene in Torre. Also, the main shopping street/restaurant area/train station is no more than a 30 second walk. A fruit stand directly across the street. Lacks in sleep comfort, but the quietness in the middle of everything makes it worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location - very central. Friendly check in and has a feel of being more personal. Very nice room, spacious and clean, quiet as well. Everything worked and there was everything we needed. We visit Torremolinos once or twice a year and will check here first for availability. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came across the El Pozo by accident but what a find this was. Perfect for the centre of Torremolinos, the beach and the bars and restaurants.
Rooms were spacious , clean and well maintained.
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast if you required one was reasonably priced.
An ideal little hotel for a short break on the Costas or a night on the way back to the airport.
Been twice and would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#53 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#34 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#39 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
#36 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#44 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Property: Hotel El Pozo
Address: Calle Casablanca 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Pozo 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pozo is a three star hotel, completely renovated in January 2016. Located in the center of Torremolinos, it is just a few steps from the best shopping streets and one minute away from the spectacular beaches. The unbeatable hotel's location also offers ease of movement in the area as it is only 100 meters from the railway station and 200 meters from the bus stop. Torremolinos is an attractive tourist destination with clean sandy beaches and a wide choice of bars, cafes and restaurants and a lively nightlife. If what you like are the outdoor activities Hotel El Pozo can organize for you: fishing in the coastline or offshore, excursions in quad, horseback riding, mountain bike, riding in a traditional horse-drawn cart, etc, etc. Since 2016 the hotel has three new suites, modern and fully equipped. Visit our web site for snick peek. We look forward to welcoming you soon and showing you the charm of Andalusia and our hotel. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing