We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant stay - will be back”
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel El Pozo
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really pleasant stay - will be back”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location - very central. Friendly check in and has a feel of being more personal. Very nice room, spacious and clean, quiet as well. Everything worked and there was everything we needed. We visit Torremolinos once or twice a year and will check here first for availability. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
46
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came across the El Pozo by accident but what a find this was. Perfect for the centre of Torremolinos, the beach and the bars and restaurants.
Rooms were spacious , clean and well maintained.
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast if you required one was reasonably priced.
An ideal little hotel for a short break on the Costas or a night on the way back to the airport.
Been twice and would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Being right in the heart of the town is the key benefit which this hotel has over the other cheap hotels in Torremolinos. It is just around the corner from the main train station and the main shopping street San Miguel so is very well placed.
The room i was given was very spacious, had an excellent shower room and a little balcony draped with flowers. It was nicely furnished and well maintained, probably one of the better rooms I have stayed in in Torremolinos.
Breakfast was done very well, a simple toasted roll, a croissant, fresh juice and a fine coffee with hot mlik - exactly right and what was needed.
The chap behind the reception desk was really welcoming, very helpful, willing to hold my luggage for the day when I was waiting to leave Torremolinos. He could have done nothing more to make the stay good.
My stay was at the end of the summer season; I guess it might be slightly noisier in the summer months, but in October it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This little hotel just has its little spark of magic that keeps on charming us, this must have been our 3rd visit since January and we still prefer this hotel to any other in the center. Excellent staff, clean fresh rooms and perfect location!

Room Tip: The top rooms have a balcony but are slightly more expensive. Worth it though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaClayre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Came to Torremolinos for one night before flying out of Malaga airport. Hotel El Pozo is located just off the main shopping presinct in Torremolinos, and proudly displays it's name on the side of the shop next door, so is therefore easy to spot.

The rooms are a reasonable size, although a little dusty and faded. Our's had a small balcony, which directly adjoined next doors, with a small trellis in between. Double glazing ensures that road and crowd noise is kept to a minimum. Unfortunately our airconditioning was very poor, and had no control other than a switch on the wall, meaning we were VERY hot at night. Our friend however, had a fully functioning unit, so at least he managed a good night's sleep. Shower rooms were large, and newly furnished.

We only stayed one night in Torremolinos, and will not be coming again, not my idea of a holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We would definitely return to this hotel because the room was clean and fresh, great shower, the bed was really comfortable [a bit squeaky at times (",)]; Hotel El Pozo is excellent value - much better than we expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a weekend break The rooms are of a good size the location is good near to the main shopping area. There are plenty of bars some very late ones within walking distance. It's quite a hike down some steps to the beach or walk down a steady slope.
Good value for money and will use again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#42 of 71 in Torremolinos
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Property: Hotel El Pozo
Address: Calle Casablanca 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Pozo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pozo is a three star hotel, completely renovated in January 2016. Located in the center of Torremolinos, it is just a few steps from the best shopping streets and one minute away from the spectacular beaches. The unbeatable hotel's location also offers ease of movement in the area as it is only 100 meters from the railway station and 200 meters from the bus stop. Torremolinos is an attractive tourist destination with clean sandy beaches and a wide choice of bars, cafes and restaurants and a lively nightlife. If what you like are the outdoor activities Hotel El Pozo can organize for you: fishing in the coastline or offshore, excursions in quad, horseback riding, mountain bike, riding in a traditional horse-drawn cart, etc, etc. Since 2016 the hotel has three new suites, modern and fully equipped. Visit our web site for snick peek. We look forward to welcoming you soon and showing you the charm of Andalusia and our hotel. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing