We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely brilliant”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at hotel isabel a few times its great.going again first week in July we have a corner sea veiw this time I bet its as good ..cant wait the higher up the better .love everything about it and more.w rowley notts..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your visit in July and I hope you enjoy your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    255
    72
    20
    8
See reviews for
114
439
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are still here in the isabel , we had booked one week but have added a second week on , at first we were a bit disapointed with the room size but the hotel makes up for that , this place is so clean , the toilets in reception , the rooms , around the pool all very clean , the black out shutters in the room are great and it is very quiet , all the staff are friendly and they even came around the pool with sliced pineapple one afternoon , you get what you pay for and we are so glad we picked the isabel .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plentysuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Cleaning is critical for us as you have seen personally both in the rooms and in public areas. We consider it one of our most important objectives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews of it here. I am not disappointed! On arrival, we were greeted by antonio, he was friendly and helpful and had our rooms ready within a few minutes. The rooms are spotlessly clean! We booked a sea view room, we were given a room on the second floor. A higher room would have been much better, for the view. The rooms were made up every day after we went out and clean towels and bedlinen on our return. The garden/pool area is lovely and peaceful, the pool is small but clean and well maintained. There was no shortage of sunbeds and reception supply towels to lie on. We availed of the €20 mini bar deal in the room also, we bought €20 worth of drinks from the hotel bar to get the use of the fridge for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for highlighting our services especially the minibar. For us it is essential that all our customers feel at ease during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently visited this hotel again for the fourth time, only stayed a couple of days but it is great for a short break. The hotel is spotless clean it has kettle with tea coffee and biscuits in the rooms. Also use of a fridge if you buy 20 euros of drinks and confectionery for the fridge then the fridge is free and you get quite a lot for your 20 euros. The breakfasts are very good and plentiful. The pool area is small but there is a lot of room to move your sunbeds around in the garden. A nice little touch is they offer fruit around when you are sunbathing and if you order drinks they come with nuts or crisps.

There is a lovely irish bar Shenanigans just up to the left of the hotel great entertainment and we enjoy a lovely meal in the Brasserie along beside Bajondillo apartments they do the most fantastic lobster paella.

The hotel is on a bed and breakfast rate only but they offer bar snacks or room service all day and the food is very good.

We look forward to returning to hotel Isabel. Thanks to all the staff who work hard here to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for highlighting our staff and I am glad you have been comfortable during their stay. For inquiries regarding future visits contact me on direccion@hotelisabel.net I am at your disposal for any questions. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We found Hotel Isabel - and never would have if we hadn`t had a GPS in our car - a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was exceptionally clean, bed was comfortable, and very nice linens and towels were soft and spotless. All rooms have balconies with chairs and a table and a view of the sea. There is a small pool which we did not use, but we saw hotel guests enjoying the pool and the lounge chairs around it. We found the breakfast very good. We were there for two breakfasts and some items on the buffet table changed which was great for guests staying a longer time. The beach is across the road from the hotel and there are many restaurants and pubs close by. Garage parking is available for a fee, but the staff at the reception desk showed us places to park for no charge and assured us it was safe to leave our car on the street - which it was. We would be happy to return to Hotel Isabel for an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I'm glad you have been comfortable during your stay at our hotel. I hope you return soon and would like to give my mail direccion@hotelisabel.net for any clarification you may need or reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmngham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from Isabel Hotel its a bit on the small size but we found it friendly and very clean .Its location is good right across the road from the beach and all the local bars and restaurants .there is no entertainment at this hotel so it is quite at night you can get a good nights sleep .The only criticism i have about this hotel is the English Breakfast, the continental breakfast has loads of choice as do most hotels in Spain the English Breakfast is bland by comparison Fried eggs cold bacon and cold beans and cold plates we only ate Breakfast one morning at 19 euroes .We found a great place to get full English (Irish) Kennedys 100 mts from the hotel on the left 2 bacon 2 sausage egg beans and hash browns 2 toast and tea for under 6 Euros and nice and Hot! .Sherry and leanne are very friendly a good place to eat Breakfast. If you like an English Breakfast have room only I would recomend this Hotel and would stay again if i were in Torremolinos

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Sorry you did not like our breakfast. Perhaps it was coincidence that on the day that you had breakfast you found some products cold because this is not normal although if you had advised us at the time and we would have solved the problem. This is why we have the microwave for those people who like hot food very hot and those who do not, but never cold. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

i stayed at the isabel last summer 3 times going again end of june met some good staff there jose and antonio..very clean and cofy no rawdy people. just what you want from a holiday if your older. i rearly love it there...

Room Tip: i stayed in the sea veiw room lovely veiws..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I'll tell Jose and Antonio that you highlighted their work. Jose retired last year. I hope you visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Property: Hotel Isabel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing