We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok location if you like the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Pozo
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok location if you like the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Came to Torremolinos for one night before flying out of Malaga airport. Hotel El Pozo is located just off the main shopping presinct in Torremolinos, and proudly displays it's name on the side of the shop next door, so is therefore easy to spot.

The rooms are a reasonable size, although a little dusty and faded. Our's had a small balcony, which directly adjoined next doors, with a small trellis in between. Double glazing ensures that road and crowd noise is kept to a minimum. Unfortunately our airconditioning was very poor, and had no control other than a switch on the wall, meaning we were VERY hot at night. Our friend however, had a fully functioning unit, so at least he managed a good night's sleep. Shower rooms were large, and newly furnished.

We only stayed one night in Torremolinos, and will not be coming again, not my idea of a holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
41
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We would definitely return to this hotel because the room was clean and fresh, great shower, the bed was really comfortable [a bit squeaky at times (",)]; Hotel El Pozo is excellent value - much better than we expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a weekend break The rooms are of a good size the location is good near to the main shopping area. There are plenty of bars some very late ones within walking distance. It's quite a hike down some steps to the beach or walk down a steady slope.
Good value for money and will use again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have a house in Spain some distance from Torremolinos where the night life is and I meet local friends there frequesntly. This hotel is right next door to the night life and convenient to drop into for good but cheap basic accomodation instead of taking a taxi home late at night.This time I was there for a week with me partner whilst work was being carried out at my place.When I had been there in the past inviting friends to the room to socialize was never a problem. There was no intention for them to sleep over in any way but this was a big issue with the night staff who said he can come into the room for 15 minutes only. I have never caused noise in the past so Im at a loss to know what the problem was this time. However the room was so hot one night (hotel full on the weekend) I called the porter who explained that the AC system was at maximum but it was so impossible to sleep it was cooler to get up and sit outside and cool off. This was reported to reception. The temperature was reading 27C inside and the minimum settings were too high anyway (its a cheap hotel and I guess electric is now a major cost but why not charge a little more for a good nights sleep?)
Its a small hotel and I made no problem of it in the morning as they had always been pleasant in the past but realistically the night should have been discounted as unusable.
I need to add here that having stayed before a few times (they had kept all my details) I presumed it was for this reason they didnt ask me to pay upfront until a day or two into the stay where upon request I did so and my card details were with them again. Finally I requested by phone a late check out (agreed at 20 Euros) and an additional night to the booking,again nobody asked for upfront payment. My partner however attended for breakfast the following morning and they refused to provide it as the bill wasnt paid but they did back down with some reasoning finally (I was out with the wallet!) When I came to leave and pay with the card, right there and then I had a text message from my bank to contact them and verify payments to unlock security. I explained to the receptionist that it may take 20 minutes to clear and I needed to bring the car up and give her the garage key back anyhow so ' could I do it all together'?. The answer was quite humiliating 'Not without leaving your Iphone with me'. The bill was 80Euros and I asked her 'thats quite insulting, is the risk of loosing my business again worth the risk of my not coming back to pay you?' and especially when you have the card details anyway and there was a night without adequate AC that shouldnt even be charged for? There was no apology and no comment just a smile and the insistance to wait. The card cleared within a minute or two, I collected the car and returned the key.Having had no apology for the offence I wont stay again as in the past I have spent so much money with them this behaviour is crazy and unacceptable. Shame!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globalmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Another stay here, it just gets better ...its home to home...All the staff are fantastic.

this hotel is a real gem to treasure....................

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Ideal location for couples not interested in beach or swimming pool. Near all amenities.
Rooms a bit small but ok for short stay. Service at breakfast very good which consists only of rolls/bread tea coffee juice which was quite adequate.

Staff very friendly and hotel rooms very clean. we had a balcony (v.small) not all rooms had balconies.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186605Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

My hubby and I visited Torremolinos summer of 2008. We had such a great time and much of that is owed to the wonderful staff at Hotel El Pozo. It's a modest hotel but perfect if you are looking for good price and value. In the middle of our trip we had to fly over to UK and the staff were so kind to keep our luggage at the hotel and did their best to get us back into the same room upon our return. They really did everything they could to make our stay easy and enjoyable. We plan to visit Torremolinos again and we'll definitely stay at Hotel El Pozo again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savoir1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Property: Hotel El Pozo
Address: Calle Casablanca 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Pozo 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pozo is a three star hotel, completely renovated in January 2016. Located in the center of Torremolinos, it is just a few steps from the best shopping streets and one minute away from the spectacular beaches. The unbeatable hotel's location also offers ease of movement in the area as it is only 100 meters from the railway station and 200 meters from the bus stop. Torremolinos is an attractive tourist destination with clean sandy beaches and a wide choice of bars, cafes and restaurants and a lively nightlife. If what you like are the outdoor activities Hotel El Pozo can organize for you: fishing in the coastline or offshore, excursions in quad, horseback riding, mountain bike, riding in a traditional horse-drawn cart, etc, etc. Since 2016 the hotel has three new suites, modern and fully equipped. Visit our web site for snick peek. We look forward to welcoming you soon and showing you the charm of Andalusia and our hotel. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing