We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were two couples looking for a relaxing week in the sun and got it. This hotel is a fantastic place to unwind for a week. rooms are excellent sea view great stayed in room 305 . Food is lovely breakfast was great all the staff are very professional especially maria who treated us with the upmost respect and could not do enough for us. Cleanliness of hotel is second to none as seen if up and about early in the morning all cleaning staff working very hard to keep standards up .Rooms cleaned every day. Towels for the pool can be got off reception. loved the pool area small and intimate, nice snack menu. As it was our wedding anniversary out there, when we arrived back to our room on one of the nights there was a lovely bottle of champagne left in our room for us really nice thought little things like this make a hotel special thanks again. Lovely beach just across the road where you can hire sunbeds for the day. lots of pubs and restaurants around and a big supermarket behind hotel. We would have loved one other English channel rather than a news channel. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
For us it has been a pleasure to have that little detail for your wedding anniversary. Thanks for all your comments and hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    239
    68
    15
    7
See reviews for
104
418
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel there for a weekend and just perfect. Staff were very friendly. Room was spotless. Location excellent. Will definitely be going back again.
Didn't realise but there are pool towels if you leave €10 deposit.
Enjoyed free chilled sluces of watermelon by the pool ... such a lovely gesture.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank AlyAdsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your reviews and I'm glad you have been comfortable. Just a small correction to your information. We have beach towels available to our customers but they are free. No deposit is required. Again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile




2nd visit at the isabel.. This time even better.. Great location and quick transfer time.. Just over the road from fantastic beach.. All the staff friendly.. Rooms were also brilliant (go for sea frontal). Very clean hotel, breakfast buffet was fantastic. We opted for a fridge- keep drinks the room and beach as only 40 sunbeds by the pool. Sunbeds on beach were 4€ a day and can also be pre booked. Will definitely be returning next year.
We are a beachy middle aged couple so everything suited us well.. If you've got small children or are looking for a lively holiday you might need to research somewhere else.
Any questions feel free to contact.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your comments and the information it provides. Looking forward to your third visit with expectation and if it's not inconvenient for you please let me know before your arrival so that im informed direccion@hotelisabel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My boyfriend andI have just returned from a ten day stay in Torremolinos. We have to say that the hotel was ideally located by the beach and extremely clean. However, the room we had was VERY noisy to the point where it interrupted our sleep and prevented us from enjoying the trip. We had room number one which was an adapted room. It was located right beside the kitchen hence the noise of machinery and dishes from 6am until very late. The balcony also looked out on the service door to the kitchen which had a regular supply of visitors in and out. When they couldn't gain entry they banged repeatedly on the door til it was answered.The room itself was tight enough for an electric chair, the bathroom was okay but my boyfriend needs a roll in shower which whilst advertised was not exactly the case though manageable with assistance. There is a small step into the dining room from the garden to access the restaurant for breakfast. The mornings we did attend we're difficult as a table with four chairs was placed at the door consistently which made entry difficult as it disturbed people sitting there each time. Breakfast was not accessible as the room was badly laid out and tables were close together with no room for the wheelchair to go to the service area.
This was our experience of the hotel which surprised us as it got good enough reviews. Like I said we had an adapted room so perhaps others have had a more positive and less noisy experience. We would certainly not recommend our room to anyone who wants to sleep on hols or is a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room number 1. Ask for a room to the front of the hotel with a sea view as they mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I regret the problems experienced with noise during your stay. I wish I could compensate you and if come back to visit us again I would like them to contact me personally to personally take your reservation. Again I beg your pardon. My email for any clarification is direccion@hotelisabel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Last hotel on our stay in Andalusia. It was the dearest and the worst of our trip. Typical beach hotel. Our room was good as it was clean and spacious with a great sea facing balcony. However you had to pay for use of a safe, fridge and internet access. WellI got the humpy head on and wouldn't. In this day and age it should be part of the package as it was in our other hotels. This sums the hotel up - stuck in the 70's/80's which is a pity as it was clean and comfortable and right on the beach. A real pity as this could be a good hotel. Oh they need to improve the breakfast also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belfast87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Having read other reviews I had my expectations raised, sadly for this hotel they couldn't be matched. The hotel is very clean and friendly staff but the rooms are tiny but do the job. The breakfasts are awful. The hotel lacks any sort of entertainment other than an off level pool table and a warped table tennis table.
Hotel has WiFi and is only a €20 taxi from the airport

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frazmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent four nights at Hotel Isabel last week. Fantastic location, clean, friendly staff (particularly Michael) and better breakfasts than I've had in much more expensive hotels. All in all, a little gem.

Room Tip: Sea facing room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We at Hotel Isabel welcome your comments and hope you visit us again soon. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Property: Hotel Isabel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing