We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great hotel that is perfectly located for all the sites and easy walk to all the restaurants and nightlife. Quiet hotel with efficient staff who are helpful & pleasant. It's a very clean hotel and the breakfast buffet has an excellent choice of products on the buffet. Pool area is relaxing and calm and gardens are a nice way to sunbathe. Nice bar snack menu for lunch and bar is there for the obligatory sundown cocktail ! All in all a very well run hotel. BBC TV channels were a nice surprise too.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are nice, but side rooms have good views too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for highlighting the TV channels from the BBC!! ..... For next season we will try to expand the number of British channels. Hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 807 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We booked late for a one week break commencing 5th September. The hotel is a little gem, ideally located, with clean spacious bedroom and bathroom (power shower with jets!) and a varied breakfast menu. Food available from a good value menu the rest of the day.

Our room had a great side sea view with balcony. The pool area is spotless with good quality loungers and towels available from reception.

Staff are friendly and helpful - will definitely return

Leigh and Paul, UK

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I hope you come back soon. I am glad that you liked the room and especially for highlighting the cleaning. The type room which you stayed all have shower and a good view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Isabel for a week. Room was well appointed, although the mini bar was quite small. Everything was very clean and the Hotel is well located. We found the staff were friendly and eager to assist. Breakfasts were excellent. The only small negative were the gentlemen on reception were whilst not unpleasant we're not particularly engaging or welcoming. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for recommending our hotel despite the fact that you are not happy with the treatment received form the reception staff in some aspects which I assure you I will take into consideration. Thank you very much for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel itself was nice, it's practically on the beach but I was so annoyed that although we didn't pay a cheap price we were still nickel and dimed for everything. They wanted to charge a couple of euros for every day you needed the safe, and a lot more for the mini fridge(that was locked shut) or buy over 20 euro in liquor every day. I was just angry that they didn't include all this on the price. They even had a computer on the premises run by another company that charged a euro for every 10 minutes of use and the connection was very slow so you got nothing done. All these little extra charges just make you feel taken advantage of and ruins the mood. The staff wasn't particularly friendly either, not rude but borderline.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Perhaps what disturbs me most is that you have not been comfortable with the treatment from the hotel staff but I can not agree with you that in Hotel charges extra for everything. You have free wifi throughout the hotel (very few hotels have it free), but if you have no computer, ipad, tablet ... etc we have internet in the hotel lobby in this case for a small charge. We have a mini bar service at the hotel with a minimum order of €20 but if you want to buy at the supermarket and fill the fridge it is normal to charge a minimum rent. It does not seem to me to be at all abusive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was excellent. Rooms are lovely and spacious. We had a room overlooking the sea and it was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was also amazing as was the pool and gardens.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. We only stayed one night but our flight was late that night at 2100. We checked out at 12:00 and the hotel staff looked after our bags and we were allowed to lay by the pool all day. When we had to get ready to leave for airport we were given our bags and a room to shower and change in. I have never had a hotel do this before. I would definitely recommend this hotel and it is only across the road to the beach also. We were lucky to get a parking spot quickly as parking is scarce but I don't think this is specific to this hotel as parking seems to be limited in the area in general.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view it is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathyandkevin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for highlighting the complimentary room service we have for our customers. I hope to return to spend more than one night in the hotel and enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I'm writing this review from my sun lounger by the pool at hotel Isabel as we speak. I couldn't wait till I got home to rave about this hotel.

Check in went very smoothly and our room was absolutely faultless and spotlessley clean. We requested a sea view and was more than happy with what we woke up to every morning. Built in radio was amazing also.

Breakfast, best breakfast buffet EVER. most delicious hot breakfast, lovely fruit, doughnuts' yogurts and much more.

Pool is gorgeous never any trouble getting a sun lounger.

Rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed. Not one thing I can fault simply stunning.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ffc_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

The best way of not forgetting any details is to give you opinion directly to the hotel without waiting until few days go by. Thank you very much for your comments and I hope we have met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned after 7 nights. Nice hotel - not luxury but very good - good varied breakfast, all clean, balconies great, beach across the road, many restraurants to choose from, and the main town a 10 mins stroll along the front or a hop on a bus for 1.20 pp.
Very few UK visitors, mainly Spanish and French, mixed with a majority of local people. The Poseiden beach (1 along) is the beach used by local gay men relaxing with freinds and partners -an enexpected plus for us as we're a gay couple.
All just 4 stosp on the train to Malaga airport and a 7 euro taxi ride from the station.
Take the train to ancient mountain town Ronda for a wonderful day out deep into and up the mountains.

Room Tip: higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrishlondonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

I would like to thank you for your stay and let you know that I have really enjoyed the photos taken from your room. They clearly reflect the tranquility of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $66 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing